Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

CarMax

Doral, FL

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

1300 NW 98th Court

Doral, FL

33172

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 9 reviews

July 16, 2015

Just...Don't! I went into this dealer about a month ago looking to purchase a vehicle. Upon looking it over, I noticed the tires were ALL dry-rotted. After explai More

by shanteldiaz
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
February 20, 2015

Warning! Don't buy here! Bought a 2010 VW Jetta with 35,000 miles in June 2014. Clean looked good. Didn't buy extended warranty. Within 30 days the ABS and Traction lights More

by arthur.carson
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armando
January 19, 2015

Without a doubt, the worst transaction I have ever made. They sold me a faulty car with the premise that it was still under factory warranty. I specifacally asked both my sales representative and the finance More

by itiziesther
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armando
March 14, 2011

Purchased a 07 BMW X5 and trade in a 05 BMW X5. The 2007 was purchased that same day for the total amount they gave me. They took my trade ($16000) plus a check for the remaining balance (17350). signed off More

by navyjo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bussines Office
March 06, 2011

I traded in a 2010 Toyota Highlander on 12/31/10 for a 2007 Ford Explorer. I had to return this within 5 days because the check engine and several other lights in the vehicle came on. I exchanged this fo More

by DRCSGRANT
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Hoskins, Juan Vasquez, John Collins,
June 02, 2009

I bought a used 2007 BMW X5 3.0 from the Miami Carmax on 4/29/09. It had 17,000 miles. They had to transfer the car from Virginia for $349. The transfer took only 4 days to complete. The car was in almo More

by wiepet
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hardy, Ruz Lopez
April 14, 2007

I took my 2001 Mercedes to the Boynton Carmax dealership for an appraisal. Although I was treated politely, the appraiser basically lowballed my car saying that the engine oil indicated sludging--a frequen More

by jwwppbp
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
June 07, 2005

I had a mixed experience with Car Max. The stuff they do right is very, very right. The stuff they mess up, they really mess up!

Good Stuff:
I did my research on my trade in before I went. They
More

by bgrugle
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 07, 2003

I was foolish enough to walk into CARMAX looking for a car. Allow me to tell you about the environment in their "superstore". CARMAX is a sub-division of Circuit City Corp. I have purchased m More

by cobrakon
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 9 of 9 results