Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carbone Honda of Yorkville

4.8

415 Lifetime Reviews

5009 Commercial Dr, Yorkville, New York 13495 Directions
Sales: (315) 736-7310

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

415 Reviews of Carbone Honda of Yorkville

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2019

"Art FARLEY IS THE BEST."

- DAVIDBH1999

See Above. As always Art provided friendly informed professional service. Always calls to update us and check before performing the work. Have been going here for almost 30 yr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Farley
5.0
August 24, 2019

"New Accord Sport "

- New Accord owner

Easy to deal with and answers questions promptly. Worked with me to give me to give me the best deal I was comfortable with. Went above and beyond to make me satisfied with my new car. They also gave me a good value for my trade in. love my new Accord!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aldin Mekic
5.0
August 19, 2019

"Go see Maria Cruz"

- Mango

Maria Cruz went above and beyond for us. She's no pressure, made buying a great experience. We bought it and took it home the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria Cruz
5.0
August 02, 2019

"Maria Cruz"

- Sidney Shoppers

Maria is an excellent part of the Carbone sales team. Shop with confidence Carbone has your back. Full service experience from initial point of inquiry to the purchase and beyond. Thank You!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria Cruz
5.0
Other Employees : Lindsey
July 21, 2019

"Customer Service"

- Perezc

Everytime amar the dealership I deal with Art. Art has been the for awhile and is always helpful. At Matthew sure my car is taken care of and my needs met. In regards to my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Farley
5.0
July 18, 2019

"Recall service for steering issue "

- Scrapper2$

As always greeted on arrival and car taken in for service very shortly. The visit was for a recall on 2019 CRV for steering issue and job completed and on my way in about an hour. Art was as usual very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Farley
5.0
July 17, 2019

"Service Dept does not communicate well with others."

- JamesDrury

I called to set up an appointment at Carbone Honda of Yorkville, N. Y. The call was answered by a young girl and I don’t think she wrote down what I wanted. Which was for the service department to remove the rotors and pads all around the vehicle and replace with new Honda Parts. This car is my Wife’s car - a 2014 Honda Accord with a little over 20,000 miles. Last year in the winter I drove it and thought I felt a pulsing while braking, my wife said she didn’t feel it but last week I took the car to do a chore and it was much more pronounced, thus the call to the service department. The Wife and I drove separate cars to drop hers off and they talked her into a 79.00 “deal” for an air cleaner replacement. The air cleaner is currently 21.38 on Amazon.com for a genuine Honda part and takes 30 seconds to change. I told them forget that, stick to what I made the appointment for. If you find anything else call me on MY number and gave it to them. We left to go shopping at DSW, my Wife got a call on her phone. After a few seconds she ended the call and told me that the service department was going to blow out her brakes for 197.00. I called them back but got the young girl again, I left a message telling them NO blowing out brakes, change the rotors and pads for Honda parts! Then we finished shopping and drove home, about 6 miles from home I got a bad feeling that that girl wasn’t doing her job, so I pulled over near joes pizza on Mohawk st and called and asked for Art, the person who took the keys. He started arguing with me and wouldn’t let me talk so I turned around and talked to the service manager in person. He apologized and we got an estimate for the work I wanted done. They suggested we change the brake fluid as it was supposed to be changed every 3 years, I’ve since looked this up on the internet and almost every car has a change interval of 45,000 miles no timeframe. But that was my fault I should have looked it up or had them produce the interval in the manual. We told them to call my number and gave them the number again and call us when the car was done. The next day I called them at 10:30 am because no call. We were told the car had been finished for awhile. After driving there to pick it up and pay for it, we drove home. Six miles from the house my Wife calls me and tells me it is making a gruuuum noise clacking and smoke is coming from the front passenger tire. We pull over and switch cars, I go forward slow and can feel the brake rubbing and hear the gruuuum noise. I stop and force the pedal to the floor with as much force as I can then roll forward and no rubbing. I drive back to the dealer. After explaining everything to them I wait on my wife who was parked for a bit after I shut down the “tow it to the dealer” discussion. She arrives 15 minutes after me but it was raining hard so whatever. The dealer takes 1 hour to test drive the car, pull he tire replace the pad with a good one, replace the tire and test drive it again. I stayed on th phone with my Wife all the way home and no problem this time. However, She will no longer be dealing with Carbone - ever again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Art Farley
1.0
Other Employees : Service Manager.
July 12, 2019

"Recall visit"

- Honda owner

Greeted immediately upon arrival. Friendly service and set clear expectations. Art was friendly and professional. Visit was for an airbag recall on my Honda Accord.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Farley
5.0
June 16, 2019

"Air bag recall"

- 2013 Honda pilot

I dropped off my Honda Pilot to get an airbag recall taken care of, and was greeted immediately by an employee and taken care of within an hour. Thanks for the quick service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Farley
5.0
June 07, 2019

"Routine Service on My Honda CRV Touring!"

- jeansnowflake

Very prompt service!! Professionalism and GREAT staff!! Love my vehicle and will always have the service done there as long as I have my SUV!! Working on an overcharge from one of the previous services which they are checking with corporate on "how too" reimburse. I know Corporate will do right on this!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Farley
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 415 results