Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carbone Honda of Yorkville

Yorkville, NY

4.3
433 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5009 Commercial Dr

Yorkville, NY

13495

Directions

433 Reviews of Carbone Honda of Yorkville

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2021

"Brought my car in for service on May 5th 2021. Got my car..."

- Slider309

Brought my car in for service on May 5th 2021. Got my car back and there was Damage Done to the vehicle. Carbone Honda will not repair the damage that was done. They installed a new windshield and reprogram the headlights. They stated they could not have scratched the interior while working on my vehicle. They hired Safelite for the windshield and stated that they may have done the damage. Carbone Honda hired Safelite to put in the windshield and should be responsible to return the vehicle in the same condition it was in when I left it. I will never bring my vehicle back to Carbone Honda for any type of service. The service manager just kept denying that it was anything that Carbone Honda had done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Guzzardo
1.0
January 13, 2021

"Friday I called to bring my Acura in for an A1 servicing..."

- Yticia

Friday I called to bring my Acura in for an A1 servicing and an inspection, in the process of scheduling my appointment I was told that due to Acura being apart of Honda, my car was eligible for a free New York State inspection. (Great! Or so I thought) when I brought my vehicle in today for my appointment, in the process of going over the fees with service clerk Nicole Guido, I was told that my car was NOT eligible. I explained to her my confusion as I was told over the phone that my Acura was eligible and as I’m talking Nicole constantly kept cutting me off, not letting me get a word in, throwing in sarcastic remarks about “you know your car is an Acura not a Honda right” “we only sell Honda’s here” “ welp you’re not getting it for free.” How do you only sell Honda’s here when 1) there’s a BMW in the lot for sale, 2) I BOUGHT my Acura from here??? She continued to verbally assault me, degrading my intelligence in the process until I was able to quickly ask for a managers name as I would like to speak to one when I came to pick my vehicle up as I had somewhere to be shortly in the short pauses she would take before berating me again. She completely disregarded what I said and yelled for the manager Jim to come over and began loudly telling him what my concerns were for anyone and everyone to hear stating basically “she wants a free inspection and she can’t get one.” Once again, I tried to explain that when I scheduled my appointment I was told over the phone that I was eligible for the free inspection. Nicole Guido then quickly combatted that by saying “well it was probably that girl over there (she motioned over towards another female sitting at the nearby desk answering the telephone calls) and she’s new so she told you the wrong thing. As I turn towards JIM the manager for help, in the process of me trying to talk to him, he states that there’s nothing he can do since I have an Acura not a Honda and that I “should know that because they have signs up everywhere.” (Should I know that or should your employees know that before telling a customer they are eligible for it?!) He then completely walks away from me meanwhile mumbling something. At this point, I had no choice but to tell him how rude and unprofessional he was acting when I, a paying customer is trying to converse with him but I’m only able to talk to his BACK since he was ignoring me and trying to get back to chit- chatting with the other workers. Feeling defeated, I left with my dignity in shambles as I was publicly berated and humiliated. Once I went back to pick my car up, this time I was speaking to Arthur, another service clerk, I was explaining to him my ordeal about the inspection fee and as I was talking to him in our own separate cubicle. NICOLE GUIDO proceeds to but in from across the room at her own cubicle yelling over that I should not be getting a free inspection. (Extremely unprofessional!) I then proceeded to tell her that I was not talking to her and was talking to Arthur and would like to keep it that way! I then proceeded to tell Arthur that I wanted to speak to a manager, as he could tell things were getting heated he went and got one. The manager whose name is Alen was extremely gracious and professional! He handled the situation quickly and efficiently! I can tell he is GREAT at what he does it is just such a shame that he has an employee like JIM and NICOLE GUIDO working for him putting a bad taste in customers mouths! The way Nicole Guido stuck her neck out and rolled her eyes as she yelled out to add input into my conversation with Arthur, even the person that came along with me and witnessed it was appalled by the behavior of an employee. Alen was able to rectify the situation in a way that made us both happy I can only hope he does the same with Nicole Guido and Jim’s attitude. The way the duo made me feel less than and insignificant I wouldn’t wish that on anyone. Especially right now throughout the pandemic as money is scarce and I’m choosing to spend my money here with them at their business, one would think I would have been treated with the upmost respect. Disciplinary action should be taken against Jim and Nicole Guido because their behavior is NOT okay! I can understand a miscommunication problem and I truly had no problem paying the inspection fee, it was more so the way I was treated that spoke volumes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole Guido
December 17, 2020

"Service is bad. They are never on time and try to sell..."

- HPilot

Service is bad. They are never on time and try to sell you more service than your car is needed. Leaves car dirty. Mats always has grease left behind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Shapiro
3.0
March 07, 2020

"Don’t go to Greg Jones at carbone Honda. He doesn’t..."

- Courtney

Don’t go to Greg Jones at carbone Honda. He doesn’t listen to your needs very untrustworthy. We told him multiple times what we wanted in a car and what we didn’t want and he avoided everything we said and eventually sold us a car that the check engine light came on the next day. Selfish man just looking to put money in his pocket without caring for the needs of customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Hensel
1.0
Other Employees : Greg Jones
January 26, 2020

"vehicle maintenance"

- bookmndr11

went inwith a strange "knocking" sound I could not place. Mechanic diagnosis was rear shocks, however it coud not be done that day. Rider Service wasa great, and ehloped me keep up with my scheduled activities.. and thankful for the extended warrantee..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
christie
January 08, 2020

"Jon Shapiro is the only guy that I would go to because..."

- Tom

Jon Shapiro is the only guy that I would go to because he’s honest with you and is a overall great guy, imo best service guy there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Shapiro
5.0
January 07, 2020

"PROMPT service"

- mlomery

Had an issue with my 18 Accord in the a.m., called Carbone and they gave me a early afternoon time slot. Greeted by Gino in Service and within one hour, I was out the door -problem fixed! Excellent, prompt service and a friendly service manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gino !
December 26, 2019

"Gino is always very friendly and helpful to us all the..."

- Debbie

Gino is always very friendly and helpful to us all the time. It’s always a pleasure having him wait on us. Kevin and Debbie Mumpton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gino
December 15, 2019

"I have the best experience every single time I have an..."

- Christina Coke

I have the best experience every single time I have an appointment at carbone Honda! Every one is very nice, Especially Jon in service! He goes above and beyond to take care of his customers, 10/10 quality service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Shapiro
5.0
December 15, 2019

"Art was great during my visit. Very helpful. Pleasant and..."

- Melis1021

Art was great during my visit. Very helpful. Pleasant and positive! He even found a coupon I could use to help me out just before the holidays!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Farley
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 433 results