Search
Back

Carbone Hyundai of Bennington

4.3

132 Lifetime Reviews

897 N Bennington Rd, Bennington, Vermont 05201
Call (802) 442-2888

132 Reviews of Carbone Hyundai of Bennington

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2019

"Airbag replaced. "

- PEGPAT11

The staff here is caring, efficient and quick! Give them all a raise. It is hard to find great customer service in this day and age.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 18, 2019 -

Carbone Hyundai of Bennington responded

Thank you for your feedback and 5-Star rating! We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction here at Carbone Ford/Hyundai of Bennington! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you throughout your vehicle ownership!

March 14, 2019

"A+ service. "

- MIKEBEVERIDGE43

The staff is friendly and operates effectively. They did everything in a manner. Very happy with my purchase. Thank you to their staff for a stress free buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Harrington
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 18, 2019 -

Carbone Hyundai of Bennington responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! We are pleased to hear that you had such a great experience here at Carbone Ford/Hyundai of Bennington with Seth Harrington! We truly appreciate your business and feedback, we look forward to serving you throughout your vehicle ownership. Welcome to the Carbone family :)

February 28, 2019

"Longest, car buying experience of my life........"

- VWAGNER

Scott Rose, and Jason Lacroix were the individuals I dealt with through my entire experience of buying my car. Before I get into the details, I appreciate that they attempted to correct the bad experience near the end. They paid for a rental car until the 8 months that it took to clear the registration was complete. I bought my car in July, 2018, and on February 26th 2019, I was finally through the paperwork that should have been completed after I signed for the vehicle on July 19th 2018. I had the car driven to my location when it arrived I noticed there was an estimated 2600.00 worth of damage on the passenger side(I had the damage appraised). At no point in time did anyone from the dealership mention the damage to the vehicle. When i called to complain, they said that "Sorry someone should have told you, however it is a used car you purchased sight un-seen" Ok, I understand , however any reputable car company would have disclosed that info and I would have stopped the sale before the car was ever driven to me. Furthermore, given it was their mistake they would only reimburse me 1000.00 to go to the repairs, and because they wouldn't reimburse me for the transport I was stuck with the car. Four months of ownership, and I received a letter in the mail from MVA saying the registration on my car I traded in was about to be suspended, I called Carbone, they faxed over the info and said it was all taken care of. Not even two months latter I received another letter in the mail from MVA(Motor Vehicle Administration) that my registration and tags were both suspended. Again I called Carbone and they took a total of 3 months (Dec.-Feb 26th) to finalize the paperwork. There was little to no communication from the Car company, checking in, follow ups, or updates. I heard from them when I called numerous times trying to figure out the next steps, and where we were in the process. So to sum it up, it was the worst car buying experience, with terrible customer service, that resulted in a damaged car, three months of car payments on a car I couldn't drive, and couldn't even fix because the funds were not enough and the car couldn't be driven anyway. I will never shop here or any of there stores again, my friends and family have all been made aware and the company has been reported to the Better Business Bureau. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS CAR COMPANY TO ANYONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Lacroix, Scott Rose
February 26, 2019

"best car experience in the last year!"

- QUIGLEY

very quick and kind staff. i haven't had a good experience on the phone with other places in the past, so i walked in to make appointment. staff made me comfortable while waiting. made me feel important. refreshing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
i wish i had names----- both gentlemen were.... gentlemen!
Mar 18, 2019 -

Carbone Hyundai of Bennington responded

Thank you for your feedback and 5-Star rating! We are pleased to hear that our service team was able to make your most recent visit here, a refreshing and comfortable experience :) We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you throughout your vehicle ownership!

February 25, 2019

" Take better care of your customers "

- KT420

Check the vehicles see if they need brakes oil change Because I am pretty upset this stuff didn’t get done to my car It’s sad specially when I’m stuck paying all this money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 18, 2019 -

Carbone Hyundai of Bennington responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your most recent experience here at Carbone Ford/Hyundai of Bennington. We strive for nothing but a truly exceptional customer experience. If you have any questions or concerns in the near future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Social Media manager, Maddie, at madelynklein@lithia.com or by phone at (802) 222-0720.

February 21, 2019

"Customer service"

- HELENWALSH88

I came in with an emergency. The cap on the back of my F1 50 was broken and would not stay on and I was about to embark on 150 mile drive. The service department jumped into action and fixed my Quickly, efficiently and very kindly! They got me back on the road in no time! Awesome customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Pallman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 20, 2019

"A/C repairs"

- Skibum

Quick and courteous repair of A/C condenser. Problem successfully diagnosed on Feb 14, parts ordered and delivered Feb 18. We returned vehicle for repairs evening of Feb 19 and repairs completed Feb 20. Ken Pallman did excellent job explaining diagnosis and scheduling repairs around my schedule. Hats off to Ken!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Pallman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 20, 2019

"Vehicle Check "

- SABRINAALYNN93

Everything was quick & easy, everyone was friendly! I would definitely recommend service and I will definitely be back to get my vehicle serviced here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elliot
February 15, 2019

"Why Bother to Schedule an Appointment (Sales)"

- DB

I called at 11AM on a Thursday to schedule an appointment to test drive and hopefully buy a truck. I received a call at 7:30PM that day to confirm my appointment. On Friday morning I drove 2 1/2 hours to the dealership. Upon my arrival I was told that the truck had sold at 2PM the day before. I asked to look at another truck listed in their inventory. That truck was not on the lot. A third truck I asked about was not there either. All three trucks are still listed in their inventory. I left and drove the 2 1/2 hours back home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valerie Sawin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2019

"Good Experience"

- PKBERRY97

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Everybody seemed to be in a good mood and willing to help. I appreciated the service that I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Harrington
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results