Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cardinal Buick GMC

Belleville, IL

3.2
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3800 West State Route 15

Belleville, IL

62226

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Cardinal Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2021

"PissPoor Communication Skills.I called and spoke to..."

- SDoyel

PissPoor Communication Skills. I called and spoke to Tiffany in the Service Dept. to schedule an oil change. I explained very clearly and plainly that I do not live any where near the dealership and could NOT just drop off my car. I will have to wait for it to be serviced. Tiffany stated that would not be a problem and we selected an appointment for 11:00am from what she had available. I drive all the way over there only to discover that there are a dozen vehicles waiting outside the service bay for their appointments as well. I went inside and discovered that Tiffany knew full well that all the cars were scheduled ahead of me. Since I couldn't just drop my vehicle off, I could spend the entire afternoon inside the dealership until it was my turn. Tiffany never once mentioned how backed up the orders were in the service bays. I drove all that way for NOTHING. Had she just been honest with me about the wait times, I would have chosen a different day or an earlier time. She never mentioned that so I was unaware until the moment I pulled up to the service bay. This is total crap customer service but also a good indication of what this dealership think of its customers. My advice: don't trust what is said to you on the phone - ask every question you can think of first. Know before you go - or go elsewhere. Shaughn D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiffany - Service Dept. Rep.
October 22, 2020

"Short version: Disorganized, dishonest, unprofessional,..."

- ajd1va

Short version: Disorganized, dishonest, unprofessional, disrespectful, time wasting. Sept 8th, contacted Garrett about a 2019 Buick Encore, silver, VIN KL4CJ1SB1KB925662, service loaner, so it would be titled “new”. After getting the runaround for a month by Kevin about repairs, due to it being hit on their lot & sitting damaged for over a month, I get Muriel. She was glad someone was buying this car because it was a problem (RED FLAG), it shouldn’t have been shown due to the damage (yet it was still listed? & lack of in-house communication). She sent it to Chicago since they didn’t trust the work of any local shops. I would have been more understanding of the timeframe had I known this. She's not sure why the guys aren’t honest with this type of stuff (RED FLAG). We set a date for Oct 12. Oct 10, Garrett emails that the car was ready. Original issues were fixed BUT the radio antenna was missing, the driver’s seatbelt adjuster was broken & the mud flap STILL DAMAGED. Garrett gets Muriel, who says she’s a rip the band-aide off person & she didn’t understand why the “guys” weren't up front, SHE told THEM that I was pleasant, easy to talk to, & the nicest unhappy person to deal with (RED FLAG). Her answer “we’re not putting any more money into this car, it was priced low because we are selling it AS IS.” This ABSOLUTELY WAS NOT said to me. NOTHING said as is. The seatbelt is a SAFETY issue! Kevin’s said the car is under GMC warranty and MUST be fixed. To her, the mud flap is “cosmetic” and the car “will never be perfect.” DIDN’T ASK FOR PERFECTION, I ASKED FOR WHAT WAS PROMISED, a FIXED car. She offers $500 off a new car if I don’t want the deal. I could have done that a month ago! And that $500 will be taken by unnecessary “warranties” (more on this later) & BS the incentives. If Cardinal didn't want to “lose money," they shouldn’t have discounted the car or fixed months ago. NOT MY PROBLEM. The problem is this unorganized dealership. After an INSULTINGLY LOW trade offer, I said remove the $225 nitro-fill tire warranty & we have a deal. She refused, saying that I can find nitrogen & it’s a lifetime tire warranty. I wasn’t born yesterday, this is not my first car. I can get a tire warranty with regular air from Dobbs, Costco, Sam’s etc. She stated that she’s “opening herself up to a class-action lawsuit” if she removes the charge. This is total xxxxxxxx, not my problem, & what put a nail in the coffin of this deal. She explains that if she removes the price for me, then she has to change the price for everyone. So you just admitted to RIPPING OFF EVERYONE that doesn’t want it, with an excuse that can be researched & refuted! Nitro fill is unnecessary. My husband purchased a vehicle elsewhere after seeing my ordeal with Cardinal, without the nitro-fill. I won’t pay for something that I didn’t ask for, don’t need, that will be TAXED! Her excuse was INSULTING. Her telling the “guys” I was easy to talk to confirmed that because I was diligent, looked over the car properly & held them to THEIR WORD to fix ALL OF IT, they didn’t want to deal with me. ALSO INSULTING. NO PROBLEM, your loss TWICE. I’m won’t spend a CENT on wasted time, disorganization & unprofessionalism. I’m not a “nice unhappy person.” My husband talked me off the ledge MANY TIMES from letting these people have it, with the exception of Garrett who may be an unfortunate casualty of his management. I’m reasonable when out of the ordinary issues occur. But Cardinal took an out of the ordinary issue & made it a drawn-out calamity of foolishness & excuses. My husband saw how pissed off I was & beat me to the door. Muriel’s last words “call me Monday morning if you change your mind.” The NERVE of you to think I would waste any more time or pay money to this place!? Monday I went to better Buick dealer, bought essentially the exact same car, with NO damage, for a better price, offered a fair amount on my trade, and didn’t get handled by the sales & management staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
See review
September 24, 2020

"Dave was a good salesman, not too pushy. Even detailed..."

- mwilke09

Dave was a good salesman, not too pushy. Even detailed the vehicle himself. Also made sure that we had a good spare tire that wasn't worn down. Sam in finance worked hard to get us the best rate and payment options for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave (sales) and Sam (finance)
July 14, 2020

"I worked with Anieca Johnson andshe and she definitely..."

- amandafalls6

I worked with Anieca Johnson andshe and she definitely goes above and beyond with excellent customer service. There were no surprises and I appreciate her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anieca Johnson
September 12, 2018

"Great Dealership!"

- Michele Lynn

I went to Oliver C. Joseph on Friday, August 31, 2018 and left with a brand new Jeep Grand Cherokee! The staff at Oliver C. Joseph were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to assist me. The salesman, Dan Slaughter, was very friendly, very professional and very knowledgeable. I absolutely love my new Jeep, and I am recommending this dealership to everyone I know! ********** 10 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Slaughter
January 24, 2017

"SERVICE WORK WAS PERFORMED WITH UTMOST COURTESY "

- ELMER LAMBERT

MR HORELL WAS EXTREMELY KIND AND HELPFUL WHEN CONTACTED ABOUT MY VEHICHLE AS HE UPDATED MY GPS SYSTEM. HE ALSO SEARCHED FOR INFORMATION THAT WAS NEEDEDD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MIKE HORTER AND JASON
December 26, 2016

"Satisfied with Brad Joseph"

- K-27

Brad Joseph was the top notch professional in getting us the truck that we were looking for. He went out of his way to accommodate my self and my family with his honesty, professionalism, and concern for our wishes to find what we were looking for. The O. C. Joseph dealer ship found great financing for us and did all the paperwork. Over all our experience was top notch. We could not have asked for anything more. We will definitely return for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Joseph
December 09, 2016

"Tried to bait and switch me"

- Won't be fooled

Drove 4 hours to purchase a new vehicle that was listed for $24,170. Mind you I called before they closed and was told the vehicle was still available so I didn't waste my time. Get to the dealership when they opened to be told that the vehicle sold last night and is being picked up Monday morning. They tried to sell me a higher model vehicle. I said no. They said they'd do what they could to find me a car. So, I let them talk. They looked at my trade in and offed me such a ridiculous amount I was offended. Then told me I didn't qualify for the rebates because they were regional rebates and I live outside of the rebate area....what?! They then give me an out the door of $31.xxx. Seriously?! I drove 4 hours one way to be bamboozled by this place. When they found out that for a girl I know what I'm talking about they just let me leave. I would NEVER recommend this dealership. Especially if you are a woman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
January 15, 2016

"Shady tactics"

- bigbrian33

They are running a bait and switch scam contest. Promise you have won a $1000, but event the fine print doesn't explain that you must go into the dealership only to have and match a different number to win. I wouldn't buy from any dealership that used such shady marketing tactics!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
November 18, 2012

"this is by far the best dealer anyone could ever visit...."

- JRJ959

this is by far the best dealer anyone could ever visit. we have the kindest group of people whether they are salesmen, managers, or mechanics. wagner buick will always be a legend to the midwest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
greg crayne
1
1 - 10 of 10 results