Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cardinale Way Volkswagen

Corona, CA

3.2
178 Reviews

2603 Wardlow Rd

Corona, CA

92882

Directions

178 Reviews of Cardinale Way Volkswagen

Sort by
August 07, 2021

"We were very disappointed with the General Manager,..."

- Disappointed Customer

We were very disappointed with the General Manager, Andrew Parmar, who after finalizing numbers that correspond to their own pricing on Sam’s Club/TrueCar, took his offer he made to us off the table. I must say that David Ruiz and Roy Borholdt were so helpful. I would not recommend anyone to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Ruiz
Aug 07, 2021 -

Disappointed Customer responded

I gave the dealership 1 star and David Ruiz and Roy Borholdt 5 stars. The 1 star is for the General Manager, Andrew Parmar.

July 19, 2021

"I have leased 5 cars from CardinaleWay Volkswagen. They..."

- dianasfern

I have leased 5 cars from CardinaleWay Volkswagen. They have outstanding customer service both in sales and in the service department. They are quick to respond to any questions. I leased two cars from Victoria, their internet manager, this past month. I contacted her with my interest and when I showed up, she had the vehicle ready. She was friendly, knowledgeable and did her best to make the process quick and easy! I will definitely continue doing business with CardinaleWay and will recommend it to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Bonfante
July 18, 2021

"Victoria was very friendly and well informed. Very smooth..."

- Tzp1950

Victoria was very friendly and well informed. Very smooth transaction.helped us learn about the id4. I have never been treated better by a service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Bonfanti
March 29, 2021

"This was one of the worst car buying experience I have..."

- terri.glasgow

This was one of the worst car buying experience I have had. The salesperson talked us in to purchasing some bogus extras but that was not the worst part. I purchased a used car for my son and it had no tire sensors on it but they assured we could bring the car back to have them installed. 4 months later he took it back to get the sensors installed and to fix a tire. 5 hours later in the service appt they say they dont have the parts. The service advisor Kimberly Trajano not only gaslighted my son but also was extremely defensive with me when i called. I can't believe there are any good reviews on this place. They are shifty and need to train the advisors better. The fact that they took my money with smiles but then treated us like trash after. Lesson learned that I will never nor anyone i know in the area will do business there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Trajano
December 28, 2019

"slimey car salespeople. Bait switch techniques used. They..."

- Truth teller

slimey car salespeople. Bait switch techniques used. They will give you great offer then while signing for car add a mandatory “fee” of $995 to add air and etch windows. Melissa Duerte needs to be avoided as well as her manager scott jackson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa Duerte
December 02, 2019

"Unpleasant experience!!!"

- PD

Almost get myself a GTI today, but the dealer refused to honor their price at the very last minute. I had a really bad experience with Cardinaleway VW in Corona today. The dealership has their used 2019 GTI with 5k miles on it and listed for $22,990, but when i came in, they added almost $1k dealer accessories on top of that price and told me that they could not take it off or give me any discounts. Another thing is that this car does not have everything as the dealership listed on their website. There are no Monster mats, no rear trunk cover, no second key fob, no cargo tech blocks. When I asked them where were those items that they listed on the website, and their answer was "I do not know", especially the second key fob. When I pushed them to check where was the second key fob, they told me that the previous owner still has it and they just contacted him to bring it in to them next weekend. I asked them to put in the contract that the dealership still owe me 1 key fob as proof so that i can hold them accountable if they could not give me the key fob by promised date. However, they said that they are not allowed to do that and they told me to just trust them. After all that back and forth, they agreed to throw in a Monster mat for me and promised me that they would get me the second key fob from the previous owner, I then kinda agreed on the price. After waited for 3 hours, i made it to the finance office and this was where everything went wrong. On the last page of the contract where the finance guy went over the price and monthly payment with me, I noticed the price jumped up almost $400. I told him that it was incorrect and then showed him the copy of the total price and monthly payment that we already agreed on. He called the sale manager guy over, and the sale manager said that the price difference is because of sale tax. He told me that the price we agreed earlier was not correct because i did not provide him my address. I jogged his memory and reminded him that the price we agreed on was after I provided him everything which included my address for credit check. However, he still argued with me that it was not correct, and he would not honor the price that he gave me earlier. So I stood up, walked straight out the door and would never come back to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry
November 04, 2019

"We brought our Sportwagen in for an oil change and they..."

- Ripped off

We brought our Sportwagen in for an oil change and they charged a $31 Labor charge. We normally bring our car to Ontaro Volkswagen for oil changes and repairs. Their labor charge is $9-$11. Corona is ripping people off! The sad thing is that the Service Manager, Diana could have salvaged a client but instead did not care to lose a client because she would not budge on the labor charge. Good riddens!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diana
June 25, 2019

"Charging for warranty work 😡"

- cally45455

On April 22, 2019, my 2014 VW Touareg TDI stopped running in Norco, California. The closest VW dealership was Cardinaleway VW in Corona, so AAA towed our car to that location. Up to this point, our go-to VW dealership was VW South Coast in Santa Ana. but I thought this would be a good opportunity to try Cardinaleway VW. . Cardinaleway VW Corona determined our Touareg had a catastrophic High Pressure Fuel Pump (HPFP) failure. When the HPFP fails, it sends fragments of metal through the entire fuel system, necessitating replacement of every fuel component, with exception of the gas tank. It is an extensive and intensive repair. Needless to say, replacing the entire fuel system means the service technician is touching / leaning across / brushing against most parts under the hood as he replaces every fuel system part. Cardinaleway Service department had the car from April 22, 2019 to May 16, 2019. All HPFP repairs were covered under warranty. We picked up the vehicle on May 16, 2019 at Noon. On the way home from the dealer, the engine light came on. This was 5 miles after leaving the dealership. I called Cardinaleway VW Service Manager. She and I agreed I should bring the vehicle in the next morning, May 17, 2019. On May 17, I returned to the Cardinaleway VW Corona and was again helped by Service Manager. After waiting for 2 hours, she reported the vehicle was running a P0101 fault code which means there was a problem with the Mass Airflow Sensor (MAF). Stated we needed a MAF Sensor and was $562.14 out of pocket because the MAF was not covered under extended warranty. I asked if the error code might be something related to the HPFP workmanship since the service department had to disassembled and reassembled the whole fuel system. She said, “ No, you need and new MAF, it costs $562.14 and it is NOT covered under warranty.” . None of this seemed correct. I decided I needed a second opinion. My gut feeling was the car was running an error due to faulty assembly from the lengthy HPFP repair and it was not a $562.14 MAF repair. I immediately took it to VW South Coast Service Department in Santa Ana where they took their time to read the P0101 fault code. And they actually popped the hood to look for the problem, South Coast service technician discovered the breather hose to the MAF was not attached! VW SC attached the breather hose and fault code cleared. Service Technician said the breather hose was removed during HPFP repairs. He also said if I needed a new MAF (which I did NOT) it would have been covered under VW extended warranty. After visiting, VW South Coast, I found out: 1. My MAF was not broken, instead Cardinaleway service technician did not reattach the breather hose when reassembling the fuel system. 2. VW CardinaleWay said I needed to pay $562.14 out of pocket for a part covered under extended warranty. Makes me wonder. Why did they insist it was broken? Why did they insist I pay out of pocket? I am now working with VWA on an ethics complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I will type in after litigation is complete
Dec 08, 2019 -

cally45455 responded

The service manager is Diana. She is the person who tried to charge us for warranty work. No ethics.

March 05, 2019

"great experience purchasing a vehicle"

- metarzan17

I worked with the internet agent, Brian Dulaney. He was prompt in responding to my inquiries, and provided transparent pricing. He also was nice enough to show me the features of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Dulaney
December 31, 2018

"Fair and honest pricing ..."

- Brian C

I called a bunch of VW dealers in SoCal and they were the lowest price and honored the phone-quoted price. Brian Dulaney was great and everything went without a hitch on the dealer side. After sales questions were answered quickly. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Dulaney
1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results