About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carena Motors Co

4.8

23 Lifetime Reviews

9481 Ravenna Rd., Twinsburg, Ohio 44087 Directions
Sales: (330) 425-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Carena Motors Co

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2018

"Ideal used car purchase experience"

- Sarah Campbell

I'm moving and needed a cold weather car with a certain combination of features that's next to impossible to find in central Texas. Buying a used car can be stressful, and even moreso when you're shopping from a distance. There's always the worry that you'll make an expensive mistake. Good news: Carena only sells great cars. Top quality, beautiful inside, and well maintained. They have them examined (and if necessary, serviced) by an independent third party shop. I defy anyone to buy a crappy vehicle here - it won't happen. I found a beautiful SUV at a great price, thousands less than a comparable vehicle that was closer to home. The CarGurus top seller designation was a nice plus - they show a ton of photos and post the Carfax right there in the listing, which makes it even easier to be sure it's the right one for you. Mine even had a satellite radio trial membership set up. Chris answered my many questions very thoroughly and quickly via email. He was off the next day, so I called Eric to give them a deposit, but he wouldn't take my money. There were a few tiny scratches (which were being professionally fixed that same day) but he wanted to be sure I was making an informed decision, so he insisted on showing me the photos before letting me give them anything. Of course the scratches were of no concern, but the level of honesty knocked my socks off. The staff at Carena are exceptionally honorable and decent people, and very easy to work with. When my plane came into Cleveland, they sent a really cool person named Joan to pick me up at the airport. They offered it as a courtesy service, so people must come from all over the country to buy here, and now I see why. You can also have your car sent to you, which is super convenient. Carena treats customers like royalty, and the car I bought was even nicer than it looked online. I can't believe my luck - just a fantastic experience start to finish. If you're even considering buying a car from Carena, don't miss out on working with them. You can't do better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Eric, Joan
October 04, 2017

"CONGRATS TO CHRIS!!!"

- Milan K

To an amazing experience , we thank you for your endless efforts! We have bought many cars, from many dealerships. The first time to ever buy a car before we drove it.... well lets just say.. we were beyond happy with the car, condition to performance. Overall the car was more then expected as well as the customer service. We would like to give a special thanks to Chris, with a pregnant wife at home he stayed 2 1/2 hours after closing to await our arrival to pick up the car. Our whole transaction was held over the phone. As we were nervous to purchase a car before seeing it we took his word that the car was in excellent condition, The distance we traveled we had no time to test drive before we purchased the car. Between the bank and the help of Chris we were able to achieve our goal of closing the deal on the car the night before we were heading out of town. We will surely be back to purchase a second car this year!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
July 08, 2017

"Saved by the boss"

- Jeep guy

My wife and I drove a long way to look at a specific vehicle and ended up buying another. The first salesperson we talked to was helpful at first till I started to ask questions then he got kinda cocky with us. I wanted to leave but my wife talked me into talking to the owner Gino. Gino was very helpful worked with us and gave us a good deal and we bought that car. Eric was also very friendly and helpful. Again thanks Gino & Eric.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gino and Eric
March 08, 2017

"Above & beyond"

- Hennak

This was the first time I've had to purchase a car on my own since I lost my husband. EVERYONE went above & beyond to make this experience as smooth ..low pressure as possible. I shopped for two & a half wks from Toledo to Columbus & couldn't even come close to the value of what they were offering.I purchased a Honda Civic 2015 & Love it,very clean car. They have a great inventory of CLEAN used cars & would recommend anyone to go there for a no hassle low pressure experience!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
December 19, 2016

"Team Carena is amazing"

- pjerald

These guys keep their promise, transaction went on smoothly even though I live in a different state, I will definitely buy from them again, Eric is a great asset to Carena motors he delivered his promise. One happy customer, keep it up Carena Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
April 08, 2016

"Great Used Vehicles and Great People"

- Sammy's Dad

Everything about Carena Motors was great during my car buying experience. Eric is a great salesman, very nice and down to earth, with zero pressure. He is aware that there are thousands of cars out there, and he may or may not have what you are looking for and that is OK with him. Other car salesmen who hound you and annoy you after contacting them could take a lesson from him. I also met the owner, Gino, who comes across as a very honest and sincere person. The people at Carena make all the difference. This is how buying a used car should be top to bottom! I will definitely return in the future and will recommend them to everyone I know looking for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Hidalgo, Gino DiLalla
July 10, 2015

"A Wonderful Experience"

- Jim44321

You can't go wrong with Carena Motors. Eric was a great salesman and very respectful of our needs. Thanks for a great experience and will look to you for future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Hidalgo
July 01, 2015

"Awesome Experience, thank you!!!"

- Cliffd6

Admittedly, I was looking for a very specific Toyota Sienna Limited with AWD in blizzard pearl white. Found the vehicle online and the customer service is what sold it! Within 10 minutes we negotied our trade in, the price of our new vehicle, financing, and arranged pickup. Extremely easy to work with, when we arrived the van was in tip top condition and parked right up front. No pressure sales...anything we wanted to do or see: NO PROBLEM! Eric's customer service outdid every dealership I contacted (including some very large "family's" of dealerships). What a terrific car buying experience! No games, addressed all the details of the transaction. I drove 2 hours each way and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Hidalgo
Jimmy Miller
June 08, 2015

"Fair dealership"

- Tyrone

Very satisfied,a little frustrating with not locating the problem at first but once the dealer found out, they fixed it. Thank you! Honda warranties are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Miller
Eric Hidalgo
January 14, 2015

"Great deal and excellent service."

- Jagged

Did a lot of research for an AWD vehicle for my wife. Eric was very helpful and informative. the dealership gave me the deal I asked for and a nice value for my trade. It was a great experience. Thanks Eric.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Hidalgo
1
1 - 10 of 23 results