Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cargill Chevrolet

Putnam, CT

1.8
296 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

23 Livery St

Putnam, CT

06260

Directions

296 Reviews of Cargill Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 05, 2020

"Keep I mind that this purchase was done during the..."

- J Parker

Keep I mind that this purchase was done during the Covid-19 pandemic. With that said, here is my review. Hands down the utmost worst car buying experience I have ever encountered. SEVERE lack of communication, dismal to non-existent follow through on what was promised, poor workmanship from safety inspection to cleaning and detailing. The vehicle was actually delivered with tire pressure sensors out (not low, inop), check engine codes present, 4 open recalls needed to be performed, the interior was horrible, the emergency brake locked in place when I accidentally pressed the pedal, brake lights were out, fog lights didn't work, and the exterior detailing could be done better by a 10 year old. On top of that, the registration was weeks, not days, weeks past what was promised to be done. Things I've performed with since I took ownership: Replaced the following: Blown out shocks all the way around Bad headlamp switch Third brake light bulbs Cargo light bulbs Reconnected the 2 unplugged sensors after repair Cleaned the interior from previous owner Repaired the Evap tube near the canister Cleared the computer codes Had a proper alignment performed (way off) Things that still need to be performed: Emergency brake service or repair (The factory clips were still on it when inspected) Find out why the fog lights are not working. After dealing with Andrey and getting fake promises and this bad of a delivery. I pestered him for weeks to get my registration just to END THE RELATIONSHIP. BOTTOM LINE: STEER CLEAR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrey
March 12, 2020

"Exceeded expectations"

- tich49

I usually don't write positive reviews as I expect good service for the price I pay. Cargill collision center however exceeded my expectations all around. Great service at a great price and ahead of schedule. I asked for an estimate for light damage to my Silverado rear quarter panel just to have when I went to my local body shop for comparison. Cargill's replacement price was less than the local shop repair price. How can you beat that? My truck looks like the day I picked it up from Cargill. Thank You Paul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl and Michelle
February 14, 2020

"Watch out for the $125 Diagnostic Fee! "

- angry2customer

While the front staff girl may have been helpful, her asking me to initial a piece of paper in two places and when I asked if there was any charges if they would let me know ahead of time, she said "yes". I then get the repair bill and look further, which includes an automatic "$125.00" diagnostic fee, when I had told them what the problem was. The repair was a small $80 part, however, the total was $330, due to hidden diagnostic fee and labor. They quickly have you initial the "ok to repair" order, however, fail to tell you there is a large fee that is not pointed out. They told me once they sell so many cars, they really don't care if someone is unhappy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cherylanne Carignan
3.0
January 11, 2020

"Worst customer service ever. Traded in an older truck for..."

- Desjardinl22

Worst customer service ever. Traded in an older truck for a brand new one that breaks down all the time for various reasons. Was offered no help when stranded multiple times. Wish I kept my old truck I thought by buying a new one I wouldn't have to worry about breaking down. The worse part is the dealer offers no restitution and I miss several days of work sitting at dealership. They ste never open when I break down so can't get rental

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Kovalk
1.0
April 09, 2019

"SHADY dealership!! Do NOT care about the customer!"

- ShannonWilcox

Shady owner, shady sales people, and shady service. They are only concerned about making a profit. Once they sell you a vehicle, they are done with you. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. You have been warned....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Jackel
1.0
Lory Amaya
1.0
April 05, 2019

"BUYER BEWARE!! SHADY Dealership!!"

- CodiePicard

HORRIBLE experience. Taken advantage of every step of the way. 1. Unnecessarily damaged my credit score without my permission (FIVE hard inquiries) 2. Hid thousands of dollars worth of bumper damage and refused to do anything about it once it was discovered. 3. Lied (possibly unknowingly) that the vehicle had a feature that it did not (lane departure warning), but once it was brought to their attention, they ignored me and didn’t do anything about it. Not even an apology for providing misinformation. 4. Charged a HIDDEN $600 documentation fee! Never informed of it, and it wasn’t included in the purchase price. Basically a shady tactic to increase profit. REFUSED to refund. 5. Failed to refund the $500 test drive fee until I notified them for a second time, even though they had told me the specific day that they were going to refund it (and didn’t). 6. Paid $900 for 10 full details and they only did the exterior when I brought it down the first time. When I brought it to their attention, all I got was a “sorry.” 7. AVOID the salesman named JON JACKEL. He does not care about the customer. He pretends to care about your needs, then completely flip flops once he has sold you the vehicle. SHADY SALESMAN. I love the car itself, but this poor experience has made me bitter to it and it’s become very difficult to enjoy it. Every time I drive the vehicle, all I can think about is how I was taken advantage of. BUYER BEWARE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Jackel
1.0
Lory Amaya
3.0
January 18, 2019

"CRIMINALS"

- CARGILLSCUM

I received a letter from what was doctored up to be GM FINANCIAL guaranteeing me $40,000 in financing. I read some of the reviews and noticed a few about Cargill Chevy "Bait and Switch" policy. So I called and spoke with Gabby. She assured me that all 6 summit white 2500 trucks were there. So I dive over an hour to get there and they have only 1! So they talk me into trying to purchase the truck for close to $60,000. They ruined my credit sending this out MANY BANKS even though I told them I had credit problems but GM FINANCE guaranteed me $40,000. If they had one of the trucks I went down to purchase, there shouln't be a problem, right? After speaking to GM FINANCE, there was none. Cargill Chevy "forges" the document just to get unsuspecting people down to the dealership. So now my credit has lost ~50 points and I can't get a vehicle or proper housing. My attorney is now involved and I will most likely sue these xxxx bags. Also be aware they may use fake names for there employees, or they have a very high turnover rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Zappella, John Gilbert, Gabi Moscowitz, Jim Slammin
January 11, 2019

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER, DO NOT GO HERE"

- Kashmir2517

Worst experience ever. Took a sale associate over an hour and a half to test drive a silverado 1500. Purchased it, had nothing but problems. Now 2 years later, warranty is up, parts keep breaking left and right. And they say there's nothing they can do about the rot holes in n my frame. Just had ICM replaced, took them 2 weeks to even start working on it, even though I had an appointment the first day. Acted like I was stupid. Then they didnt even mention the shock mounts are falling off, the frame has rotted completely through, rear spare tire crossmember rotted out completely and broke off. The front control arms are almost non existent. Horrible sales and service. They say "well we can fix it," so obviously they just want to sell vehicles that already are unsafe to drive, then charge you to work on them. THEY ARE SCAMMERS, STAY AWAY. I will NEVER go here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Jimmis
1.0
Bob Towne
1.0
November 19, 2018

"Best in 60 mile radius"

- Joed

Been a loyal customer since 2004 and will continue to be. Dont live in conn. But go outof my way to purchase and service my trucks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Altenbrand
5.0
Glenn Morin
5.0
Cherylanne Carignan
5.0
Dennis Jimmis
5.0
Joseph Kovalk
5.0
Robert Breault
5.0
October 24, 2018

"owner told me to go f myself "

- vette

I went down to the service department as my Corvette suddenly dropped oil pressure and was now knocking. the service writer and service supervisor seemed to think it was funny my car had this issue with only 10,153 miles. I opened a claim with gm and they told me they had to diagnose it which I agree then service writer explains to me to check the oil pump they had to remove oil pan etc. not true I have a Z06 which is a dry sump and oil pump is behind timing chain cover and when I corrected him he got upset and started belittling me about the problem. I left and called the owner Bobby and explained that I didn't like being treated like an idiot and that his guys were laughing at my issue and it ended up he told me not to say stuff about his guys and to go f*** myself. real nice from an owner. I've bought vehicles there before and I own a company with a fleet of 12 vehicles my son bought his new truck there. never will say a good word about this place and they lost alot of business from me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Jimmis
1.0
Joseph Kovalk
1.0
Robert Breault
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 296 results