Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Cargill Chevrolet

3.3

292 Lifetime Reviews

23 Livery St, Putnam, Connecticut 06260 Directions
Call (860) 928-6591

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

292 Reviews of Cargill Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 09, 2019

"SHADY dealership!! Do NOT care about the customer!"

- ShannonWilcox

Shady owner, shady sales people, and shady service. They are only concerned about making a profit. Once they sell you a vehicle, they are done with you. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. You have been warned....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Jackel
1.0
Lory Amaya
1.0
April 05, 2019

"BUYER BEWARE!! SHADY Dealership!!"

- CodiePicard

HORRIBLE experience. Taken advantage of every step of the way. 1. Unnecessarily damaged my credit score without my permission (FIVE hard inquiries) 2. Hid thousands of dollars worth of bumper damage and refused to do anything about it once it was discovered. 3. Lied (possibly unknowingly) that the vehicle had a feature that it did not (lane departure warning), but once it was brought to their attention, they ignored me and didn’t do anything about it. Not even an apology for providing misinformation. 4. Charged a HIDDEN $600 documentation fee! Never informed of it, and it wasn’t included in the purchase price. Basically a shady tactic to increase profit. REFUSED to refund. 5. Failed to refund the $500 test drive fee until I notified them for a second time, even though they had told me the specific day that they were going to refund it (and didn’t). 6. Paid $900 for 10 full details and they only did the exterior when I brought it down the first time. When I brought it to their attention, all I got was a “sorry.” 7. AVOID the salesman named JON JACKEL. He does not care about the customer. He pretends to care about your needs, then completely flip flops once he has sold you the vehicle. SHADY SALESMAN. I love the car itself, but this poor experience has made me bitter to it and it’s become very difficult to enjoy it. Every time I drive the vehicle, all I can think about is how I was taken advantage of. BUYER BEWARE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Jackel
1.0
Lory Amaya
3.0
January 18, 2019

"CRIMINALS"

- CARGILLSCUM

I received a letter from what was doctored up to be GM FINANCIAL guaranteeing me $40,000 in financing. I read some of the reviews and noticed a few about Cargill Chevy "Bait and Switch" policy. So I called and spoke with Gabby. She assured me that all 6 summit white 2500 trucks were there. So I dive over an hour to get there and they have only 1! So they talk me into trying to purchase the truck for close to $60,000. They ruined my credit sending this out MANY BANKS even though I told them I had credit problems but GM FINANCE guaranteed me $40,000. If they had one of the trucks I went down to purchase, there shouln't be a problem, right? After speaking to GM FINANCE, there was none. Cargill Chevy "forges" the document just to get unsuspecting people down to the dealership. So now my credit has lost ~50 points and I can't get a vehicle or proper housing. My attorney is now involved and I will most likely sue these xxxx bags. Also be aware they may use fake names for there employees, or they have a very high turnover rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Zappella, John Gilbert, Gabi Moscowitz, Jim Slammin
January 11, 2019

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER, DO NOT GO HERE"

- Kashmir2517

Worst experience ever. Took a sale associate over an hour and a half to test drive a silverado 1500. Purchased it, had nothing but problems. Now 2 years later, warranty is up, parts keep breaking left and right. And they say there's nothing they can do about the rot holes in n my frame. Just had ICM replaced, took them 2 weeks to even start working on it, even though I had an appointment the first day. Acted like I was stupid. Then they didnt even mention the shock mounts are falling off, the frame has rotted completely through, rear spare tire crossmember rotted out completely and broke off. The front control arms are almost non existent. Horrible sales and service. They say "well we can fix it," so obviously they just want to sell vehicles that already are unsafe to drive, then charge you to work on them. THEY ARE SCAMMERS, STAY AWAY. I will NEVER go here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Jimmis
1.0
Bob Towne
1.0
November 19, 2018

"Best in 60 mile radius"

- Joed

Been a loyal customer since 2004 and will continue to be. Dont live in conn. But go outof my way to purchase and service my trucks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Altenbrand
5.0
Glenn Morin
5.0
Cherylanne Carignan
5.0
Dennis Jimmis
5.0
Joseph Kovalk
5.0
Robert Breault
5.0
October 24, 2018

"owner told me to go f myself "

- vette

I went down to the service department as my Corvette suddenly dropped oil pressure and was now knocking. the service writer and service supervisor seemed to think it was funny my car had this issue with only 10,153 miles. I opened a claim with gm and they told me they had to diagnose it which I agree then service writer explains to me to check the oil pump they had to remove oil pan etc. not true I have a Z06 which is a dry sump and oil pump is behind timing chain cover and when I corrected him he got upset and started belittling me about the problem. I left and called the owner Bobby and explained that I didn't like being treated like an idiot and that his guys were laughing at my issue and it ended up he told me not to say stuff about his guys and to go f*** myself. real nice from an owner. I've bought vehicles there before and I own a company with a fleet of 12 vehicles my son bought his new truck there. never will say a good word about this place and they lost alot of business from me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Jimmis
1.0
Joseph Kovalk
1.0
Robert Breault
1.0
October 13, 2018

"Amazing no pressure service with great pricing"

- akmolloy

I'm driving my second Volt from Cargill, and working with Jon Jackel was again the most non pressure experience I've ever had when buying a car. I felt like he got me the best deal he could, and was extremely communicative throughout the entire process. There were no surprises, and the numbers he sent via email matched exactly when I came for the car, with no added pressure. If you're shopping for a Volt or Bolt in NE CT, I'd highly recommend Cargill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Jackel
5.0
May 31, 2018

"No pressure dealership"

- RINA.D

My Husband and I had stopped by Cargill Chevy late Saturday evening during Memorial Day weekend to check out an suv we were very interested in. We didn’t really expect to make a purchase right away but as soon as we saw the Audi SQ5 in person - for a great price, we just had to have it. Our sales guy, Jason H. was very patient and helpful. He had made the process very “pain free” and there was no pressure at all towards purchasing the vehicle, and also we love how everyone was very laid back there. We highly recommend Cargill to everyone. Thank you again Jason H.! -Rina & Josh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Harnois
March 04, 2018

"Happy Repeat Customer"

- Dwford

I definitely recommend Cargill. They provide a no pressure sales experience and just treat you like a regular person, no as a piece of meat. The internet department responds promptly with real emails, not the form emails other dealers send out. And they don't put you "in the system" and have their computer bombard you with pointless automated emails. The prices they advertise are real, they don't include the rebates that no one qualifies for. I live over an hour away, so I haven't been able to use their service department. If they were closer, I am sure that I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Morin
5.0
January 18, 2018

"Excellent"

- Paul Clifford

Let me start off by saying I don't write reviews. This dealership is excellent in customer service in sales and service. They allowed me to look at vehicles with no pressure. Jon is a great guy we started off with a firm handshake and I knew he would be the right fit to get me started looking at vehicles. I've been at a-lot of dealerships. This was the one I recommend to friends and families! This is the one that stands out from the rest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Altenbrand
5.0
Jon Jackel
5.0
Lory Amaya
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 292 results