About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carisma Auto Group Inc.

2.7

16 Lifetime Reviews

12234 North Florida Ave, Tampa, Florida 33612 Directions
Sales: (813) 477-5608

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Carisma Auto Group Inc.

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2018

"2012 Mazda 3 "

- College Student Parents

We purchased a car for our son who is in college. We were shown the CarFax on a cell phone.. After our purchase we took the Mazda to a Mazda dealership to have it checked over and serviced. The mechanic said that the car was in GREAT shape.. and was a very good deal. The other thing we liked was that the cars were priced as advertised. Small dealer fee of around $200 which they told us up-front. Other dealers we went to that were "branded" dealers...like Nissan and Honda dealers, were advertising one price and even showing the price on the window of the car... then when we said we wanted to buy the car... Suddenly with fees and all, the price went up by $2,000. We were only looking to spend $6,000 to $10,000... We were very pleased with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
April 11, 2018

"Do NOT buy from this place! "

- Ruiz6

I purchased a Ford Expedition because I needed a vehicle large enough to fit my family. The two seatbelts in the back were bent and the DVD player screen would not stay up. I was told these issues would be fixed and that the vehicle was in good mechanical condition. This was all a lie. Nothing was fixed and the vehicle broke down a week later. I called to see what could be done to fix these issues. I was laughed at and told "Oh well, we're not mechanics. " Terrible business ethics! Now I have to take to mechanic to get fixed which I've been quoted $800. This should not be happening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
June 27, 2017

"Friendly service and honest deals"

- dprince3918

Very happy with my purchase. Tolga took great care of us and gave us great recommendations for financing. The owner went the extra mile and personally stayed late to detail the car so my eager son could drive it that night. Great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tolga
June 16, 2017

"EXCELLENT SERVICE "

- Y. Williams

I PURCHASED MY 2011 MERCEDES FROM CARISMA AUTO GROUP AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. EMPLOYEES WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. I WAS IN AND OUT IN 45 MINUTES. FASTEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT OTHER PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT BEING RUDE OR LIEING ABOUT THE CARS. I HAVE ASKED TONS OF QUESTIONS ABOUT MY FINANCING AND INTEREST RATE AND STUFF AND THEY WERE ABLE TO ANSWER ALL MY QUESTIONS. I WOULD RECOMMEND CARISMA AUTO GROUP ANYBODY WHO IS LOOKING FOR A GOOD QUALITY USED VEHICLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LIZ, TOLGA
March 15, 2017

"Dishonest"

- Rhonda Massey

Previous comments true...fake autofax reports. Dishonest from start to go..dont buy here. Crooks. Rude & lie all the way through the deal. Will have you sign blank contracts & claim they know all about cars & dmv procedures...wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All employees..all rude & lie
December 14, 2016

"Fake Carfax Poor People"

- Jaxy13

The worst experience I've ever had. EXTREMELY RUDE AND DISHONEST! When taking my trade for a test run i asked them to let me take my belonging out of the truck, he said don't worry I'm not going fast and I'll take it easy...NOT. He obviously didn't hold true to his word, my belongings were scattered all over the bed of my truck. Then he was supposed to replace the tires on the new car, he only replaced three. Then charged us for title transfer from another state. I've had the car three months and it needs brakes, tires, oil change and struts. I've yet to see my tire indicater light to go off as he promised after 10 miles. And WHERE IS OUR PAPERWORK!!! The real paperwork, not the fake car fax you showed us. Just got a huge surprise that this infinity you sold us had been wrecked 3 times. I don't understand selling an unsafe vehicle. I nearly died 3 years ago in a car wreck. You won't be the reason it happens again. Fix this. PLEASE He was extremely rude dishonest UNPROFESSIONAL and needs to be put out of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Sam
December 11, 2016

"rude customer service please read"

- customerservice22

I recently went to this place to look at a vehicle that ive been looking at for 2 years. They seemed at first of course like any other dealership to want to help me as best they could. After seeing how many problems the car had, they kept denying that it had a problem at all and that it just had poor oil changes. I had a friend who is a mechanic look at the x5 and fx35 and there were NUMEROUS problems with both. I had a rental at the time, and put a deposit down on the x5 just because i for sure needed a car either way and had trusted them, and the fact it was going to be looked at by their mechanic. Moral of the story i went online to just look at the car to show my other friend and the pictures they have of the x5 same car, same mileage, same everything! was different. The audio part of the x5 in person has no (in dash cd audio gps system) it was the regular style of just a cd holder. So i called Sam about it, asking questions why the same color, mileage, and everything about the car was the same but why different pictures? He refused that i was right, when i have screenshots of the pictures online showing literal proof. Well shortly a few days later i ended up in an accident in my rental car, and went to Carisma to try to get my deposit back due to how much money i owe enterprise now, with everything that happened. Sams rude response to me was "just buy the car i dont understand" i stated clearly over and over what happened and how i was at fault and owe enterprise money, and dont have the same money i did at the time to now put down because of my situation. After i kept stating it was a no go, and being upset he rudely went back to his computer ignoring me and treating me like a nobody because i wasnt getting the car. I decided to call back the next day speaking with Scott hopefully thinking someone would understand my situation and help me. Scott lol had led to tell me their was mechanical issues with the car after all and that it would be another 5 days or longer because it did need to go to the mechanic. Funny how Sam though kept denying the fact that the car had no mechanical issues and refused that it needed to still see a mechanic because it was simply "bad oil in that car and just needed to be updated with newer oil. " Scott refused to give me my deposit back , and only offered to take $500 off any vehicle if i still stuck to go through them. Happy holidays xxxxxxxx! Everyone will be aware of your xxxxty service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SAM, SCOTT
September 10, 2016

"Wonderful Experience"

- HollyLynn

We came to buy a car for my daughter, it was such a wonderful experience. Chose here being we were looking for used, not new. I highly recommend buying here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz and Tolga
April 09, 2016

"HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY"

- terryb357

I brought a 2002 Trans Am from this car dealership, i couldn't be more satisfied even if I would have brought the car back in 2002. The car runs excellent and Sam my salesperson was "OUTSTANDING", Even with some credit issues Sam was able to get me approved. once Sam got the approval, I couldn't return back to Tampa to pickup the car, so Sam, (The Great Salesman) delivered the car to my driveway for me, which i lived about an hour away. The car is fun to drive and I can't believe it still turn headsif a family member or friend is looking to buy a affordable car without the 'BIG DEALER" prices. Thank You Sam,,,,,, YOU ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SAM
January 16, 2016

"Beware of as is theory of business"

- Lee

I purchased two trucks in 7 months here The first one overheated and blew up I can't blame anyone, and decided to make the last seven payments and purchase another truck for our business from Carisma, as I met owner and felt he was real and honest I bought a Nissan frontier on a Saturday after new years as we had to keep our business moving. My credit is exceptional and I put the money down and ownef the truck immediately. I only believed the vehicles were auality checked as it had all five star ratings on their inventory website. Surprise!!! The truck had dangerously worn brake pads, a busted washer reservoir, battery died next day, and in serious need of time up and oil change. I called many times to ask for help with brake issues. Nobody ever called me I had to get brakes and rotors replaced as truck wasn't safe as published. 1200.00 in Repairs on one week, and when I showed up to show my bills and ask for assistance, I was told all cars sold as is ,and I was responsible for all repairs and should have brought to a mechanic before making final deal. Wow!! I believed. Vehicle was quality checked before they offered it for sale, and brakes are a safety issue. I at least thought they would pay for the battery!. It just sucks to trust in their advertising and to be treated like customer loyalty is not worth a few hundred dollars to do the right thing. I couldn't waste any more time and expected a call back day after day. I chose to fix it at the mechanic shop I trust , and expected a portion to be refunded as its not good business to sell a vehicle needing brakes and battery right outta the gate. I own a local business and will never be in contact nor refer Carisma to anybody ever again. I am not a mooch, but an honest business man. This as is crap is just that. Good luck to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam, Tony, liz
1
1 - 10 of 16 results