Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Waxahachie, TX

1.0
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1701 U.S. 287 Bypass

Waxahachie, TX

75165

Directions

7 Reviews of Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2020

"Absolute bull S you can’t just get an oil change without..."

- Walker.hoard

Absolute bull S you can’t just get an oil change without scheduling it 2 weeks out. Sure can just drive into Nissan and be out in an hour though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry Gurley
1.0
Nov 25, 2020 -

Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We are sorry for the frustration. At this time we are looking to expand, but unfortunately, we can only properly service a certain number of vehicles a day at the GM standard. We hope to continue to remain busy and booked up because of our great service team.

October 21, 2020

"I rarely have dealt with people that rip you off. It’s..."

- Rocky

I rarely have dealt with people that rip you off. It’s even worse than the normal dealer rip off. I even tried to work with them and they refused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry Gurley
1.0
Other Employees : Randy
Oct 30, 2020 -

Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you feel this way.

Oct 30, 2020 -

Rocky responded

It’s not a feeling it’s a fact. When you charge for parts they were told not to install. When you were told “we will get you a loaner car” and it didn’t happen. I suggest to anyone considering your service to spend a few minutes to drive to Dallas/Fort Worth.

August 29, 2019

"Broke my car then charged to fix it"

- Dallasman3240

I dropped my car off for diagnostic on a blinker and it was running fine. Now won’t start & they want 653.00 to fix

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry Gurley
1.0
Aug 31, 2019 -

Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We're sorry to hear that you believe we intentionally broke your car so we could charge you to fix it but that is not the case. If you would like to discuss the situation with our Fixed Operations Director , Jeremy Burk, he would be happy to speak with you.

February 27, 2019

"Service Nathan Scott "

- Disappointed

I took my truck in for my routine service and open ticket problems. Nathan Scott called me and stated that this thing Refering to my vehicle is 4000 miles over on oil change and need a filter. I tried to explain that there is an open ticket . He didn’t want to hear it. If anything is wrong with an open ticket Take it back to them. I told him my truck was not over for oil change and that is why is was there... He said oh I did not know that...He never wrote it on the ticket. I was upset that nothing was addressed. My truck was not serviced . That was the main reason it was there. I Told him That was okay do not service and I will pick up my vehicle in a now. I come in he was rude and did not speak.I waited a while on him after I arrived he was very rude and angry. He repeated the statements dropped the pen on the counter. So he didn’t have to touch me. Told me I was going to listen to him I said I’m not and don’t have to... I asked for his Manager and told him he was being prejudice ... I left out going to my truck and he ran outside got up in my face screaming after I walked out... The workers had to get him . He was irate . I feel I was being prejudiced against Being a female . And Bullied . All of this is on video . I will Be filing a formal complaint BBB FCC and General Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Scott
Mar 04, 2019 -

Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We are 100% aware of the situation, and hope you did indeed video the event. We will handle anything past this point through the BBB. Due to abusive/explicit language this individual is no longer welcome at Carlisle Gm. I feel any further comments would only muddy the water.

Mar 04, 2019 -

Disappointed responded

I did video the entire event and I never used any abusive/ explicit language You should have looked at the video before you passed judgement on Lies .Not one time did you reach out to me to look at the video. There is a video. I recorded everything Because I knew he would lie and You all would believe them lies .... You are very unprofessional to believe his story and never even spoke to me Never looked at the video. I will take this to the top ... This is very unacceptable of you and your employees. I will never ever come back Please Believe

June 19, 2018

"Bait and switch and Extremel rude General Manager"

- Edward

I purchased a GM C Terrain from Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GM C Cadillac in Waxahachie, Tx. I had a concern about the vehicle I was given and i called to speak to the General Manager Ronald Ferguson. Mr. Ferguson refused to speak to me and yelled the entire time on the phone. He told me he didn't want to hear what I had to say or change his mind. I cant believe Carlisle's allow a person like Ronald Ferguson to be their General Manager and treat customers like he treated me. Carlisle claims customer satisfaction. Well I believe the General Manage Ronald Ferguson didn't get the memo because he sure was very very rude and refused to hear my concern. I must admit the sale person Dustin was very nice very curious and polite. Eddie the fiance person was also polite but I question his interest of the customer. Unfortunately I cant say the same for the General Manager Ronald Ferguson who was very very rude and disrespectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales person Dustin, Eddie finace person, General Manager Ronald Ferguson
Jun 21, 2018 -

Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Edward, I'm sorry you feel like we switched vehicles on you but that is not the case. You came to the dealership with information on the Terrain you wanted and all we did was sell you the one you asked for. You even compared the vehicle identification number to make sure you were getting the right Terrain before you went to sign the contract. Regards

May 08, 2018

"Best buying experience "

- Hecgjr19

Went to look at a truck that I honestly thought I wouldn't be able to get. But I was wrong I had a great salesman told him what I had as a trade worked the numbers and made it happen. I love how the overall experience was worth ever mintue we spent buying the Truck I never imagine having.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Whitehurst
March 06, 2018

"Never had this experience at a dealership before"

- wanted to buy local

This will be as short as the salesman was to me. I live 9 miles from this dealership and had been looking online for a few weeks. I stopped by after work and talked to a salesman for a few minutes describing what I was looking for, he took my trade in information and took pictures and told me he would email me some listings and give a quote for my trade in. Ended up I had to call them the next day and ask where the emails were and the quote. finally got the quote (from a different sales guy) which was 2k less than 2 other dealers I had been talking to, then he was very short on the phone telling me they didn't have what I was looking for when I hadn't even finished telling him what that was. Now I have to drive 65 miles to another dealer to get a truck. I would never recommend anyone that I knew to go to this dealership. For $40,000 I would think they would try and take care of what would have been a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy
Mar 29, 2018 -

Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I'm sorry to hear about your sales experience here at Carlisle. That is certainly not what we aim for when it comes to customer service. Please forgive us and we hope you might be willing to give us a second chance in the future.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results