Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Carr Cadillac Buick GMC

Vancouver, WA

3.0
9 Reviews

6600 NE Fourth Plain Rd

Vancouver, WA

98668

Directions

9 Reviews of Carr Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by
January 25, 2021

"Literally cant say enough great things about this..."

- Schelise Brattin

Literally cant say enough great things about this dealership and the salesman we worked with! Jeremy Cruz helped my husband and I find the truck of our dreams and we are beyond grateful! He was so patient with us and did not pressure us into anything we didnt like. We visited this lot several times and got all the answers we needed as well as an amazing deal from Cody that we couldnt pass up! We couldnt be happier with our 2019 GMC sierra AT4 and are looking forward to buying the rest of our future vehicles from Jeremy! Jeremy was so polite, courteous, knowledgeable, and patient! We have a 16month old and it makes it slightly harder to shop these days. Jeremy was relatable and worked so hard on getting us this deal! Feeling overwhelmed with appreciation and will never forget this experience. We went to several dealerships and took our time to shop but kept finding ourselves back at CARR Vancouver to specifically work with jeremy! THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Jones
5.0
Other Employees : Jeremy Cruz
October 28, 2020

"2020 Denali pickup 71000 two weeks old. I purchased new..."

- Mardy

2020 Denali pickup 71000 two weeks old. I purchased new tires needed to have the computer reset to 60 instead of 80 psi. Matt told me that will cost u a 100 dollars for us to figure out . This place sucks for customer service . Buy a Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan Jones
1.0
October 17, 2020

"Couldn't have been smoother. Very responsive,..."

- BradAT4

Couldn't have been smoother. Very responsive, professional, courteous and a great price, too! No games, gave straightforward pricing on a hard to find truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy, Mason, Travis ,Deb
August 01, 2020

"I purchased a 2015 Corvette Stingray from this..."

- J

I purchased a 2015 Corvette Stingray from this dealership, the buying process was easy but had to play the back and forth game and walk out of the dealership to force them to bargain even a little. Once the sale was completed attempting to contact the salesman and finance person about whether my car would be complete for pick-up fell on deaf ears. I had to call the sales manager myself and everything worked out. Once I got home, I realized the second remote was not working and requested that they just let Carr Chevy in Beaverton know I would be having it looked at during a future service appointment and to please make sure it is taken care of. I got a reply that they can’t approve that. So, sell me the car then don’t take care of me, not a great customer service plan. I also requested from the salesman a list of what they did to the car prior to placing it on the lot, got blown off with no real concrete answer or list, again the sale was already completed. They also had no idea about the features of the car and never went through anything on the vehicle on closing, It wasn't a horrible experience but really didn’t feel like they cared once I had already purchased the vehicle. The salesman Matt was very nice and professional, which I did appreciate. I would have appreciated follow up on the question or two I had for him and he did not get back to me on two of my questions and concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Jones
3.0
Other Employees : Cody, Mark (finance)
January 15, 2020

"I had inquired online about a used 2016 GMC Sierra that I..."

- 208troutslayer

I had inquired online about a used 2016 GMC Sierra that I already have approved financing for and due to my work schedule being 7 days a week I made sure to let them know I would be coming the next day to look at it. I showed up today and the vehicle was not available so I wasted my time with the drive. I will not purchase from CARR since the transaction started off poorly I cannot imagine how the rest of the transaction would of played out

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis, Cody
Jan 21, 2020 -

Carr Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hello, We are very sad to see that you thought we deserved such a low rating. We would like to learn more details regarding your visit, so that we can improve upon our service. If you could email us at info@carrauto.com, along with the best way to contact you, it would be greatly appreciated.

September 22, 2019

"They lie about their vehicles online"

- JH

I purchased a '18 Tundra from this location about 2 weeks ago. I've waited a week to post this review to see if Carr would do anything to remedy the fact that they lied about the truck I bought online, and was supposed to get a call back last Friday. All their online marketing for the truck stated it was Platinum trim. We agreed upon a price and I purchased it, easy enough as I had been looking for 2 months and knew exactly what I wanted. On my drive home I realized it was not what they said it was. It was the Limited trim. There is a $7K MSRP difference between the trims new, I understand this is not a new truck, but I bring this up because the difference was downplayed multiple times while trying to get Carr to fix their deceptiveness. So they lied about the level of the vehicle, and when I brought this up, the only option Cody gave me was to unwind the deal. Since there was no dialogue, no real solution, and no option given, I threw out oil changes as something to at least start up the communication to find a happy medium. On the phone I was told they couldn't refund any money since the deal was done, Cody then informs me they can give me 4 free oil changes, of course I would have to drive from Beaverton to Vancouver to get them. OR they could cut me a juicy check for $200. What a deal!! I told Cody I wanted to sleep on it. I text him the following day telling him I would keep the truck and we'd go our separate ways, me obviously being unhappy and I'll let everyone I can know that this dealership lacks integrity and I'd never do business with a Carr dealership again, they bait and switched me. He wanted to talk. So we talked the next day, pointless conversation of course. I knew they wouldn't do what needed to be done to make me happy, which was $2,000 reimbursement. I would not pay over $40k for a platinum, and $38k for a Limited, these were my guidelines. I didn't even ask for it because I knew I was wasting my time and we were miles away from a win win solution. I accepted what happened and can't do anything about a business with trash customer service that lacks honesty and accountability. He continued making excuses about how the "accident" happened, darn VIN was at fault of course, apparently it was the 1 in 10,000 (or whatever number) vehicles that the computer screwed up and auto populated all the wrong info. Stupid computers am I right? Well I don't care who's fault it was, the company screwed up and bait and switched me, and then simply waits for me forget about it, not doing a xxxx thing. Deb and Cody were nice enough to deal with, I have a problem with the company and their policies when it comes to them screwing up and lying to customers. I could have unwound the deal, I should have looked at things in more detail, but I trusted the company to not mis represent their products and it wasn't even in my head to think they were lying. At the end of the day, instead of me feeling like I got a good deal, I feel like I walked in a paid sticker price at a dealership like an idiot would. Yes, they had the truck booked out as a Limited (per Cody), but xxx do I care about that. Also, the truck had been sitting for over a month and they took my offer immediately, wonder why?! Then Cody tries to tell me the dumbest and most common load of crap a salesman says, THEY BOUGHT THE TRUCK FOR $39,900, yet were selling it to me for $40K. Sure, I've heard that identical story from 4 different used car salesman the past 2 months. Weird how these poor car companies are always the ones getting the raw deal. Poor things. I will never do business with Carr again, and will forever tell anyone I know about this experience to make sure to stop as many people as I can from doing business with them. I've been in my own business for close to 20yrs myself and have made many mistakes, my employees have made many mistakes, but you know what? I always rectify them and make them right, not sit there and point fingers and have an attitude of "oh well, crap happens move along". I'll be waiting to hear how I'm the bad guy from Carr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody, Deb
March 07, 2018

"Great Service for returning customer"

- Mark F

I dropped off my 2011 GMC Yukon (that I purchased new from Carr Cadillac Buick GMC) in for service. I was met by the Sales Manager James Quitugua, James took upon himself to ensure that I was taken care of in a timely manner. When I returned the following day to pick up my vehicle I again ran into James, in the coarse of our short conversation James picked up on the fact I had a question. I was introduced to the technician that worked on my vehicle, Steve Knight. Steve cleared up my question and gave me complete confidence. I am very impressed with Steve's knowledge and would not hesitate to bring my vehicle to Steve for anything. I would highly recommend Carr Cadillac Buick GMC to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Quitugua, Steve Knight
March 19, 2012

"Great service--salesman was outstanding(Mr...."

- gnzlsjhnm

Great service--salesman was outstanding(Mr. Whiteside)--great product-transition in buying my new Terrain was exceptional. Their courteous attitude made Carr Vancouver an easy choice to buy from. Thanks agaim--JMG

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. James Whiteside
February 28, 2011

"Rab, the manager, was awesome...keep up the good work...."

- whatsfairisfair

Rab, the manager, was awesome...keep up the good work. follow up after my purchase was great as well. Carr employees go above and beyond to ensure the satisfaction of the customer. From the sales person, the sales maanger, the finance manager and the service manager. Thank you for an awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rab Hourani
1
1 - 9 of 9 results