Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Tonkin Honda

4.5

175 Lifetime Reviews

300 Southeast 122nd Ave, Portland, Oregon 97233 Directions
Sales: (503) 262-6440

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

175 Reviews of Ron Tonkin Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 05, 2019

"Thousands for incomplete repairs"

- Au777Fait

Went to Ron Tonkin Honda for oil leak repair charged ~$3k for seals did not fix it now they want $4k to replace rings in engine which caused the original oil loss And claim they can't put a crate motor in a 2007 Honda Accord Which should have been manufactured till 2022 15 years after 2007

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Berry
1.0
Jun 10, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Honda responded

We are sorry to hear this. If there is an issue you need resolved, please e-mail our corporate care team at care@tonkin.com. Thank you.

January 12, 2019

"Exceptional "

- Groceries

Hyle was exceptional . Winferd hayes in financing . Exceptional These two gentlemen made my car buying experience awesome. They both made it fast,friendly, enjoyable Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hyle and winferd hayes
Jan 28, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Honda responded

Great to hear! Thrilled Hyle and Winferd were able to give you such a top-notch experience with us. Don't hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything more we can ever do for you!

December 10, 2018

"Outstanding People"

- Mike M

Melanie was my point of contact and was a rock star the entire way. Very professional and understanding. The entire team was a pleasure to do business with. I will highly recommend Ron Tonkin Honda. And Melanie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Dulaney
5.0
Other Employees : Melanie Cavender and I forgot the Desk Manager's name. He was also awesome.
Jan 28, 2019 -

Ron Tonkin Honda responded

Wonderful to hear. We truly appreciate your uplifting feedback and you taking the time to write us a recommendation. Appreciate you!

October 31, 2018

"10/10 highly recommend! "

- JEREMIAH WALLER

My husband and I went into Tonkin Honda after making an appointment with our sales guy, Dylan. Once we arrived he sat us down, and very thoroughly went through everything we wanted in a vehicle. I thought that was awesome. As my husband gave him the grand wish list, Dylan wrote everything down. Dylan was very helpful, he took his time and full energy in helping us find our perfect car. I had to leave for work, but I left my husband behind, and he kept my husband updated, and never let us get to an anxious point. After getting everything done, and finalized; Dylan drove all the way to my job, and presented me with my set of keys and al the paperwork I needed to sign. He made our car buying experience one that we will never forget, and because of that we will be back to buy our future vehicles at Tonkin Honda, and hopefully get the opportunity to work with our awesome salesman, Dylan! If I had to rate Dylan, I would give him a 10! I think my husband would say the same. If you go to Tonkin Honda ask for Dylan! 10/10 highly recommend! Thanks, Tonkin guys & Dylan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Hrkac
October 29, 2018

"Good doing business "

- Warren67

I had a very positive experience while buying my 2018 Honda CR-V. Everything was explained to my satisfaction and every detail throughout the entire process was attended to. Overall a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Amini
5.0
Other Employees : Dylan Hrkac
October 02, 2018

"Good Car Buying Experience"

- satisfied customer

We have purchased several cars from Ron Tonkin Honda. Every time we have been very impressed. Steve Rohrbach was great to work with. Would recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Rohrbach
September 29, 2018

"New Civic"

- Julie

Stephen Rohrvough was great ! Very patient , very helpful! We DID lease a new Ciivic and love it ! Thank you !! Also, the Finance Manager was wonderful, we only had to spend a short time in filling out all of the paperwork !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Rohrvough
September 16, 2018

"Beware of service department "

- Tom

I took my Honda CR-V here twice. The first time was for a transmission service and oil change shortly after I purchased the car (used). While doing the service, they accidentally broke part of the fuel line and made me pay to replace it, even though it was their fault and had nothing to do with what I brought it in for. The second time I brought it here was to fix an airbag recall. They said they would have it fixed the next day. When I called the next day to see if it was done, they said they lost the car and couldn’t find it anywhere in their lot. A few hours later they found it. The steering wheel was reassembled very poorly after the airbag inflator was replaced and still looks terrible. The service department also recommended fluid change intervals that do not at all match the owners manual - I assume to try to make more money from unnecessary work. The prices for service here are high - which is to be expected at a dealer but the horrible service here does not at all justify the high prices. I will never take my car here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
various
August 17, 2018

"Bought our car"

- BrunaBabe

Steve helped us with selling our car to your store. He was friendly, attentive and genuine. We received a good price and felt the process was very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Gould
August 07, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Peter

The whole vehicle buying experience was made a very positive one thanks to two internet sales gentlemen: Hyle Bradley and Stephen Rohrbough. Stephen was the best, sometimes you ever wonder is he working for you instead of the dealership. He showed a clear interest to get the best thing for us than getting the best commission for him. I have bought many cars over the years from various dealerships in several states, but I never thought car sales people could be this nice. This is the first time I have ever met a such nice sales people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Rohrbough, Hyle Bradley
1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results