About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carriage House of New London

3.9

48 Lifetime Reviews

488 Colman St, New London, Connecticut 06320 Directions
Sales: (860) 447-3361

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Carriage House of New London

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2012

"We just had our cars serviced last month and both..."

- ChrisBarner

We just had our cars serviced last month and both appointments were flawless. We were easily able to schedule appointments that fit our schedule and the drop off took about 5 minutes. We were called when the cars were done and the work was exactly what we understood was going to occur. We’ve also bought several cars here and every car experience was wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Bosse
Other Employees : Michael Lehmann, Olin Murphy, Gwenen Reeve
Jul 10, 2012 -

Carriage House of New London responded

Thank you Chris for your wonderful review. We are pleased that your sales and service experiences have been stellar. Our service team lives by the motto Service Excellence, Every Customer, Every Time, No Exceptions. Your review and all of the awards that they have won are a testament to their conviction. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Gwenen, Geoff, Olin and Michael will be please to hear your feedback. Thank you for your business!

July 10, 2012

"My salesman, Olin Murphy, makes going the extra mile his..."

- huntermusic

My salesman, Olin Murphy, makes going the extra mile his standard operating procedure. He has spoiled me. I can't even think of buying a car from someone else. I have bought five cars from him since 2005. The service at the dealership has been exemplary too. I highly recommend him and Carriage HOuse in New London CT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olin Murphy, Gwenen Reeve
Jul 10, 2012 -

Carriage House of New London responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and your loyalty to Olin and Carriage House of New London. Our loyal customers and loyal team, like Olin, are the pride of Carriage House. Olin has been with the Carriage House family for 7 years totaling 12 years of automotive industry experience and has a track record of going above and beyond for all of his customers. We understand you have many options when purchasing and servicing your vehicle. Thank you again for your business. We are honored to serve you.

July 10, 2012

"Gene has sold us three cars so far (CLK 55, ML430 and..."

- Stiggs

Gene has sold us three cars so far (CLK 55, ML430 and C300). He does a great job! Look forward to dealing with Gene again soon! Thanks Gene!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Stickney
Jul 10, 2012 -

Carriage House of New London responded

Thank you Mr. Stiggs for your kind words. This will certainly make Gene's day. Gene has been with Carriage House for 21 years and has a total of 31 years of Mercedes-Benz experience. We pride ourselves on our amazing team. Thank you again for your business. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions about your CLK!

July 10, 2012

"Olin Murphy is exceptional. I have purchased numerous..."

- lboyle

Olin Murphy is exceptional. I have purchased numerous cars from him. He is honest, pleasant and always gives me great advice. He doesn't over-sell. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lehmann, Olin Murphy
Jul 10, 2012 -

Carriage House of New London responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I will be sure to share this with Olin and Michael. We pride ourselves in our fantastic sales team. We understand that you have many options when it comes to buying a new vehicle and we are honored to serve you. Thank you for your business and your kind words.

October 19, 2010

"The service department charges you by the hour to find..."

- Michael Blount

The service department charges you by the hour to find out what is wrong with your car. They are very slow and after four hours still could not tell me what was wrong but were happy to continue to look at additional $105/hour. When I had taken my car into a dealership in California before having it brought here to CT, they ran a computer on it and told me, without a charge, exactly what was wrong with it and what needed to be done. With Carriage, after $450.00 of 'tech' investigation, they still are not sure. Perhaps they should have called my dealer in CA. I would never do business of any sort with this dealer again. In my 20 years of owning and having serviced Mercedez, I have never been so ripped off and so rudely treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katie Lien
July 15, 2009

"I love carriage house of New London, first off Steve..."

- j835

I love carriage house of New London, first off Steve Aylward the service manager is the best manager anyone will ever deal with. They have always given me great service and gone above and beyond. People who write negative reviews about this place are out of there mind, they probably picked up the car used and can’t afford to maintain a luxury vehicle! I recommend that they go back to American cars or Japanese cars then they won’t have remorse about the bills. Carriage house has a great staff and some of the best trained mechanics in the business! They have very little turn over, and the owner is in the daily operations unlike some other companies. I highly recommend them for your any of your needs, especially if you have older Mercedes, no one else will touch them or be able to fix them correctly the way Carriage House does. Hope this review helps real Mercedes Owners out. Sincerely Long time Mercedes owner and Carriage House customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
steve aylward, gwen, katie
November 10, 2008

"THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE DEPARTMENT EVER. STEVE the..."

- Amygwengy

THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE DEPARTMENT EVER. STEVE the service manager HAS NO CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS. MY FAMILY HAS BEEN TREAYED HORRIBLY LACK OF TRAINED EMPLOYEES POOR POOR CUSTOMER SRRVICE NO FOLLOW THU. Gwennen is a joke can you say clueless?? I just can't understand why knowbody in this dealership cares how customers are mis treated. Apparently they feel people will always buy a Benz NEVER NEVER AGAIN FOR US. This has been such a horrible waste of time I hope others will read this and think twice about using them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Gwenen
October 03, 2008

"I took my car in for service this morning. It was about..."

- rossdonna2000

I took my car in for service this morning. It was about an hour drive to arrive in time for my scheduled apppointment. I stood in the reception area for about twenty minutes waiting for the receptionist to help me. She didn't even look at me. She walked out of her office at least two times without acknowledging me. I finally left and began the rather long drive home. After my blood pressure went down, I called and spoke with the service manager, Steve about how important my time is and that I am also in customer service, so I try to be patient, but was almost in tears. Steve has always gone over the top to help us. He was very helpful, offering to send someone to pick up my car, leave a loaner and offered me a free detailing. This is one stand up kind of guy and I highly recommend Carriage House of New London. Also, keep in mind that the customer service that I did not receive initially is not typical of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve (Service Manager)
...
5
41 - 48 of 48 results