About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carriage Nissan

4.2

788 Lifetime Reviews

2400 Browns Bridge Rd, Gainesville, Georgia 30504 Directions
Sales: (770) 532-6335

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

788 Reviews of Carriage Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2017

"Dezmond was very helpful and it was a great pleasure."

- Isisb

Dezmond and the carriage nissan crew was great in helping me get my 2017 Nissan Altima. They worked great and making my car buying process a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dezmond
October 02, 2017

"Rip off on life time oil change, but fix After complained "

- Lele2000

Buy a 2017 Nissan Titan and ad on finance free oil change to 100k miles , on ANY Nissan dealer , is time for the first oil change and I realized Free oil change is Just for the Carriage Nissan, but I live around 40 miles away!! Probably I never going to use ""FREE OIL CHANGE """. I will never do business with that company again !!! ######. Aafter I complained they gave me the money back, to the free oil change !!##

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael Mendoza
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rafael Mendoza
October 02, 2017

"Overall rating for my car repair"

- Golfpro

Very good work , let me know about addition repairs need after initial inspection. All repairs done in a reasonable time. Car looks and drives good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Orlando
September 28, 2017

"Car damage due to wreck "

- Smith27

Awesome service! Techs walk you through every step of service. Very knowledgeable. Pleasant to deal with, employees are awesome! Kept me updated on the insurance aspects as well as pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Cantrell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : William Orlando
August 04, 2017

"Great Instruction and Service"

- WRG34

I was greatly impressed by the information and guidance that I received from Kelly Chadwick during my test drives. Kelly was patient, informative and overall very helpful. I felt I understood a lot about the vehicle, after the interactions with Kelly. That's when I was convinced that the Nissan Maxima Platinum model was for me. WRG34

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Chadwick
July 18, 2017

"Superior Service "

- WRG34

At Carriage Nissan, I was very impressed with the attention that Brenda Jones gave me in explaining how to use my new Nissan Maxima. Brenda was knowledgeable, patient and efficient. I was overwhelmed by the new technology. She immediately made me comfortable, alleviating my anxiety about learning all the new features. There was no time limit, and so I could ask as many questions as I wanted, both at her desk and in the vehicle. She also offered me the opportunity to meet again, as well as answer questions by phone, text or email. All this service eliminated the feeling of helplessness that I had, because I was purchasing such a high-tech product. In short, it was superior service. WRG

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Jones
February 23, 2017

"Great service"

- jlawrence21

Fast and friendly service as always from Brandy! I always bring my car to carriage for service. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandy
January 28, 2017

"The worst possible dealership- Carriage Nissan!"

- Denyse22

If you are in the military or a family member I Urge you to read- I have never been so disappointed or frustrated with a business in all of my life. Carriage Nissan turned an amazing gift into one of regret and dismay ! I can't even begin to tell you how frustrating it was to have the car that we "won" end up being a daily pain, and I wish they had never chosen us for said "prize". For the past year we have done nothing but sing the praises of Carriage Nissan and their generosity ( along with that of Star 94),but on December 10th, your sales team changed that! We walked in 2 weeks prior to returning our "won" vehicle in hopes of purchasing it for a fair price. My husband ( the military person you were supposedly honoring) and I were very straight forward and detailed in our wishes, however, salesman Kelly pulled the whole bait and switch on us, disregarded our every word and wish, and among many other things, tried selling us a car we had not even seen or heard of. After about 11/2 hours of this dog and pony show, we said it was time to go else where- this is where life became even more frustrating! We weren't able to leave bc our car was being appraised and needed to be turned in so Kelly went to get the head of some department. A fellow named Adam came out with the most smug attitude I have experienced and completely offended my husband with the statement " now do you really want to burn bridges after all that the owners have done for you". This statement was not only arrogant, but ignorant - the only person who has done something is my husband, serving over 26 years in the US Military and winning a contest that your company sponsored! The ordeal went on and on, until finally we got close to what we asked for when we walked in three and a half hours earlier! We actually no longer wanted the vehicle, but 3 times were refused our keys , a very bizarre practice I might add! In addition we had to hear how the owners were on sight and willing to call in a favor- blah blah! Well if the so called owners were on site, why is it that they never walked over to shake the hand of my "Hero" husband, why did they not put an end to this awful customer service, and why do they condone such deplorable practices in their dealership? There is so much more of this story, but this is the gist of the terrible and unconscionable experience we had. We are definitely sharing this experience with others and sharing that what we had believed to be a dealership who cares for the community and our military, is actually quite the opposite! We plan to share our experience and though it won't undo our experience or frustration for the vehicle we felt almost forced to purchase, we hope that it will make others think twice before visiting a Carriage dealership Carriage of Nissan has made it worse! ! They were horrible with the sale of our "won" car, and then one of their employees dismissed part of a down payment bc they lost the check, but when it was found, they did not honor the dismissal and deposited the Check-they lied, spoke condescendingly, and would not even let me speak to the employee that said the check wouldn't be cashed- I even involved the police ( the officer was awesome and agreed that this was wrong morally), but there was nothing he could do because I took the dealership on their word and didn't get it in writing- I felt so deflated- guess the gentleman's hand shake is another lost art- Save yourself the headache - stay clear of Carriage Nissan!!! Michael Mcgrath.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner , Don in business office, Kelly sales, and Hannah
Feb 09, 2017 -

Carriage Nissan responded

We understand your frustration; however, it has already been discussed that the check was a portion of your down payment that was contractually agreed upon. We apologize if there was a miscommunication over the phone, but this does not relieve you of that obligation. We appreciate the feedback and regret there is nothing left for us to resolve in this issue. Thank you

January 12, 2017

"Outstanding Service Center"

- BrandonJ

I've had my 2013 Nissan Altima serviced at Carriage numerous times & have received outstanding service each time. They do a great job of keeping their customers informed; furthermore, they wash & vacuum the car before returning it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandy Ray
December 21, 2016

"Body shop repair"

- Debra0000

Had to have body work done. Fender replaced. Work looked great when I picked it up and car was washed also. Nice extra touch Thank you Debra Hanson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Fields Body Shop
11 - 20 of 788 results