About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carriage Nissan

4.3

832 Lifetime Reviews

2400 Browns Bridge Rd, Gainesville, Georgia 30504 Directions
Sales: (770) 532-6335

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

833 Reviews of Carriage Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2018

"Nissan Altima "

- eLLaman

It was a pleasure working with the Carriage Nissan crew in Gainesville! From the sweet young lady (Hanna) who answered my call and questions to the salesman (Michael) who started the sale process but had to leave and the sales manager (Apollo) who brought it all together and made the deal happen. Special props to my salesman (Dezmond) who helped fight to get me the absolute best deal possible, was more than happy to show me the cars I was interested in and didn't try to waste my time on vehicles I had no interest in. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dezmond, Apollo, Hanna, Michael
August 13, 2018

"Excellent "

- Necaldera

Excellent excellent attention, very professional in the description of the problems of the car tbmuy explicit in the work to be done in the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Seiter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"No perks "

- Trukguy4464

Paid cash didn't even get a tank of gas just text messages hurry up and get here with the chk I understand it was a older trk I wrote a 11000 dollar chk couldn't even fill it up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edgar velaquze
Aug 08, 2018 -

Carriage Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback. Please know that we sincerely appreciate your business. While we certainly understand your concerns regarding not having a full tank of gas upon purchase, I hope you can understand that by not providing a full tank of gas on our pre-owned vehicles, we are able to provide a more competitive pricing across the board. If we were to fill up every tank in our pre-owned inventory, the cost would add up to be quite high, which would ultimately be passed along to our consumers in the form of vehicle cost. While none of our vehicles should be sold with an empty fuel tank, many customers prefer to fill up their tank at a gas station that they know to have the most competitive prices, rather than having a higher OTD vehicle cost. If you have any further recommendations for us, please feel free to send us an email at WeCare@ChooseCarriage.com. Your feedback is always welcome!

August 03, 2018

"Super nice"

- Roguewife

These folks are super nice. No pressure sales, just like cherry pie. Sales lady Marie was compentant. John was helpful also. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Carriage Nissan to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marie and John
July 24, 2018

"Great job selling car"

- Earnhardt88@

The dealership was great help me get a car at price I could afford. They listen at what you want in a car. They explain everything to you so understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael Mendoza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 23, 2018

"Edited review."

- MikeHiler2

Edit (original review below): After contacting management to discuss the issues the vehicle was serviced. The man I talked with (can’t remeber the name) was very curtious and understanding of the situation. Apparently this was a once-in-a-lifetime fluke, apparently because I was at just the wrong time in the wrong situation. Overlapping schedules and such. Sometimes it does happen. Overall the mechanics worked quite quickly to discover that the wiring, which the previous owner spliced, had shorted where it gave power to the starter. I guess when I removed the lower panel to reach the brake light switch I must have bumped those wires which broke them. Very pleased with how both the management, staff, and mechanics treated the situation and my knee-jerk frustrated review (as seen below). They were nothing but professional and did everything to make this experience as painless as possible, even above and beyond my expectations. Extremely satisfied with how everything was handled and the way in which everyone handled my criticism. I’m leaving the original review below for context and to show that, sometimes, frustration shouldn’t lead someone to a rash tirade. *************Original**************** Doing a routine service to my daughters 2001 Altima (adjusting the brake light switch) I discovered that the vehicle will no longer turn on whatsoever. The brake lights now work, the starter is getting power, everything is getting and receiving power everywhere, except the car won’t turn. At all. A quick google search (several) all point to the Immobilizer that Nissan loves in the old days. So another quick google search brought up Carraige Nissan as my closest service provider. Everyone had nothing but nice things to say about that place. So I decided to have my car towed there. BIG mistake. First, I was promised a 11:30 appointment. When the tow truck showed up several hours late, I called again and they gave me a 12:30 appointment, but I might have to wait a few hours. That’s fine. I was going to stay there because I wanted to know what the issue was as I never had this happen to me before. We showed up and I met Jake. He was a great guy, very polite and professional. No issues with him, or anyone I met while I was there. I told him I was going to wait there to find out how much it would cost and what the issue would be. He told me it might take a few hours (2 or 3 he said). It was only 12 so whatever. No problem. I was waiting for over 3 hours (without the car moving from the spot the tow truck dropped it off in) before Jake found me and explained that there was a miscommunication and they are all swamped with vehicles and he doesn’t know who gave me an appointment when they had no appointments available. They would not be able to see my vehicle until Monday. This was a Friday. I was upset, but there was nothing I could do about it so fine, whatever. Monday comes around and no phone call, no nothing. So I called around 11:30. Couldn’t talk to Jake because he was with someone else. So they left a message for him to call me back. At 2:04 he called me to say that they were going to be bringing in my car to get looked at “soon.” Fine. No issues. He was going to call me back with updates. Never called. I called again at 4:26 to find out what’s going on. Guess what? Jake was talking with someone else. So they will leave a message for him to call me back. Never called. Worried, I called back again at 6:04 just to find out that everyone left for the day. So getting transferred four times (each time saying, well, that’s Service, so let me transfer you) I got fed and asked if there was someone I could talk to about this because this is getting ridiculous. The lady told me she will email the two supervisors that she has to let them know and to make contact with me (but I don’t know when). I see a pattern here. Jake was a great and professional guy, and everyone else I talked with as well. BUT, it’s this institution as a whole that has wasted my time. Absolutely horrible. You know, I would understand if they were trying to work on it and couldn’t figure it out and it took them several days to fix. That’s normal. Sometimes mechanical issues takes time to fix. That’s understandable. But not because they won’t even push the vehicle into the garage! I even offered to help push it in that first day! This place is a sinckhole that has gotten on my last nerve. Maybe this was a once-in-a-lifetime fluke incident, but I will never in a million years take any vehicle I own to Carraige Nissan, not will I ever suggest this place to anyone I know. Completely unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Law
May 29, 2018

"Pesonal service"

- ROGUE88

I had a problem with 'airfreshener' being used on my cabin air filter. Service mgr. Called me and offered to replace it. I appreciate the concern

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake in service dept.
May 24, 2018

"Point Blank Liars!!!"

- donald

I Agreed to pay full advertised internet price.I was emailed the Purchase order. I then gave Matthew Glenn Riley my credit card numbers for a 500.00 deposit to hold the car until I made arrangement with my lenders. I then send copy of Purchase Order to my lender. Eight hours later Mr. Riley call and said they had sold the car to someone who offer more than advertised price. When I gave Mr. Riley my card # he said "I have the Keys right here in my pocket it will be here for you when you get here. He later told me his Manager over ruled him and sold the car to someone else. 2017 Rogue stock # R25744, Deal # 139219. Beware if you try to do business with this group. It is my opinion the culture at this dealership is ROTTEN !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Glenn Riley
May 25, 2018 -

Carriage Nissan responded

Hello, and thank you for your feedback. Upon further investigation, we found that there was an unfortunate disconnect in communications between the salesperson and manager regarding your agreement with your salesperson. We apologize for the miscommunications, as this is not how we do business. If there is any further information that you would like to provide to us, or if you would like to continue discussions on this matter, please feel free to send an email to our management team at WeCare@ChooseCarriage.com. Thank you

May 03, 2018

"exellent service"

- ganorma

excellent service department friendly and timely will continue to go there before anywhere else. did not have appointment but was taken right in. this is a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service department
May 02, 2018

"Liars"

- Chris L

I and my family personally did business and bought several cars from Carriage Nissan, Mitsubishi and Kia, But my last dealing with them will be my last due to them working a deal over the phone with me and once I drove 80 miles to get there, they said they couldn’t honor the deal and I’d have to pay full price on a used vehicle. Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Riley
May 03, 2018 -

Carriage Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely value your business and would very much like the opportunity to look in to this matter and rectify the situation. We have tried to locate you in our system, but do not have enough information based on this review to be able to do so. At your earliest convenience, can you please send further details to our upper management team at WeCare@ChooseCarriage.com? Thank you, we look forward to hearing from you.

11 - 20 of 833 results