About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carriage Traders

4.5

86 Lifetime Reviews

170 Saratoga Rd, S Glens Falls, New York 12803 Directions
Sales: (518) 793-8589

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Carriage Traders

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2017

"Excellent Dealership"

- new Jeep Owner

Have purchased 3 vehicles and have not had a bad experience. Many thanks to our Sales Rep. Jim for all his help and making this new car purchase effortless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Sales Rep. and Mike in Finance
September 07, 2017

"Extremely UNIMPRESSED"

- cchainyk

Extremely UNIMPRESSED!!! Purchased a 2007 Monte Carlo SS, my sons first car. To start, I had a scheduled appointment to see and drive the car, but the tank was empty. We had to wait a 1/2 hour for a different sales associate to bring back the company gas card. Secondly, I was told by the sales associate Roger, the power seat would be fixed before we picked up the car, 4 days prior. Upon pick-up, the seat was not fixed, he advised they could fix it for cost only, it was not covered. This was after I made the trip there from Albany, nobody bothered to call. He then told me that it did work intermittently. To top it off, they only fill the gas tank half way. Very poor practice, in all my years of purchasing cars, used and new, every dealer filled the tank for the purchase. Rinky Dink business!!! :/

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger
July 17, 2017

"First time buyer, lifetime customer"

- Dave Mann

I was a first time car buyer, and heard outstanding reviews of this business. I decided to stop in myself, and was treated to professional service and assistance from Steve Sax. He helped me to find a vehicle that fit my budget, and lifestyle (highway miles and upstate roads). Not only did they get me a deal on the price, but even months and years after all the paperwork was signed and the car in my name, I can still count on Steve and Carrage Traders to help me however they can. Great company, fantastic workers, and cars ready to fit the drivers needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Sax
July 15, 2017

"TJ Palmer is the best"

- JohnnyDeadFoot

TJ is the straw that stirs the CT drink. He makes the sales process enjoyable and took care of all of my needs. I look forward to my next interaction with TJ Palmer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Palmer
May 28, 2017

"My husband and I love doing business."

- Terpsmith

My husband and are very pleased with doing business with Steve Sax.. and the whole .team at Carriage Traders we will return. South Glens Falls. Cindy Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Saxs
January 03, 2017

"Two Times a Charm!"

- Michael Hernandez

Purchased my 2nd truck from the folks at Carriage Traders last week and am very happy with my whole experience. RJ listened to what I wanted in a vehicle and which truck I wanted to test drive. I have a need to pull a large camper as well as use my truck to haul my hot air balloon system and be comfortable for my Team. we found a 2012 Chevy Silverado 2500HD on the lot and after a test drive and slight negotiation I moved forward on the purchase, oh and I was given what I asked for in trade for the truck I purchased from them 2 1/2 years ago too. I was offered a 3 year, 36,000 mile warranty and jumped on it! Its not much more but gives me piece of mind for a while as we take this truck all over camping and ballooning. Thanks again to RJ for outstanding service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ & Jim Gallagher
December 31, 2016

"Don't stand behind their warranty "

- Char2374

Very disappointed. The morning after I purchased my vehicle my car alerted my tire needed air. I figured the car had been sitting so just needed air. This happened again a few days later. I thought maybe I just didn't put enough air in the tire, didn't want to put too much air. Christmas morning needed air. Finally figured that something must not be right. Woke up to completely flat tire. According to Carriage Traders, I have road side and car is under warranty. I called them and instead of helping me, they insulted me! I was told, "you have to bring us the car. How do we know you didn't run over a curb". After a very angry call, I knew they weren't going to help me. Called my own road side assistance from my insurance. I brought the tire to be checked and they said I DID NOTHING TO THE TIRE! There must have been a faulty plug, something creating a very slow leak. Carriage Traders DOES NOT stand behind their vehicles or warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
December 27, 2016

"A GREAT PLEASURE"

- ADIRONDACK BUYER

Yesterday, my wife and I had the great pleasure of buying a beautiful Chrysler Town & Country Van from Carriage Traders as a Christmas gift to our daughter and our five grandchildren. Everyone we met at Carriage Traders was very respectful and helpful to us, but we want to give special mention to Roger Campbell, our salesman, and Sherry Wood, the receptionist. We don’t see how we could have dealt with two finer individuals! From start to finish, the time we spent at Carriage Traders was enjoyable to the three of us. We feel as though we made some new friends and came away with a lovely memory and a beautiful vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SHERRY WOOD, ROGER CAMPBELL, JIM GALLAGHER
December 23, 2016

"Not your typical "car guys""

- Go Solar!

I needed help getting a car. My credit history was not very good, and to make matter worse, I had just started with a new job! Roger, my salesman, introduced me to Jeff Simays, the finance manager.. Jeff quickly got me approved, and kept my payment where I had asked, and Roger lined up a few cars that fit the bill. I've had my "new" Honda for over a month.. and it's been great! I've already sent a friend up to meet with Roger. I'd be happy to refer anyone to Carriage Traders. thank you guys for making this very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Campbell & Jeff SImays
October 24, 2016

"Excellent Staff, Committed to the customer!"

- Ronald Gary Vidal

Making this short, we had a excellent experience with Carriage Traders, we found a Truck we liked and only had one question, and Steve Sax said no problem we will make sure it is taken care of before you pick it up, he did A Man of his word! We would highly recommend them to any one we know that is looking for a vehicle with a trusted sales staff! Thank you for a pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Sax
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results