Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Carson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Carson City, NV

3.5
46 Reviews

3059 S Carson St

Carson City, NV

89701

Directions

Is this your dealership?

46 Reviews of Carson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by
April 12, 2021

"We had a great experience, after a very long search for..."

- tahoesugarpie

We had a great experience, after a very long search for the perfect Tacoma we found the perfect one at a jeep dealership of all places! The team at Carson Chrysler Jeep Ram worked very hard to get us the best deal and were extremely helpful and nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben
November 20, 2020

"If you want to buy a Jeep they are awesome. Once you've..."

- New Rubicon Owner

If you want to buy a Jeep they are awesome. Once you've purchased it, good luck every getting a call back or any kind of assistance. I had to ask for the dealer manager or owner to get anyone to even talk to me. None of the following responded to my voice mails or e-mails: sales manager (before purchase great, after...nope); finance manager...not sure I even got transferred to the right person since the name wasn't who I dealt with at time of purchase; service manager no response to voice mail or e-mail. Ugh! May have to drive all the way to Reno for service/help from here on out. Awful!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales , finance, service
September 10, 2020

"I think the service department is the best in the..."

- claude.hoover

I think the service department is the best in the country. Don and Tom are both outstanding as to knowledge and customer service. I brought in a 2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon that had some issues with aftermarket modifications. They were most helpful in diagnosing issues and resolving to my complete satisfaction. I'm so pleased with the service that I will be buying the new Grand Cherokee or Wagoneer when they are released.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom and Don
August 27, 2020

"On my trip to rediscover America I had problems with my..."

- hantosch@gmail.com

On my trip to rediscover America I had problems with my Promaster 2500. Putting my home and transportation into Johns hands he did the utmost to help me in my predicament. Thanks John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mantkus
June 03, 2020

"NO customer service"

- zoziank

I have been leaving courteous messages for over a month with a question regarding the paperwork for licensing my brand new vehicle I purchased from them, and have still received no response. This call back would have taken less than a minute. The message this sends me is that once they sell you a vehicle, they no longer even care to pretend that they value you as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chelsea/Jeff
May 23, 2019

"Terrible service department "

- Chanda2019

Most unprofessional service dept I have ever used. They don't take the time to listen to a person needs. Never get a call back on an update on the vehicle .would never by a dodge again. John was very arrogant. Must know the owner in someway to keep his job! Told us when we complained we didn't have to use Carson service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John mantkus.
October 23, 2018

"3 strikes and your out-"

- Skipstr

In the past 10 years, I have purchased 25 new FCA Vehicles from 4 dealerships in the San Jose, Vegas, Havasu and Kellogg Idaho area. When my wife and I moved to the Carson area, the only dealership close was Carson Dodge. Since I am a loyal customer of FCA, I received a CDI number (Control Number) from FCA and this dealership refused to except Corporate’s instructions to give this customer a discounted price. The dealership is reimbursed by FCA. The manager then proceeded to call my wife and I a liar with vulgar language. We left and found out the following week that the two sales people that helped us, quit because of this incident. strike 1. Took my challenger in to this dealership for repairs. Under warrantee, dealership was authorized to repair. Was given estimate and asked to pay for estimate. Paid for estimate and was giving a date to return. Return on repair date, dropped car off and was given a ride home. Was called by dealership service department “Don” and was told to come pick up challenger. Arrived at dealership service department, challenger was not worked on or touched. Don, the service manager, tells me that their dealership service department is not qualified to work on the high end challengers SRT’s. Challenger returned with nothing done and was made to pay for estimate service. Service department refused to charge FCA for service. Customer called FCA and was told to submit bill And was refunded. Strike 2. Upon the two paragraphs above, this customer decided to write Linkin & other social media groups about their sales and service department. In the meantime, I purchased a new 2018 crew cab 4 x 4 with an MSRP over $55,000 from another dealership in Idaho. Yes, I drove over 26 hours, round trip to Idaho to buy this truck, since Carson City Dodge is incompetent. The new 2018 ram had a recall on it and I proceeded to take it to Carson city dodge service. Upon arriving, Don (Service Manager), a 6 foot tall plus man, 250 pounds comes storming out of his office with two little technicians & informs me that the owner, GM and himself do not want me on their property any longer. I informed him that I own 24 FCA vehicles at this time and a brand new ram crew cab with a lifetime warranty that has a safety recall on it, that needed to be repaired. His response was leave before we are forced to make you leave. Strike 3, your out. I left the dealership without any incident and called FCA and made a report of refusal of fixing a truck that was new and was a Chrysler product. Do not get me wrong. FCA is state of the art engineering and their products, but Carson City Dodge is a dealership that I would not send my worst enemy too. If you patronize this place, it’s a matter of time before you’re writing a similar report.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don
June 27, 2018

"Sales team needs serious work"

- Corsair80

The sales team is underwhelming at best. Slightly rude but just friendly enough to sink you in the deal. If you don't have substantial amounts of money down, these guys have no desire to work with you. You don't make ANY money if you don't sell cars guys! We were constantly pushed off with " hey we will work on that and get back with you tomorrow"... I had patience with it for two weeks and gave up. Even when pursued several times trying to buy a new car, they could care less. Lets not forget the finance guys ( remember they are separate from the sales guys). Just scribble some BS down on a piece of paper and send it... The first couple times we purchased vehicles here it was a breeze... these new people and "sales methods" have ruined the car buying experience at Carson Dodge. After 4 vehicles purchased here, we will not be returning. They just don't care about you... Service Dept and Parts is great by the way. Always easy to work with and usually pretty fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Castle, and unknown guy hiding behind the glass with the almighty pen.
June 22, 2018

"Unfriendly unprofessional smug zero service! "

- Matina94

First class CRAP! Rude sales people! Didn't care whether they sold a car or not! no sale over $49.00 a month! The WORST! Haggle & haggle over and over and over again! Back and forth to some idiot manager (God sitting on his thrown) and try to keep you there to wear you down! I wouldn't take a car from th these guys if they GAVE it to me! Learn some consideration and respect and maybe you will sell more cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ceaser, shauna,
May 01, 2018

"Rude manager / limited inventory "

- joemama69

I haven’t been treated so rude at a stealership in years. Salesman wasn’t bad besides badmouthing previous customers to me during the test drive. The sales manager however will cost this stealership a lot of business. A rude kid who has no business sense and acts as though the customer works for him. He obviously has it backwards as there are several other Dealerships in the area selling the same vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gil
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results