About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

2.4

40 Lifetime Reviews

3059 S Carson St, Carson City, Nevada 89701 Directions
Sales: (775) 883-2020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Carson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2018

"3 strikes and your out-"

- Skipstr

In the past 10 years, I have purchased 25 new FCA Vehicles from 4 dealerships in the San Jose, Vegas, Havasu and Kellogg Idaho area. When my wife and I moved to the Carson area, the only dealership close was Carson Dodge. Since I am a loyal customer of FCA, I received a CDI number (Control Number) from FCA and this dealership refused to except Corporate’s instructions to give this customer a discounted price. The dealership is reimbursed by FCA. The manager then proceeded to call my wife and I a liar with vulgar language. We left and found out the following week that the two sales people that helped us, quit because of this incident. strike 1. Took my challenger in to this dealership for repairs. Under warrantee, dealership was authorized to repair. Was given estimate and asked to pay for estimate. Paid for estimate and was giving a date to return. Return on repair date, dropped car off and was given a ride home. Was called by dealership service department “Don” and was told to come pick up challenger. Arrived at dealership service department, challenger was not worked on or touched. Don, the service manager, tells me that their dealership service department is not qualified to work on the high end challengers SRT’s. Challenger returned with nothing done and was made to pay for estimate service. Service department refused to charge FCA for service. Customer called FCA and was told to submit bill And was refunded. Strike 2. Upon the two paragraphs above, this customer decided to write Linkin & other social media groups about their sales and service department. In the meantime, I purchased a new 2018 crew cab 4 x 4 with an MSRP over $55,000 from another dealership in Idaho. Yes, I drove over 26 hours, round trip to Idaho to buy this truck, since Carson City Dodge is incompetent. The new 2018 ram had a recall on it and I proceeded to take it to Carson city dodge service. Upon arriving, Don (Service Manager), a 6 foot tall plus man, 250 pounds comes storming out of his office with two little technicians & informs me that the owner, GM and himself do not want me on their property any longer. I informed him that I own 24 FCA vehicles at this time and a brand new ram crew cab with a lifetime warranty that has a safety recall on it, that needed to be repaired. His response was leave before we are forced to make you leave. Strike 3, your out. I left the dealership without any incident and called FCA and made a report of refusal of fixing a truck that was new and was a Chrysler product. Do not get me wrong. FCA is state of the art engineering and their products, but Carson City Dodge is a dealership that I would not send my worst enemy too. If you patronize this place, it’s a matter of time before you’re writing a similar report.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don
June 27, 2018

"Sales team needs serious work"

- Corsair80

The sales team is underwhelming at best. Slightly rude but just friendly enough to sink you in the deal. If you don't have substantial amounts of money down, these guys have no desire to work with you. You don't make ANY money if you don't sell cars guys! We were constantly pushed off with " hey we will work on that and get back with you tomorrow"... I had patience with it for two weeks and gave up. Even when pursued several times trying to buy a new car, they could care less. Lets not forget the finance guys ( remember they are separate from the sales guys). Just scribble some BS down on a piece of paper and send it... The first couple times we purchased vehicles here it was a breeze... these new people and "sales methods" have ruined the car buying experience at Carson Dodge. After 4 vehicles purchased here, we will not be returning. They just don't care about you... Service Dept and Parts is great by the way. Always easy to work with and usually pretty fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Castle, and unknown guy hiding behind the glass with the almighty pen.
June 22, 2018

"Unfriendly unprofessional smug zero service! "

- Matina94

First class CRAP! Rude sales people! Didn't care whether they sold a car or not! no sale over $49.00 a month! The WORST! Haggle & haggle over and over and over again! Back and forth to some idiot manager (God sitting on his thrown) and try to keep you there to wear you down! I wouldn't take a car from th these guys if they GAVE it to me! Learn some consideration and respect and maybe you will sell more cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ceaser, shauna,
May 01, 2018

"Rude manager / limited inventory "

- joemama69

I haven’t been treated so rude at a stealership in years. Salesman wasn’t bad besides badmouthing previous customers to me during the test drive. The sales manager however will cost this stealership a lot of business. A rude kid who has no business sense and acts as though the customer works for him. He obviously has it backwards as there are several other Dealerships in the area selling the same vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gil
December 21, 2017

"Was amazing paper work was all done before I got off work "

- Izzy1686

Rob was awesome he helped out my wife and keeper my kids entertain with toys. It was the best experience that I ever had . I would recommend this dealership to all my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob swartz
June 05, 2017

"Service department is amazing"

- Amyjos

I have been using the service department for over 15 years and have always had fantastic service. All the employees are super friendly, honest and no haggling. Would highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, tom, don
June 02, 2017

"Service department work unacceptable"

- John from Gardnerville

I brought in my Dodge Sprinter van to fix engine oil leak. It took them 5 (!) weeks to finish the repair (reportedly the leak was in the turbocharger cooler), the communication was very poor and consisted of repeated excuses that they still need this and that to finish and that this engine is difficult to work on. 5 weeks and almost $3,000 later, when I brought the van home and look under the engine, there was even bigger oil leak than before. The service department mechanic incorrectly attached the oil filling extension and the oil was just gushing out when the engine was running. There was also totally loose radiator shroud cover (just thrown in the engine compartment). The invoice said the vehicle was test driven after repair and it was found to be OK. The oil leak completely flooded the alternator so I am worried now that it won't last long. My complaints to the service department management went unanswered. If I could give them zero stars, I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom, Brian, Julie Ferrato
July 28, 2016

"Excellent service"

- Chelsea Gonzalez

After waisting time at several other dealerships trying to get a decent deal on a rather hopeless situation, my husband and I called this dealership and I spoke with Jeff Callister who got us in the door. After listening to our situation he was able to get us into the vehicle we wanted and needed. I would highly recommend this dealership and Jeff Callister to everyone. Save time and make this your firat stop. If Jeff cant get you the best deal, than I dont know that anyone can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Callister
July 08, 2016

"Great experience, TWICE."

- Kristy O.

I can't say enough good things about this dealership. Back in 2013 we went in and walked out with a 2012 Ram that we wanted. We had a great experience with both the salesman and the finance guy Robert. Fast forward to yesterday, 07/07/16. I had a terrible experience with a dealership in Reno that had the Dodge Magnum I wanted. Overall, just terrible. I went in expecting to drive home in the Magnum. Long story short, the experience was terrible and we walked. There was no way we were giving that place our business. On the way home, we stopped by the Carson Dodge dealership. It was about 9pm, so we knew we would have the place to ourselves. We walked around checking out their used inventory, which was great, but mostly out of our price range. We saw a sweet Avenger, though, and thought maybe we would be able to make it work. We drove up there last night, on a whim, just to test drive the car. The salesman who came out to greet us was Jeff Callister. He was awesome. He took us on a test drive, and while we were heading up Spooner I was talking to him about my experience the weekend before (without dropping the dealership's name), and after listening he said, I guess you really wanted a Magnum. I said, well yeah. It's perfect for what I need it for. And he dropped a bombshell that they had just got one in, and it was ready to sell. I turned the car around and went back to the dealership. Ha! I got my car, financed, and my payments are right where I needed them to be. Like literally. He asked where we needed to be, we told him, and he made it happen. Robert (finance guy) just happened to be off that day, but the finance guy we worked with was every bit as awesome. We were there around two hours or so, maybe 1.75 hours. BUT it didn't feel like that at all. I couldn't believe that much time had passed. It was just an overall, great experience. They knew we were return customers and just made us feel awesome. Don't go to just any dealership. That was the lesson I learned from my bad experience with the other guys. Go somewhere you can trust. I trust these guys. :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Callister, (can't remember finance guy's name)
June 03, 2016

"So I went to Carson Dodge to purchase a loaded top end..."

- gdaghlian

So I went to Carson Dodge to purchase a loaded top end Jeep they had advertised...I purchased the Jeep with $14,000.00 down and a loan. I even purchase the extended warranty. 10 days later there was an issue with me stopping payment on the truck I traded that left a deficit of the purchase with $1,000.00 that I owed. I made arrangements with the finance rep. to pay it off in two increments. He said it was not a big deal and he would work with me. A week and a half after I paid the first half, the finance rep. threathend me, in a voicemessage, with a lawsuit and filing with the DA. He was very rude and out of place with any form of decent customer service. I am amazed that his General Manager let him get away with this behavior. This is after 2 months of the purchase and just as I made my first payment to the loan. Prior to that, I smelled wires burning and a relay vibrating/clacking. I took the Jeep into the dealership and it took 4 times to fix the lighting issue on the new vehicle. The dealership, short of the salesperson, have been very rude and lacking in customer service. I would not advise anyone buy from them. I have been buying vehicles for 2.5 decades and do not appreciate the dealership as a whole being inappropriate and rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Williams (Finance)
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results