Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carter Motorcars

Laurel, MS

5.0
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

115 S 16th Ave

Laurel, MS

39440

Directions

Is this your dealership?

7 Reviews of Carter Motorcars

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2020

"My husband and I had a great experience purchasing a..."

- Al and Jan

My husband and I had a great experience purchasing a vehicle from Chip at Carter Motorcars and will recommended him to Family and Friends, Thanks Chip!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Irby
June 28, 2020

"Honest Discussion, Worth the Distance, Great Experience"

- Angie

Before we embarked on our six-hour, one-way trip to Carter Motorcars to test drive a Toyota Avalon, Chip had provided us with important information, and we had agreed upon a price in the event we decided to purchase. (Getting a first-hand account of how a vehicle handles and agreeing upon a price prior to driving a long distance are very important details! Don't go to a dealership who won't settle on a price prior to your arrival.) Chip discussed the way Carter Motorcars handled interest in a vehicle from out-of-town customers, and we appreciate their ethical procedures. Upon arrival, everything went "as smooth as butter." It was a blessing to do business with Edwin and Chip. Thanks for helping us find our replacement "butter" vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip
May 29, 2020

"We had an incredible experience purchasing a vehicle at..."

- J Cervenka

We had an incredible experience purchasing a vehicle at Carter Motorcars. We traveled all the way from California to purchase a Yukon XL. We worked closely with Chip at the dealership and he was professional and thorough. We would highly recommend this dealership! A great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip
December 02, 2019

"Great experience"

- Ptm1214

Mr. Chip was excellent on helping us with the purchase of our 2013 Yukon. He stayed late on a Saturday waiting on us to come and look at the SUV. Monday afternoon was driving it home. Very pleased with how clean it was. Thank you Chip and Edwin for all you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip and Edwin
May 23, 2013

"After searching Auto Trader for weeks looking for a..."

- swccbee

After searching Auto Trader for weeks looking for a Toyota Tacoma, I found a TRD Sport at Carter Motorcars. They had taken over 30 pictures and written a VERY in depth description of the truck. I contacted Edwin and Explained that I was interested in the Vehicle and if the pics and description matched the actual vehicle I would be buying it. The only drawback was I had to sell my current car first. Edwin Informed me of different options I had including trading my car in, or once I found a seller to do an "in and out" trade. I found a buyer for my car, and informed Edwin. What should have been an easy selling experience for me turned into a nightmare. The buyers bank made him jump through hoops and kept messing up paperwork. During this entire time I would keep Edwin up to speed, and where he could have just cut me off and told me to get there when I had cash in hand, he kept working with me. To the point where he held the car for a few days and didnt sell it, so I could get my loan paperwork in order and make my way the 200 miles from where I lived to his dealership. A complete and total joy to work with!! The actual nuts and bolts of the buy took 15 mins. He even took the truck personally and drove to the local Toyota dealership, while I went and grabbed lunch with a friend, so he could get a spare key coded to my truck, free of charge! If I buy another car or truck in the future it WILL be from Edwin and Carter Motorcars!!! Thank you Edwin. -Greg United States Navy Special Forces

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Carter
May 24, 2013 -

Carter Motorcars responded

Greg, Thanks for the opportunity to do business with you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the buying experience with us. I think you will really enjoy the truck for years to come and if you need anything don't hesitate to call me. thanks again Edwin

May 16, 2013

"Upon my first phone call with Edwin in which he worked..."

- stevensmith19smitty62

Upon my first phone call with Edwin in which he worked very hard to help with the deals of buying a car and the processing of different things he worked very quickly and was real friendly up until we drove off in the car, he was very hospitable towards my daughter and myself in which makes a difference compared to other places where they just seem to want to make out with the better end of the situation when it comes to purchasing an automobile. I would re-visit Carter Motorcars again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Carter
May 24, 2013 -

Carter Motorcars responded

Mr.Smith Thanks again for the business, I'm sure your daughter will enjoy the Nissan Maxima. It was a pleasure doing business with you and if you need anything else please let us know. thanks Edwin

March 17, 2011

"Edwin is excellent to work with; we were looking for a..."

- wfhjr

Edwin is excellent to work with; we were looking for a specific vehicle within a certain price range and year of manufacture. Over a period of a couple of months, Edwin found the exact vehicle we were looking for. I have also used him in the sale of vehicles on consignment.The vehicle was advertised on the dealerships website, and the pictures shown were very professional. He owns and operates a well respected dealership and I recommend him highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Carter
1
1 - 7 of 7 results