Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carvana

Tempe, AZ

4.3
3,557 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
During these uncertain times, Carvana is dedicated to ensuring safety for all of our customers. In addition to our 100% online shopping and selling experience that allows all customers to buy and sell their cars without ever leaving the safety of their house, we’re providing touchless delivery that make all aspects of our process even safer. Now, you can get the car you want or cash for the one you have while avoiding person-to-person contact with our friendly advocates. There are some things that can’t be put off. And if buying a car is one of them, know that we’re doing everything we can to keep you keep moving while continuing to put your health safety, and happiness first.
Contact Dealership

HQ

Tempe, AZ

85281

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,558 reviews

September 27, 2020

"I am really happy in selling my car through carvana, I..."

- kazeem

I am really happy in selling my car through carvana, I must say got the good deal and 'David' who walk me through was really helpful in locking a good deal for my Dodge Dart 2016.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
September 26, 2020

"I have to say that this was one of the easiest and best..."

- Kris R

I have to say that this was one of the easiest and best car buying experiences I have ever had. The total process once I decided on a vehicle took approximately an hour. Then the day I received my vehicle it took maybe 30 minutes to finish up paperwork and officially take ownership. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was that the vehicle wasn’t cleaned before delivery. It looked like a substance was sprayed all over the interior but not even wiped down. I’m assuming it may have been sanitizer or something. Other then that there wasn’t even a vacuum done. I almost called but chose just to detail it myself. I feel like when purchasing a vehicle you should never receive it less then clean and ready for you. That truly was the only con I can think of though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NA
September 26, 2020

"Easiest way to buy a car. Great cars, low pricing, good..."

- terrygee14

Easiest way to buy a car. Great cars, low pricing, good financing. My car was delivered to my home and the carvana team kept in touch with me via text message through the whole process. I would reccomend Carvana to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian
September 26, 2020

"The experience was great, very easy and everyone I spoke..."

- llesanto

The experience was great, very easy and everyone I spoke with was helpful. The process was so much better than a dealership and I didn't feel like I was being ripped off. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich, Chuck
September 26, 2020

"It was so easy! I would highly recommend using carvana to..."

- Bre31090

It was so easy! I would highly recommend using carvana to everyone! I cant remember everyone's name i was in contact with but everyone was swell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
September 26, 2020

"Awesome! So far the experience is the best vehicle..."

- bazz2727

Awesome! So far the experience is the best vehicle purchasing experience I have ever had - and I have had a lot of vehicles in my life. Huge range of vehicles to choose from. Great level of detail for each vehicle including pictures, VR views, specs, carfax etc. Really enjoyed not having a salesman breathing down my neck trying to pressure me into buying something but when I I did speak with anyone they were very pleasant and professional and easy to work with. Selling them my px was just as easy and price offered was much the same as I had been offered at regular dealerships but Carvana made this process a lot easier as well. I would like to suggest two small things that could improve the experience: 1) Add a big 'Print order details' button that makes it easy to print your entire order details to paper or pdf. 2) Sebastián the A.I chatbot really sucks. Did not understand anything I typed. In my opinion, he is in desperate need of ongoing data recognition updates, or just unplug him and invest the money in more real associates, all who were excellent. These are two minor points and they did not distract from my buying experience. Keep in mind there are no hidden fees! No sign of the 100% profit 'Doc fee' that most dealerships now add and often reaches four figures. Just the advertised price plus regular taxes and associated fees. A realistic delivery charge was added and that also covered taking the px. When considering price, also keep in mind that Carvana 'gave' me a 7 day money back guarantee with a 400 mile driving limit to make sure I loved the car. Money back or change option. So much better than a regular 10 minute test drive. Also, no sign of that 'sold as is' label in the window. There are extended warranty options to purchase if you wish but I got a free 100 day warranty. Yes thats right, not many dealers will stand behind their vehicles like that. I would absolutely use Carvana again and would recommend Carvana to others. Great job, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure, spoke with three including delivery driver. All great!
September 26, 2020

"Love the Carvana dealership it help me land my dream car...."

- talktotalk1453

Love the Carvana dealership it help me land my dream car. If you need a used or new car Carvana is the place to shop... Thanks Hannah Reed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carvana
September 26, 2020

"Great experience. I applied for the car and submitted..."

- jenn.casale

Great experience. I applied for the car and submitted some attachments and got approved. I got the car in 5 days. Got to drive it before signing the papers. Very happy with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
September 26, 2020

"Service is Outstanding, I’m very happy with my 2020 Jeep..."

- G_Baby509

Service is Outstanding, I’m very happy with my 2020 Jeep Gladiator. Delivery was very smoth and fast. It was a pleasure doing Buisiness with you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zakiya
September 26, 2020

"I had a very good experience ordering my car through..."

- ted.draper

I had a very good experience ordering my car through Carvana. It was so refreshing to sit in my living room to buy a car. The whole process took about an hour compared to going to a dealership and waste a whole day haggling over the price of the car and your trade-in and the worst part.... dealing with the finance person who is trying to sell you all the add on crap that only goes to the dealerships bottom line. There was some back and forth with paperwork (ie taking pictures of registration, title and such) but it wasn't a hassle. I would say the only thing that bothered me about the whole process was Carvana requires the vehicle your purchasing to be insured three days before delivery. So if your transferring plates to the new car AND your still driving your trade-in as your daily driver, that can be an issue... especially in NYS. I got my car delivered on a Sunday and the insurance become effective Friday night, so no big deal on my part but it's something to consider. The delivery of the vehicle went very smooth. The driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. I got in the my new car for a test drive and when I come back, he already had my trade loaded on the transport. I just had to sign a few more documents and he was on his way. I would most certainly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Carvana to my friends and family. I hope to never visit a bricks and mortar dealership again to buy a car. Oh, and I forgot to mention they gave me a great price for my trade in. It was more than I expected and that made purchasing the new car a lot easier. Thanks Carvana!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valentina
1
...
1 - 10 of 3,558 results