About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Casa de Cadillac

1.8

72 Lifetime Reviews

14401 Ventura Blvd, Sherman Oaks, California 91423 Directions
Sales: (818) 981-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Casa de Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2018

"Wonderful Sales Advisor Lisa Sanchez"

- Midtown Atlanta

Great Atmosphere with no pressure environment. Stopped in on a whim while passing by. Lisa Sanchez, was a delight to meet and what a true professional, she instantly made us feel comfortable. Lisa has outstanding knowledge about the products and each vehicles differences. Lisa was patient and offered immediate responses to the mired of questions on each vehicle we tested. We immediately feel in love with one of the beautiful Cadillac’s.Lisa has us rethinking two other luxury’s car brands that are imported.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Sanchez
December 28, 2017

"Dealers, you mean stealers!!"

- Britt888

I have a 2014 terrain which I've only serviced at casa de Cadillac. Alex is the service advisor and Eric is the service gentleman i was working with. On Christmas Eve I started my vehicle in the target parking lot and proceeded to drive, it made a puttering sound and refused to drive in the drive position. I turned the vehicle off and on only to have the same thing happen again. My car ended up dieing. My brother came with his car reader to see what the issue was. He detected a few issues with the camshaft cylinoide. We end up taking it to the service yard where it would be inspected on Tuesday the 26th at 8:30am. I received information on the vehicle around 3 in the afternoon stating that the mass air flow sensor was bad and needed to be replaced. $297 this would cost. I spoke to Eric several times regarding the camshaft cylinoide and my conserns that the problem wasn't being fixed properly. He gave me his word and said my brother was "putting stuff in my head." I again said i was concerned but I trusted his word because, isn't this why we take it to a dealership??? For piece of mind??? They released my car to me around 5pm. Today is December 28th, at my sons preschool my car did the exact same thing!!!! I reversed from my parking spot, and when I went to drive it wouldn't go. same exact thing it did the first time! So my brother comes back with his reader and again same freaking issue!!!!! So we get it to casa de Cadillac and I'm furious!! I have to be at work and they have no loaner car for me. Surprise!! So my awesome brother drove me!! Thank god! So I wait for a call, i missed it by 2 minutes, I called right back thinking they didn't leave a message. Of course he was now with a customer and couldn't take my call. When i got off i received a message from Eric stating the part was under warranty and they were test driving it now. He then says "oh and you also have a slow acid leak on your battery, you might want to have your brother change that." I thought are you freaking kidding me!! You had my car all day on the 26th and not once did anyone mention a battery???? You let me leave the shop in a dangerous situation!!! HORRIBLE!! I drove off with your guarantee I was safe! You didn't even consent with me prior to changing any repairs the second time, not even and explanation!! So when I got to the shop there was a lot of explaining to do on your end! WHAT DID YOU FIX that was now under warranty?? WHY WASN'T I told about the battery on Tuesday? WHY WASN'T I given the option to fix it? Oh wait because you guys know your ripping people off!!! You had taken me for $297 dollars for a $40 part!!! They were definety nervous and I didn't pay a dime. They admitted to there bad by not telling me about the battery, but now the trust is gone. I will not be bringing my car to this dealership and I suggest whom ever reads this take this as a warning! I will be reporting this, , so hopefully they take better care of your car. These greedy corporations take advantage of us because they think we don't know what's going on. It has to stop!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Madrid and Eric
Jan 02, 2018 -

Casa de Cadillac responded

Hello, this is Hanna. I spoke with you last week and it seemed we had reached a resolution. I have yet to receive the receipt of your battery, which we will fully refund. Please send it at your convenience. Happy New Year! Thank you

September 22, 2017

"Deceptive business practices--be careful!"

- teomart

Purchased Escalade from Casa last week and was told prior to purchasing the car that it had 2 9" DVD screens. This was also stated on the web page for the very car I purchased. When I got there, there was just one drop down screen. I referred them to website that said differently, and then even printed out a build for my car, which also states that it should have 2 9" screens. I was told to contact GM and they would sort it out for me. GM said that Casa independently manages its website and its content. Talked to sales manager at Casa and he said he would help me with this, never heard back from him. I was told by finance person, in writing, that the optional tire/wheel coverage had unlimited coverage. Then I learn that it does not. Very deceptive. Be careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mariola Sharsky, Francesca Barry
Sep 29, 2017 -

Casa de Cadillac responded

Hi Teo. Thank you for your feedback. This is an updated response as I have found out more about your case. Our corporate offices and website provider had an unfortunate error with the vehicle's online description, which needed more than 24 hours to investigate and find a solution. Again, please feel free to reach out with any questions and we can provide confirmation that our dealership and our corporate offices are working on a resolution and taking this matter seriously

August 24, 2017

"Would rather replace a transmission than make a simpl repair"

- Rick James

Either Casa De Cadillac in Sherman Oaks is not capable of giving a proper diagnosis's on a simple transmission repair or they would much rather charge you thousands for a new one. This is my 2nd SRX and I’ve always taken them to Casa De Cadillac for repairs. I was recently experiencing transmission problems so I took my car to my dealer as always. After keeping my car for 4 days while the service tec (Eric) was out sick, he told me they would have to take the trans out of my car and take it apart in order to give me an estimate and that they would need $1000 up front. With my experience, it just didn’t seem logical that the problem wouldn’t be something simple that was preventing the car from shifting properly. Eric agreed that it was probably a module but told me that ALL of the modules were INSIDE of the trans and they would have to take it apart regardless in order to repair, (which isn’t true) He also told me I would be better to simply get a new one. When I told him I wanted a 2nd opinion he got angry and acted like he was done with me, he also demanded $150 to release the car back to me. So I paid him and immediately took my car to the beep-beep guys. Within 5 minutes they did a free diagnosis's and informed me that all I needed was a new “Transmission Control Module.” They also informed me that when you take off the transmission pan the module is right there staring you in the face and that it wouldn’t take more than an hr to do the repair. I picked up the car the next morning and felt confident in making new friends that I would trust to work on my cars in the future. Now I don’t want to make this sound like a commercial for the other guys but I don’t feel Casa De Cadillac was being honest with me and that this 2nd opinion saved me thousands! Oh...and to top it all off, after talking to Michael (service manager at Casa De Cadillac) and being informed that he would not return my deposit, I let him know I would not to go back to them for repairs or to buy a new car again and he was fine with it. It seems for $150 they would be buying back my loyalty not standing by their “BS Diagnosis's.” Does this make sense to you?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric and Michale
Sep 01, 2017 -

Casa de Cadillac responded

Hi Richard, thank you for your feedback. After thorough discussions with my technicians, advisers, and the management team here, we feel confident with our work and stand by our practices and decisions with your vehicle. We discounted your previously authorized $150 diagnosis to $100 and did everything we could to work with you and keep your business. Thank you again and we hope you have a nice Labor Day Weekend.

Sep 01, 2017 -

Casa de Cadillac responded

Hi Richard, thank you for your feedback. After thorough discussions with my technicians, advisers, and the management team here, we feel confident with our work and stand by our practices and decisions with your vehicle. We discounted your previously authorized $150 diagnosis to $100 and did everything we could to work with you and keep your business. Thank you again and we hope you have a nice Labor Day Weekend.

October 13, 2016

"Do the right thing"

- batgirl4268

My 2015 Escalade with 22,000 miles needs new rotors and brakes. I was told my rotors are not good and need to be replaced. I found out that was not true and now they are recommending I put 2014 rotors and brakes on because of the problem with the 2015 rotors heating up and pads wearing out too fast. I was told to put 2014 rotors and brakes on my 2015 Cadillac Escalade even though my rotors are fine, but if I put 2015 pads on they will not warranty them. My 2015 ($100,000) car has been sitting with no resolution. If this is a problem known by the Cadillac dealers why is this now my problem to pay for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Sales rep and Edgar Mgr.
July 06, 2015

"Bait and switch! Worst sales manager"

- Ariach

Worst customer service! We leased 2 cars from them, but apparently that's not enough to call us back or give 1 ounce of help when we turned in our car and got billed for something that they told us we would not be billed for when we leased the car!!! The manager, Hanna, gave us an email address that didn't work and was impossible to reach by phone. Ended up paying over $500 in extra charges after paying $800 for their protection plan. Just another sale to them...bait and switch. Do not believe them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hanna Drake
October 27, 2014

"First-time buying a car"

- kamall845

Was dreading going through the car-buying process as a first time buyer, but was very glad I wound up at Casa. They made it a completely painless experience. I found the car online, thought it was a fanatstic price so I went to check it out. On my way to the dealership, I started to get worried it was just bait or something, but when I showed up, they had the car just as advertised and I got it for an even lower amount than was listed online. My salesperson was Francesca and Maurice handled the financials. Highly recommend. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francesca
January 18, 2013

"Have been getting my cars serviced at Casa De Cadillac..."

- lauramm72

Have been getting my cars serviced at Casa De Cadillac for many years. The service is excellent and they are amazing at follow up. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Great place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard
January 11, 2013

"From the day I made my lease purchase, I've been nothing..."

- dfairman23

From the day I made my lease purchase, I've been nothing but impressed with the customer service at Casa de Cadillac. Starting with salesperson Dick Savage. Dick was so helpful and straight forward. I was sold on my CTS-V in about 20 seconds during the test drive. Dick knew it and I was definitely vulnerable in that I would've paid whatever anyone asked for that car! However, Dick mentioned all of the incentives and even at the very end offered up an extra bonus because my wife was leasing through Ford, I could save even more money!! Now, the CTS-V has had a few minor incidents and I've spent a few days with the service department. Jeff Matsushita is so cool. He's knowledgable and takes very good care of anyone who's lucky enough to stand in his queue. The thing about Jeff that's over and above is his update calls. So, I'm not chewing on my fingernails wondering what's going on. Jeff calls a couple of times during the day to update me on the repairs! I give this place 10 out of 5 stars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Savage, Jeff Matsushito
December 26, 2012

"i CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOWARD IN THE SERVICE DEPT/ HE..."

- EDDENBUD

i CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOWARD IN THE SERVICE DEPT/ HE IS THE BEST. THANKS HOWARD FOR YOUR CONTINUED EXCELLENT SERVICE. i WILL ALWAYS GO TO HOWARD FOR HIS EXPERTISE WHEN I NEED SERVICE FOR ME CTS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard in the service dept
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results