Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Casey Honda

Newport News, VA

4.3
695 Reviews
Come for the automobiles, stay for the family. At Casey Honda, we count each and every customer as an extended family member. We've been providing quality Honda vehicles, parts, and services since 1958. But for us, it's not just about car sales. Our sales and service professionals are truly passionate about what they do, and they make all the difference. You'll come here looking for a new or used Honda vehicle, but you will get so much more. For starters, you will have access to a huge selection of affordable new, pre-owned, and certified automobiles. You'll also be able to take advantage of our one-stop-shopping environment, that provides for all of your Honda needs, including parts and services. And for our pre-owned customers, there is our exclusive Casey Carefree Guarantee, with its full range of protections and coverage.

12943 Jefferson Ave

Newport News, VA

23608

Directions

By Type

Showing 695 reviews

July 21, 2021

"Collette has been my service advisor for almost 3 years..."

- Maryia Yurhelevich

Collette has been my service advisor for almost 3 years now and it’s aways such a pleasure to work with her. She’s always very helpful. I don’t know much about cars and she is always very patient and takes time to explain to me what needs to be fixed and what my options are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021

"Joe is professional and honest. I felt comfortable about..."

- MsJay

Joe is professional and honest. I felt comfortable about purchasing my car after I started talking to Joe. He sees the customer and their needs. He took time to make sure I was buying what I wanted and he was patient with all of our questions.he never made me feel like I was bothering him. he does not view customers as just a sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 16, 2020

"I can't say enough about Darrel! He is a leader, honest,..."

- cynthiaciarra

I can't say enough about Darrel! He is a leader, honest, kind, respectful, and personable. I have never enjoyed working with a manager of a dealership due to the disrespect that I've gotten as a young woman, but Darrel was NOT that way at all. He made the process very smooth, and was there to calm my nerves that I had. It seemed as if he knew when I was filled with anxiety and was there to talk me down! I am thankful for him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 12, 2020

"Civic Hatchback EX-L"

- pcogs2007

Truth, I do not enjoy going into a car dealership, even when there is not a pandemic. John Fulper at Casey Honda made the buying experience so enjoyable and relaxing. He understood my apprehension and delivered the car to my residence where we completed all the paperwork. The entire experience was wonderful and the price I received from Cody Bateman on the Civic Hatchback EX-L could not be match by any of the eight dealerships I had contacted. He even saved me on sales tax by doing a direct NC registration since this is where the vehicle is being used. Most importantly, there were no games and no surprises. The entire experience was wonderful. Thank you John Fulper, Cody Bateman and Casey Honda!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 24, 2020

"Simply stating Don is the “MAN” pay him accordingly and..."

- T1time

Simply stating Don is the “MAN” pay him accordingly and keep him at all cost!!! I will not go anywhere else as long as Don is at your service department…

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2020

"Excellent purchase experience"

- pirate236

The sales team at Casey Honda was friendly, efficient and eager to assist me in getting the best price anywhere in the area on my new Honda. They communicated openly and honestly, and both product and price discussions were useful and accurate. In view of the COVID-19 pandemic, all negotiating was completed online. The vehicle was excellently prepped and ready when I arrived, and I was given a reasonable amount of instruction regarding my new vehicle. Some employees at the dealership maintained proper social distancing and were observed wearing PPE in accordance with CDC recommendations, while others seemed much less concerned. I feel there is room for improvement in this area for the overall safety of customers and Casey Honda employees, given the ongoing risk for asymptomatic transmission of the coronavirus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2020

"Great service"

- john.reese3090

Collette assisted both of my daughters, with recall repairs. They both had nothing but great things to say about her. List of recommendations they were given were accurate. I have been an auto Master technician for 25+ years. It is good to know she is taking care of her customers. By the way they never told her who their father was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 18, 2020

"Tommy and John were great! They were very pleasant,..."

- Verna Cremeans

Tommy and John were great! They were very pleasant, professional and very helpful in finding the best vehicle within my budget! Customer Service was excellent! Thank you very much for all the help!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 15, 2020

"I have never been treated like a car dealership didn't..."

- CHRISTY W

I have never been treated like a car dealership didn't want to sell me a vehicle. I found a vehicle through car gurus at this dealership in Newport News, VA. I live in Richmond, VA about an hour away, so I called a week before and made an appointment to see it the following weekend. The car was listed around $21,500 the day I made the appointment so when I was alerted through email that the price dropped to $19,170 the next day, I called and placed a $500 deposit to hold the vehicle. I also called to verify that I could pay with a personal check because I would not need financing. I arrived about 30 min early to my appointment to find the vehicle was filthy with dirt on it and in the interior. There was a pretty good size dent on the trunk and it was a large cigarette burn in the roof of the vehicle. Also, the car was never cleaned, they had a week to get it ready for me, the buyer, but chose not to. So Howard, who was very accommodating and polite, went to get the manager, Tommy Malone, to look at the dirty interior and the dent on the trunk. He immediately told me the car was marked well below the market price and he would do nothing about the dent or the filthy interior, except get it cleaned while I did my paper work. He was very rude and said he was ready to sell the vehicle to auction and wash his hands with it. At this point I just asked for my deposit back. He said okay and stormed in the office, and did not even hold the door for me to come in behind him. I was never asked if I wanted to see any other vehicles, which I was also interested in a Honda Pilot but because of Tommy Malone's poor customer service skills and terrible attitude I would not do business with them. I have never been treated this way in my 3 previous times buying a vehicle. I felt extremely disrespected and disappointed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 27, 2019

"Yesterday, I stopped by your facility with the intention..."

- daneshalangley

Yesterday, I stopped by your facility with the intention of purchasing a car. One of the salesman, John Schuszler, met us outside and immediately begin assisting us. He listened to our requests and helped in the best way he could. When I told him that I would like to explore other options but intended to return, he offered to give me a business card and told me he could continue researching. We walked back inside the building. He left and returned to his desk with a sales manager, Stephen LaBelle, who tried to help me in the process. Even though I repeatedly told him that I wanted to explore other options, he tried to keep me there. I realize that he was trying to understand what I was looking and trying to help, but as the conversation intensified, his tone became very condescending and impersonal. It made me feel very uncomfortable. It seemed like he was there not to form relationship but simply just to sell me a car. It was very unprofessional and inconsiderate. If I need another car, I will not be returning to your facility and will not recommend others purchasing a car from you as well. I would suggest reviewing with your staff how to form relationships with customers before convincing them to buy a car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 695 results