Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Castle Chevrolet

Villa Park, IL

4.4
901 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

400 E. Roosevelt Rd.

Villa Park, IL

60181

Directions

901 Reviews of Castle Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2020

"We are so happy with our new purchase of a Malibu from..."

- rothrock

We are so happy with our new purchase of a Malibu from CastleChevrolet. We had a wonderful salesman, Eddie Nikpouri. Great service and friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Nikpouri
September 11, 2020

"I was very impressed with the purchase of my GMC Terrain...."

- Feelguud1

I was very impressed with the purchase of my GMC Terrain. The sales team did an amazing job working with my budget and "yes" I left there with a lessor down payment than requested. Everyone was very friendly. I also noticed a neat and clean floorroom and waiting room. Their team worked great together to not make a long wait as paperwork was processed. I highly recommend Castle Chevy to my family and friends for future vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie
Sep 26, 2020 -

Castle Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! Exceptional customer service is what we strive to provide our customers on a consistent basis and we are glad to hear that our efforts are paying off. Thank you for your business & we look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day!

September 05, 2020

"I am just going to start this of by saying this place..."

- destinyb2157160

I am just going to start this of by saying this place does not care about the customers they bring in what so ever. They care about one thing and one thing only getting you in the door to try to force you to spend the money you said you did not have from the beginning. Originally i purposely took to the internet to speak with someone before having to go into the actual location and waist my time or anyone elses. I have bad credit this i knew but i did not want to make it worse by having someone run my credit yet again and tell me what i already knew, so i spoke chatted with a woman online that was supposedly from their credit department and her name was Marina, her working in the credit department i explained my situation being that i had bad credit and i had NO money down and of course i was given the "of course we can help" response. I also asked if she was sure i would get approved knowing that i have bad credit and absolutely no money down because as i told her in the chat on their website i am very very pregnant and due to the pandemic i did not want to come in and risk myself for any other reason unless it was to actually get a vehicle. Then she said no it will be a quick process they can defiantly help and that i could just text over my drivers license and check stubs and they would have everything ready to go. And of course they texted me verifying that i would come in stating that it was Marina which was the women i spoke with on chat. I then verified that they would have everything ready to go when i got there and asked if they had already run my credit to make sure they were actually able to help. i got a response from a gentleman names Michael Rodriguez at this point stating he knows i have been dealing with Marina and she was aware of the situation and that they would be sending over a voucher for money down because the lenders want to get you driving today. They assured me even without running my credit they could help because they have a lender for every situation. So at this point i have no made it clear multiple times that i did not want to waist my time because of the situation i am in. Needless to say we arrive at Castle Chevrolet and ask for Michael because now hes the one i have been talking to and of course they go speak with him and he sends someone else to help us who has absolutely no idea of my situation. The gentleman i worked with was named Eddie and ended up asking me for all my information over yet again after they told me i would be set to start the process when i got there, all the info i send via text was asked for yet again. So me not wanting to expose myself for a long period of time in a place where they clearly do not like to wear masks because almost everyone was taking them on and off for no reason. I ended up having to do the entire process that i was told was done. And still at the end of it all they run my credit and say there is nothing they can do because regardless if the lender they are going to require 20% down. None of this was told to me before so now my already not good credit has been ran yet again which is going to make it 1000% percent harder to get anyone to finance a car with me because now my credit is even more shot that it was. All of this and still never spoke to either person i spoke with online face to face. And to top it off i am in a worse situation than i was before after making myself very clear to begin with. This place needs to stop worrying about making a dime and worry about the actual humans they are dealing with who have actual needs. I would love to hear from a manager of the branch or even higher up considering now how am i going to get a car???? A waist of time, worse credit, and still no car! Terrible Terrible Terrible place to go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marina, Michael Rodriguez, eddie
Sep 26, 2020 -

Castle Chevrolet responded

On behalf of our team here at Castle Chevrolet, I sincerely apologize that you had an unfortunate experience. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. The frustration you encountered due to miscommunication and not feeling safe while at our dealership is understandable and your experience is unacceptable. We would like to discuss this further with you, please do not hesitate to contact me at 630-279-5200 at your convenience. Respectfully, Michael

August 27, 2020

"Don’t deal with these clowns! They don’t hold up their..."

- Sirtrimble16

Don’t deal with these clowns! They don’t hold up their end of deals. Treat their customers like xxxx! Everything is overpriced Never Buy!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Fajardo
1.0
Becky Pirtle
1.0
Marlex Rodriguez
1.0
Dave Macaione
1.0
Gus Medina
1.0
Ivan Vujovic
1.0
Robert Politza
1.0
August 26, 2020

"If I could rate them zero stars I would! Horrible..."

- Daisy J

If I could rate them zero stars I would! Horrible experience with this whole place. The call center, customer service. Especially LOU GUTIERREZ, service manager. Do not get your vehicle serviced here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marlex Rodriguez
2.0
Other Employees : LOU GUTIERREZ
July 24, 2020

"Do Not Use!!!"

- lili.b

I had been in contact with this company to purchase a work vehicle. Online the price said 17,900. When I called, they tried to tell me the car was 18,900. I will say that they corrected this matter but that was the first red flag. I set up financing through Bank of America. My husband took in the approval letter, put down a deposit and got the vehicle. Simple enough. The same day, when trying to install puck locks, we realized that there was an issue with the door. We took the vehicle back in and they repaired it with no problem. Aside from the fact that it’s costing me time, there wasn’t really an issue. We got the vehicle wrapped and shelving installed and assumed that we were done. A few days ago, about 2.5 weeks from purchase, I get a call from a very aggressive and hostile Michael who is apparently the manager of this location. He’s threatening me saying that I had better bring the vehicle back or he’s reporting it stolen which was very odd since I know for a fact the vehicle is not stolen. He’s saying “your husband or whoever it is had better bring it back.” I asked very nicely for him to stop yelling at me which he did not. I eventually just hung up the phone on him. I called back because I need to know what’s going on with my vehicle but got no answer. He has a guy named Shawn call back. From Shawn, I found out that Bank of America had not paid out the check. The next day, I found out that we didn’t receive the finance contract due to a clerical error and all that was needed was a signature. We went to Villa Park to pay for the vehicle in cash 2 days later. I would have returned the vehicle altogether had I not already spent money preparing the vehicle for service. Not to mention, they, including Shawn, called lying to me saying that the plates had an issue to try to lure me in and attempted to repossess the vehicle. While my husband was on site, Shawn called someone from admin trying to get her to agree to the lies that he told us but she didn’t catch on and told him that wasn’t accurate. Nobody apologized or acknowledged how disrespectful their “manager” was or how they went about this whole ordeal at all. Before the day I was called being yelled at and disrespected, I had no knowledge whatsoever of this issue. I’m in the market for additional work vehicles and I know without a doubt where I WILL NOT be going. This is a shady business and if you purchase a vehicle here, I’m sure you’ll regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun Grabavoy
2.0
Other Employees : Michael
Jul 28, 2020 -

Castle Chevrolet responded

Lili b Thank you for taking the time to write the review... As you know when the check to which it was supposed to be financed, is rejected, there are fraud implications that we have to be certain to validate. Bank Of America could not have issued a check without signatures and would only reject the check if they felt there was fraud on their end after they have already issued the check pending job/funds verification on your end. Their internal documents would not have rejected payment, only a decline in funding would do so. This is the agreement between you, the borrower, and Bank Of America. We get this all the time where borrowers claim one thing on an application, then when verified unmatched, that the funding is no longer approved. We, then, have to be the "bad guy" either asking to have the vehicle returned, or telling customers that their application was declined, etc... Which should have been the responsibility of Bank Of America in this case. This might have caused tension on our part as we were not aware of this until the check bounced but we apologize how you felt you were treated when we called to notify you of the bounced check. We also understand when someone is notified of a bad or bounced check how defensive you might have also felt not knowing that Bank Of America rejected the payment. When we have an agreement to a method of payment, and that payment was rejected, there's not much else we could do other than demand to have the vehicle returned. We have to assume the purchase might have been fraudulent. In hindsight, I hope you understand where we were in this instance, as we also understand how you were treated on asking for payment. Again, we appreciate the feedback and we'll use your feedback to stabilize our processes internally.

Jul 28, 2020 -

lili.b responded

Again, I was not notified of anything. I was called and threatened that the vehicle would be reported stolen. Thank you for your time.

July 18, 2020

"wanted to give them negative rating (but it is not..."

- mnavaid1

wanted to give them negative rating (but it is not letting me) disappointed yet again by this dealership, in last 20 years I’m in villa park and this was third time they were failed, had an appointment and interested in new silverado confirmed spot couple of time filled all paperwork online to save time and when I reached at the dealership the truck was not available, and the worst part they ran my credit when I was at the dealership when they knew truck was not there and without my signature, taking formal legal action about this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Ruiz
June 16, 2020

"Buyer beware!!!! I recently bought a used SUV from this..."

- Rizzo 414

Buyer beware!!!! I recently bought a used SUV from this dealership with an aftermarket warranty. This warranty is refundable and would be prorated for the amount of time remaining. The warranty can only be refunded through the finance manager. This manager will never return your call. I explained that I'm selling my SUV and that I will no longer need the warranty ($3,700). I called multiple times leaving voice mails to the finance and the General Manager and still no response. I live about an hour away, I was hoping to resolve this over the phone or at least setup a time for me to cancel in person. This dealership is very dishonest and very poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clemente Garibay
1.0
Dave Macaione
1.0
Gus Medina
1.0
Ivan Vujovic
1.0
February 08, 2020

"Had a great experience. Went in to look at a Red Chevy..."

- Kmo

Had a great experience. Went in to look at a Red Chevy Sonic then drove home happy in it. Thank you Alex Rocha and Castle Chevy team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Rocha
Feb 10, 2020 -

Castle Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We're looking forward to your next visit.

February 03, 2020

"Lost Leased Car"

- SEAN57

We returned a leased car here in December. Car was then resold to another client in January. I brought it like all my company leases, under miles and in good condition, so I am not surprised. However, the dealer never "grounded" (IE checked in to the lease company stating I brought my car back) Now, over a month later, I am facing possible RePo fees, and no one at the dealership will take credit or fix this error on their side... Grounding a car is a simple process that shows the dealer has possession and that the client is no longer on the hook. They did all the documentation to buy back and resell for a profit, yet have not closed the lease for me. I have been on the phone over 6 hours in the last week with GMC financial. Dealer does not return any calls, and consistently says the person who can help me is not in. I have talked to Trey directly 3x, their finance guy, and Trey's boss. I have sent an employee into the dealership to get documentation to show they bought and resold my car, and still nothing has been done in almost a week since I brought his to their attention, and over a 45 since after I turned it in. TIMELINE: -We returned the car, under miles, a month early on our lease...Eddy checked it in on the 23rd of December, 2019. - We were notified by GMC financial of possible repo on the 29th of January, 2020 - We have been told multiple times by Eddy and his manager that this would get fixed on the 3oth of January, 2020 - It is now the 3rd of February, and I never received any call back from the dealer (as promised) and the car has still not been "grounded". I have been on the phone another 2 hours today with GMC financial who then calls up the dealer and, again, they told us they will call us back... We talked to Ivan on the phone today and he also had no update, and seemed frustrated that he had to deal with this at all. I have leased 3 cars from Chevy/GMC over the last 5 years for my company, and will not be going back when my other 2 leases also end in 3 months and 9 months. I am in the service industry, and true service is not defined by how the sale is made, rather how one is treated when an issue arrises. I have given multiple chances to make this right and nothing is being done...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clemente Garibay
1.0
Dave Macaione
1.0
Ivan Vujovic
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 901 results