Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Castle Subaru

Portage, IN

4.6
378 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6100 US Highway 6

Portage, IN

46368

Directions

378 Reviews of Castle Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2020

"From the personal service of Tiffany, to my specialist..."

- simon.ponder

From the personal service of Tiffany, to my specialist that let me test drive a half dozen different Ascent's, to the many knowledgeable associates that I worked with least week, Castle Subaru is the one place id tell anyone to go, if you are in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Cernak
5.0
Mark Sattler
5.0
Mike Guistolisi
5.0
August 11, 2020

"I absolutely love going to my dealership. Derrick in..."

- ISAGOODMAN.CHS.2016

I absolutely love going to my dealership. Derrick in sales, Mike, the General Manager, and don’t even get me started on service. They’re always so friendly, kind, and helpful. Going to Castle is like going to hang out with old friends! 100% recommend buying your car from these wonderful folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Davis
5.0
David Spudic
5.0
Mike Guistolisi
5.0
Other Employees : Mario Rodriguez, Steve Kiraly, Cyndi Frederick
Sep 01, 2020 -

Castle Subaru responded

Thanks for sharing your story! We pride ourselves on providing each of our customers with top-notch service and we are glad to hear that our efforts are paying off! Thanks again for choosing Castle and for the recommendation! Have a great day!

June 14, 2020

"My 2020 Subaru Forester.........."

- PBD

I cannot give Castle Subaru high enough praise! I never felt pressured, everything was explained. Even before I left the dealership with my new Subaru Forester, my sales representative, Mark Sattler spent over 30 minutes in the car with me to show me all of the features. I purchased the Subaru through the Costco Auto Program which provides a substantial discount off the MSRP. I didn't need to haggle over the price or later wonder, "what if.........?" Definitely a very positive experience which is rare from most auto dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sattler
5.0
June 12, 2020

"Buying here was a mistake"

- gregbirkmeyer.GB

Shady salesmen, inept mechanics, and poor management to go along with it. We bought a $10,000 used car from them. For me, that is a lot of money. A week after buying it, my check engine light comes on for a cylinder 1 misfire. After arguing with them about it, they agree to fix it. They said it was the spark plugs. A week later, my check engine light comes on for a cylinder 1 misfire. After arguing with them, they agree to fix it. They said it was the engine coil and put some crap foreign part on my car. A week later, my check engine light comes back on. At this point, I brought it to my mechanic who diagnosed the problem as my fuel injectors. I trust my mechanic and paid $1700 for a mistake they should have known about. If that isn't bad enough, here is more. Upon buying it, I told my salesman that the chrome strip on the side is coming off. They agree to "fix" it, but they fix the wrong side. I bring it back. They "fix" it again, but this time they apparently washed the car before the glue settled. I bring it back AGAIN. This time they replaced the plastic molding, not the chrome molding on the side. I bring it back a FOURTH time, and this time they didn't even have an excuse. Steve in service then kept telling me he was looking for the part. I called him every two weeks for over four months! He even asked me to email him pictures, so he could find the part. Flash forward to today. I call about the part. This time, the guy who sold me the car, Derek, answers. He says that it is an after market part, and they won't fix it. He also said that they "took care of me" in the past. I told him to transfer me to a manager, and he hung up on me. I drove to Castle after that, and I spoke with the manager. He told me that since it isn't a Subaru, he's surprised they even "fixed" it in the first place. He said they tried to fix it, but they are not going to keep trying, because it's a used car. One would assume that if they attempted to fix a problem, they were taking responsibility for that problem. I told him that he has inept mechanics. The manager told me that if it's so easy, why don't I just fix it myself. Avoid Castle at all costs. Spend your money somewhere else. Apparently, my $10,000 wasn't good enough for them. If you do end up walking in there, at least do me a favor and avoid Derek at all costs. He is the shadiest salesman there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky Cernak
1.0
Derrick Davis
1.0
March 26, 2020

"Just bought my first 2016 Subaru Crosstrek from Castle..."

- Stonecold_20_05

Just bought my first 2016 Subaru Crosstrek from Castle Subaru and received the best treatment from a dealer in years. Larry Shotwell was outstanding from the first day I went in to the day I drove my Subaru Crosstrek off the lot. I recommend that if anyone is looking for a new or used vehicle go and check out Castle, no haggle shopping. 5 star rating from this Happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Shotwell
February 26, 2020

"New car, new experience"

- DTMILLER5355

Just bought my second Subaru Crosstrek from Castle Subaru. What a difference a salesman makes. Ron Braman was my salesman this time and I not only have a newer (2018) vehicle, but I also have a new and better feeling about Castle Subaru. As much as I loved my first Crosstrek, my experience with the previous salesman, and the service department left a lot to be desired. Ron was very patient and attentive with my wife and I and although I paid more than I wanted to for the vehicle, I got appropriate money for my trade in and a very good price for my new vehicle with all the bells and whistles. Thank you Ron and Castle for changing my feeling towards the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Braman
Mar 20, 2020 -

Castle Subaru responded

We are happy to hear that your experience with us at Castle Subaru was a great one! Ron appreciates the positive feedback and is glad that he could help find the perfect car for you! Our team strives to provide great customer service and we are thrilled that Ron was able to provide that to you. We hope you are having a great time in your new car and we look forward to seeing you again! Until then, take care.

February 12, 2020

"Just a look at a Crosstrek becomes a sale"

- Pal3206s

I was impressed with Reese Lake’s pleasant and helpful manner. He addressed all of my concerns and went above and beyond to get a car just right for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reese Lake
Feb 14, 2020 -

Castle Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! We value your business and look forward to your next visit.

January 24, 2020

"In December 2018 i purchased my very first Subaru. We..."

- West Michigan fan

In December 2018 i purchased my very first Subaru. We traveled from West Michigan to Castle Mitsubishi of Portage because of their customer service....they were so down to earth, kind and never pushy. Each time I brought my 2018 Outback into Castle for warranty servicing, I was treated warmly by everyone. There were never any long waits, and I have always had confidence in the work of the service department, and have had no complaints. I've always appreciated the genuine friendliness of the folks at Castle. Last month when we brought my car in for [warranty] services, I just HAD to check out the new 2020 Outback that was in the showroom, and as they say, the rest is history. Mike Roman, is extremely knowledgeable, and spent a lot of time helping us explore and understand the best options available to me if I chose to trade in my current 2018 Outback. When he suggested leasing a 2020, I have to admit that I was extremely skeptical. Mike explained the Subaru leasing program very thoroughly, and I realized that it was actually the perfect fit for me. A long story short, that evening, I found myself driving back to West Michigan in my second Subaru, an extremely sweet 2020 Outback! Thanks to everyone at Castle Subaru for making another great car buying experience happen for me!! I recommend Castle Subaru to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Guistolisi
Mike Roman
Other Employees : Mike Roman, Mike Guistolisi, Jay
Jan 27, 2020 -

Castle Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We look forward to your next visit!

December 29, 2019

"I purchased a brand new 2020 Subaru Impresa from this..."

- vrod_21

I purchased a brand new 2020 Subaru Impresa from this dealership. Our salesman, Frank S. was wonderful! He was extremely helpful and patient with me (I had some difficulty deciding which model to buy) every step of the way. Over all I had a great experience and I would recommend this particular Subaru dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Spudic
Frank Salinas
Other Employees : Frank Salinas, David Spudic
Dec 31, 2019 -

Castle Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We hope you visit again soon.

December 26, 2019

"I absolutely love my 2020 forester! Mark Sattler is the..."

- Farmgirl

I absolutely love my 2020 forester! Mark Sattler is the best! My father and have been buying vehicles from him for over 20 years. Couldn’t be happier ❤️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sattler
Other Employees : Mark Sattler
Dec 27, 2019 -

Castle Subaru responded

That is awesome to hear! We hope you're enjoying your new car and look forward to serving you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 378 results