About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cavalier Ford Lincoln Greenbrier

4.9

345 Lifetime Reviews

1515 S Military Hwy, Chesapeake, Virginia 23320 Directions
Sales: (888) 856-9842

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

345 Reviews of Cavalier Ford Lincoln Greenbrier

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2019

"MISLEADING"

- Ibaker757

This is was my first and last purchase from Caviler Lincoln, November 24th 2018 I purchased a Certified Pre-owned Lincoln from this dealership after 1 night of having vehicle the problems started, I returned to the dealership the next day wishing to return vehicle (they claim to have a 3 day return Policy). Upon my arrival I was made all these promises of how they would take care of every issue with the vehicle, "Mrs. Baker i assure you its an easy fix" LIES!! because it still is not fixed. That day the did their fast talking and promised me the world, even gave me loaner car to drive, I return to pick my newly purchased truck up drive it and its not only worse, but now it has this huge dent in the side, no one at dealership told me they damaged the truck, yet they fixed it. they ordered parts and brackets and tire etc... Never fixing my original issues. Mind you they had my truck 17 day out pf the 30 i owned it, Two days before Christmas I take truck back for service(repairs they claimed they had fixed) The FORD SERVICE TECH drives my and my niece in the truck, feel all the issues, they issue me another rental while the repair my NEWLY PURCHASED CERTIFIED PRE_OWNED. They keep the truck 8 days through the Christmas Holiday when I pick my truck up they had put 450 mile on my truck, and yes they did replace somethings and that one issue was better. I drive truck a day, SAME original issues were still there. I call get more lies handed to me, get very rude service from PAM in their service department, mind you I am a 69 year old dealing medically with heart failure and other health issues they want me to return to dealership yet again... I did they kept the truck only to call me today to tell me my truck was ready and they could not find any issue.. LIES, i have estimates from another FORD DEALERSHIP to repair the same issues that CAVILER FORD claims they cant find. The point is I tried to return vehicle the Second day, was not allowed, was promised the world, now that im sick of the issues and want to return it the claim "well we have a 3 day return policy" lol, sure you do, one that you don't honor. See the made all these promises and even had my truck 4 days after i purchased, yet it was not in the 3 days? I feel taken advantage of, I feel lied to, I feel like the dealership lost all interest in my after I handed over the Check for the truck, I will not return, I will tell everyone I come across my experience with the dealership, and I will take ever route I can to see that they are held accountable. How was my truck able to be sold on their lot as a CERTIFIED PRE_OWNED and I have have this much trouble? Makes you wonder the Quality of all cars they say are CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED.. BUYER BEWARE!!!! I. Baker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Both Mikes
January 05, 2019

"Quick and Efficient"

- cjsorbello

First buy from this dealership, and I must say it was the smoothest transaction I have every experienced in buying a new car!! Will purchase from them again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben McAdoo---
January 04, 2019

"Great, pleasant, relaxing, professional, attentive "

- Willie Baker

I do not think my buying experience could have been better. Fast and very professional. My firm has purchased 20+ trucks, cars & vans, and have always been a 100% satisfied with sales & service. Thanks everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Pribest, Buddy Johnson
December 30, 2018

"Love our F-150"

- Brooks6

This is the second vehicle in eight years that we have purchased from Cavalier Ford. We still have the first vehicle and added a second just before Christmas. We had the pleasure of working with Earl Odom, who was very knowledgeable and friendly. Cavalier Ford worked with us until we found the vehicle and price that worked within our budget. We had visited other Ford dealers, who were not willing to work within our budget and let us walk away--not Cavalier Ford. They come highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Odom
December 29, 2018

"Simply the best"

- Ftraina

I have used this dealership since 2006 when I bought my very first F150 truck since then I have purchased 5 vehicles from them. They are up front with their pricing, They are friendly and treat you like a person. They don't push a vehicle on you just to make a sale. The whole process from the first hand shake and test drive to the financing was pretty easy and straight forward. This has also been my dealer for service. Overall I give them a 10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Thomas
December 29, 2018

"Jon Reese’"

- Joey Wood

Jon was great to deal with all my question and dealing with car problems to get it fix. Jon is a great person to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Reese
December 11, 2018

"Great Experience with Auto Lease Buyout"

- christiankent

The professional staff at this dealership made the experience of transitioning out of a lease to a purchase incredibly easy and pleasant. We dealt primarily with two individuals--our sales consultant, Lee Peregoff, and the financial manager, Michael Childress. Both were not only knowledgeable, but more than that, they listened well to our needs and found perfect solutions. Cathy Carter shared the details of their auto body protection program and Mike worked out fair pricing to include a hefty extended warranty on a car that I plan to keep for a long time. And throughout our visit, Lee, the consummate gentleman, took a genuine interest in us and made us feel at home. No pressure, no stress whatsoever. We felt like we were working with a friend, and the entire transaction was surprisingly quick. Additionally, the dealership itself is a pleasant environment for customers, both in sales and service. Highly recommend Cavalier Ford Lincoln Greenbriar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Peregoff, Michael Childress, Cathy Carter
December 09, 2018

"New Car Buying Experience"

- Ron 23464

I have been coming to Cavalier Ford since 2006 for maintenance but, this was my first car buying experience with them. Sales people Linsey and Melissa were great and easy to work with. They had everything taken care of with my trade in and new car and answered all my questions. Everything went very smoothly. This was a great experience and I would recommend Cavalier Ford and Linsey and Melissa to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linsey Snavely, Melissa Cooley
December 07, 2018

"Great experience."

- debargew

What a great experience. Sometimes buying a new vehicle can be stressful but this dealership made the process go very smoothly. This is by far the best experience I have had when buying a new vehicle. My salesman (Jon Reese) was able to explain everything including the details of the new truck and also the process of my trade-in, available vehicles, and how to use use all the features of my new vehicle. The Sales Manager (Todd N?) was excellent and made it very easy to discuss any aspect of the vehicle purchase process. I never felt like I was being taking advantage of... quite the opposite in fact. I got the truck I wanted at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jone Reese, Todd N? (Nelson?)
December 03, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Claridge556

Jon Reese was very knowledgeable and made me feel welcome. The whole process was painless and fairly quick as well. I even got assistance retrieving items from my trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Reese, Rick Kirby
1
...
1 - 10 of 345 results