Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Cavalier Mazda

2.2

43 Lifetime Reviews

1552 South Military Highway, Chesapeake, Virginia 23320 Directions
Call (757) 777-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Cavalier Mazda

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2019

"Car Broken into and not repaired"

- Dominick

****DO NOT have your car serviced here!!!**** My 2009 Mazda 3 was brought here for repairs after my wife went through a flood. My car arrived on a friday and was broken into the radio was stolen and the window smashed. I was not informed until I called late the next week to get a status on the repairs.The police weren't called. When I asked when they were going to repair the window and radio I was told its not their problem. When I asked about the repairs to my car I was told the TCM was bad and tha it was internal to the transmission. The TCM on the car is not internal. They then filed a poor report when sending my car back to the collision center causing the repairs needed to not be covered due to an inconclusive report.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
Sep 18, 2019 -

Cavalier Mazda responded

Mr. Lucurto - The body shop towed your car to us Friday evening. We saw the window had been broken Saturday morning when we went to get the mileage to write it up. Saturday morning we called the body shop and got their voice machine. We left a message stating that the window was broken. At that time, we did not know whether the window was broken before or after they towed it. The body shop was our customer and we called them as we should. We are sorry that someone broke into your car, but it has always been our policy that we are not responsible for loss or damage due to fire, theft or any other cause beyond our control. We did not see any evidence that your transmission problem was caused by driving through water, nor your insurance adjuster or the body shop. It was sent to us for a third opinion. We again would like to apologize about your situation but we did not create or cause it. If you have any other questions or comments please contact our Service Manager, Scott Benson.

September 19, 2018

"The worst Service Dept"

- Sham25

I took my car to get serviced here. I went to get my CMU replaced in my vehicle for my radio. Costly repair might I add. Repairs were done fairly quickly. I arrive to pick up my vehicle and the vehicle wouldn't start. I hadn't had any problems with my vehicle prior to dropping it off. I go back in to let Mike the service advisor know it won't start. He proceeds to to get someone to check the battery and all of sudden I need a new battery. He tries to feed me some BS about vehicles needing batteries in 4 or 5 years. While that may be true, not for my vehicle. So you mean to tell me you drained my battery to the point where it couldn't be recharged and I had to get a new on a 2016 Mazda 6? No something was definitely up with that BS. VERY crappy service. Unplanned expense at its finest. I will never in my life bring my vehicle back to Cavalier Mazda for service. Definitely lost a customer. Hall Mazda here I come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike- Service Advisor
August 21, 2018

"Revision of my Previous Review"

- NeveraDodge

Cavalier Mazda stepped up and corrected things by paying me the difference between the damaged/diminished value and the full trade in value on my car You're a stand up dealership and I appreciate you taking care of this. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Wilson
May 11, 2016

"Mazda 3"

- les3112

Our salesperson Priscilla Hughes suggested that my wife and I drive a Mazda 3 along with the other vehicles we were looking at. That ended up being a great recommendation as my wife absolutely loved the feel of the car on the road. This is our first vehicle that we have purchased since our children have grown and moved out so it's nice to go back to driving "fun" cars. We've gotten many compliments on the car. Thanks Priscilla for showing us that driving matters. Zoom-Zoom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Priscilla Hughes
March 07, 2016

"Happy new owners of a cx-5"

- Happy CX-5 owners

All considered, an enjoyable buying experience. Actually saved us a little money by showing us an add-on ( the front and rear bumper appliques ) which did not look good at all. We feel that we got the best crossover vehicle for the money that we spent. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Priscilla Hughes
January 25, 2016

"Screwed on our trade in "

- RSLandTDL

Love our new car but was totaled screwed on the amount they gave us on our trade in. They offered us 2500 on a car that is worth at the lowest 4800 as a trade in, then came up to 3000 and acted like they were doing us a favor. I'm still in disbelief that I allowed them to take advantage of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know
December 31, 2015

"Couldn't ask for more and they provided "

- jrobert0

Cavalier was low pressure I informed them what I wanted and the amount I wanted to pay they met and over exceeded my expectations. I knew what I wanted and they provided everything that I requested with no additional cost. They didn't pressure me into add on-s. it was a very easy no problem experience. Yes I would purchase another car from them. They are 300 miles from the dealership here in MD, well worth the trip / time. I just wish that the local Mazda dealer was as courteous, and knowledgeable here in Southern MD. Show room clean and well lit as is the shop and prep area. ( which is more than can be said for the local dealership!) I have used them for maintenance and warranty before and they have always been courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sales, finance,car prep
December 19, 2015

"A great car buying experience"

- mlane96

From the moment we arrived we were met with a warm greeting and helped to find the car we were looking for. The staff was extremely friendly and they helped us with all the steps in the process of buying the car. The showroom was very modern and the sales staff was friendly and I really enjoyed the process. I definitely recommend this dealership if you want a great experience buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Augustus, Mike S, Mark
November 23, 2015

"Very smooth new car purchase"

- vbguy

Took a test drive, then contacted this dealer by internet and did most of the purchase details by phone. Came in the next day and completed the transaction. This was the best new car buying experience that I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Barrett, Wendy Waller, Mike Smith, Ron Boyd, Scott Benson
October 14, 2015

"Best dealership I have ever experienced"

- dmg151

I first went to Cavalier Mazda several years ago just to test drive a Mazda 3. A year later I was ready to buy so I went to them, retest drove it and bought it. I was in and out in about 2.5 hours which is good time compared to my other experiences. From day one, everyone we have dealt with has been the friendliest. Since then I have purchased 3 more vehicles 1 of which was my daughters first car. I have purchased 2 new and 2 used vehicles from them and each time I couldn't have been happier with the service and the deal I got. I have purchased other vehicles from roughly 7 other dealerships thru out my life and this is the best place with the best people I have ever dealt with. I will continue to give them repeat business as long as they continue to employ people like Wendy, Leslie, Phil and Mark just to mention a few of the great people there. Not only are the sales people friendly, their service department and parts departments are top notch also. Always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy, Phil, Mark, Leslie
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results