Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Cavender Buick GMC North

2.7

68 Lifetime Reviews

17811 San Pedro Ave, San Antonio, Texas 78232 Directions
Call (210) 490-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Cavender Buick GMC North

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2019

"They can't fix the tough stuff"

- mani

I bought a new 2007 Avalanche from Cavender Chevy, and all major service was performed by Cavender GMC North for last 10 years. This summer, the computer aboard began sending false signals resulting in loss of engine power and traction control while driving. Online blogs show this problem is not uncommon and I furnished them to Cavender when I asked for repairs to be made. Cavender made other (unneeded) repairs for $467 and next day, same problem. Now Cavender won't return my calls, won't refund me. Repeated calls were made including to William Donohue, Joe Stallings, Todd Cavender. None returned. I haven't reached out to Bobby Cavender yet -hoping I don't have to. Maybe Cavender can fix the easy stuff, but they can't tackle the tough stuff. Avoid service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Donohue, Joe Stallings, Todd Cavender
February 13, 2019

"Incommunicative, Unprofessional, Misinformed! "

- dinoplativola

True definition of unprofessionalism and lack of customer service is how I would describe my experience at Cavender GMC/Buick. I was incredibly disappointed with their service. I inquired about a used car and originally worked with Adam Ochoa and Roger Rivera (sales manager?). After a few days of planning, I was able to make a trip from Austin to San Antonio on 02/18/19 to test drive the car I wanted. I was looking to make a decision fairly quickly. Upon arrival, Daniel Ramirez was assigned to us. Adam came by to introduce himself, and both salesmen made sure to emphasize they took turns being the “Salesman of the Month”. After being presented with hypothetical numbers, I decided to move forward with my credit application. I requested to be run with my credit union first (preferred lender). While I waited, Daniel spent his time offering a $960 “insurance” for tires, paint, and leather conditioning. Despite asking about the price and terms of the bumper-to-bumper warranty Cavender offered, I did not receive an answer better than “It covers anything the light touches”, but no price or terms. I was declined for financing with the Credit Union, which I was prepared for (I am rebuilding credit). I spoke to Ron (finance) and agreed to run my credit with two more lenders. After an hour wait, Daniel came back to the sales floor to inform me I was approved with one of the lenders, with a higher down-payment. I requested the full terms and conditions of the loan to discuss them with my husband, and his response was “I don’t have them” (first attempt). Daniel said he would find out, and call me. At this point, I had spent SEVERAL hours at Cavender and decided to drive back to Austin. I did not hear back from Daniel that day. My husband and I decided we could offer a 50% down-payment if we could get a low note, OR purchase the vehicle cash if it was the best option for our family. I reached out to Daniel the next morning (02/19/2018) at 11AM to request the terms (second attempt). He responded finance had the paperwork, but I would get a response as soon as possible. I called again at 2:30PM and was told they were swamped and he needed to call me back. At 5:45PM I reached out to him, yet again, and he responded “Still Swamped” (third attempt). I decided to reach out to Roger in hopes of obtaining the terms of the loan and I was told he would “look in to it” (fourth, and last attempt). By the end of the day, I still did not have the terms of the loan I got approved for. After wasting our time with this dealership, we decided to apply for a loan through the same Credit Union directly, and went to CARMAX in Austin (famous for no haggle pricing). We drove our new car home yesterday! In the end, we walked out with a much better deal. We paid a relatively comparable amount for a newer car, with less miles, luxury package.. and the price included bumper-to-bumper warranty! The car I wanted had been at Cavender for over 180 days when I went to see it, and last I checked, it’s still sitting in their lot. Save yourself the headache, this dealer is not doing YOU a favor. Spend your money wisely, and go elsewhere. You won’t regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Ochoa, Roger Rivera, Daniel Ramirez
March 22, 2018

"New Denali"

- Woodsbec

I bought a certified Denali two days ago and was treated with the upmost respect. Cody the car salesman did an excellent job of explaining and demonstrating all things to me The finance people and another guy but I don’t know his title were so nice and friendly to work with I would go back there and buy vehicle anytime. I highly recommend all people that love GMC‘s visit Cavender‘s North San Antonio They also had in inventory out of this world five floors of cars Thank you for all your help and for the beautiful vehicle that I ended up getting. This is definitely a five-star car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody and two others. Finance gentleman and floor manager.
December 01, 2017

"Professional "

- Gmc

Olivia Willis I was a pleasure to work with and her personality is such a great asset for this company. We will definitely be back to buy another car with her. Thanks again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olivia Willis
November 25, 2017

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- matthews_dckk

Lee was a pleasure to work with once again. We are returning customers and would not consider using another sales person. His dedication to excellent customer service shows in every encounter and his willingness to deliver the vehicle we desire continually goes above and beyond our expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Cox
August 23, 2017

"Don't ever buy a used car from them "

- One mad customer

Just want to say that don't ever buy a used vehicle from them without the extended warranty. I bought a used car like 2 and a half months ago and thank God I added the extended warranty. The vehicle is at a shop right now after been taken there several times because the steering column was making a weird noise. What they said it was there is not wrong with it we couldn't find anything. I ain't no mechanic but when your steering wheel vibrates when you hit a pothole it got to be something wrong. Well I took it to 2 different mechanics which one of them is the guys from the extended warranty and they said the column was bad plus 2 more things that add up to 5k . I just want to say stay away from them and I will never go to that dealership again. Thanks for selling a car who they supposedly did a inspection and who I paid 12k for it then not even 1500 miles down the road it has to be get fixed for 5k more and cavender just said thanks for your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager,sales manager David, and associate Curtis kirk
June 26, 2017

"Excellent Service!!!"

- velmaP0615

Purchased our 2017 GMC truck from CAVENDERS this past weekend and we were so happy with our Salesman Jeremiah Cisneros. We will definitely be back!! Everyone was so friendly here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah Cisneros
February 26, 2017

"Amazing Service!!"

- Yajaira

My sales man Randy Villareal along with the whole team were just amazing. I cannot explain how fast and smooth of a process it was. I will most def be returning to them when I need them. They do as much as possible to help I must add that our credit is not as great and we were still able to get a great deal with no hassles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Villareal
February 12, 2017

"Amazing deal"

- Vvillegas55

My experience with Cavender Buick was simply amazing. From the minute I arrived everything went smoothly. My salesman was Stuart Lagerson and he was very helpful throughout the whole process. I am a very happy customer and will return to Cavender in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Calderon
January 27, 2017

"Service Manager review"

- Gmc

Bob Dowland is the Service Manger I use he is exceptional. He can assist me with any question about my vehicle over the phone. If my car needs to be brought in to be fixed we set a date and a time. On that day and time my car is fixed in a timely manner as well as well as being fixed right the first time.i have confidence that when I bring my car into Bob it will be fixed right and also be road worth, which makes me feel safe. I feel secure with any answers, suggestions he says I need to do to my car. Bob Dowsland is an asset to Cavender not every Service Manager is honest, trustworthy, available to customer all the time., and cares for his customers. Bob Dowsland has my bussiness

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Dowsland
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results