About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Center Subaru

4.9

1,912 Lifetime Reviews

45 Winsted Rd, Torrington, Connecticut 06790
Call (844) 766-2113

1912 Reviews of Center Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 26, 2018

"A wrong made right"

- Shannonper

We lease a 2016 Subaru Forester (Touring Edition) and a 2017 Subaru Forester (Turbo Touring Edition) from Center Subaru. The 2016 was a dream until a harrowing mechanical incident at about 1.5 years into a 3 year lease. Subaru of America conducted an investigation into the issue which took over 3 months. In the end, Subaru of America was unwilling to resolve the issue to our satisfaction. Center Subaru, however, stepped up and advocated on our behalf. And when even their advocacy didn't prompt Subaru of America to honorably resolve the situation, Center Subaru came through with a new car for us, absorbing costs they will not be reimbursed. We cannot articulate enough praise for Andy Maiolo, Tracy Breen, John Cersoli, and Greg Shenas. Though we are disappointed with Subaru of America, we are indebted to Center Subaru. These are the most honorable folks from whom you can buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Breen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Cersoli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Shenas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andy Maiolo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 26, 2018

"Our experience was fantastic"

- Zoom

This is our second vehicle purchased at Center Subaru. Our salesman Tai Maher was professional, detail oriented, and made our purchase a pleasure. We would highly recommend Tai, and Center Subaru to anyone looking to purchase a car. James in finance completed our purchase, and was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tai Maher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Sands
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Thank you to all the service staff, who are always wonderful!!!
May 25, 2018

"Superior Service"

- Fredric

This is the second Subaru that we leased from Center Subaru. Their team is friendly, professional, and went out of their way to find the car we really wanted within our budget. Rob Blue worked his magic to make this happen. We are thrilled with our 2018 Outback.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Blue Sr.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Shenas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Cabrera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 24, 2018

"2nd Good Experience!"

- TheJohnsons

We just purchased our 2nd Used vehicle from Center Subaru. The 1st was a Subaru Outback 5 years ago and this time a Toyota Tacoma pickup. Both our Salesman David Robinson and Finance guy James Sands went above and beyond to get us the best deal possible on the Toyota. We were very pleased with the price, trade-in amount and finance rate we were given for this deal and the process was easy and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Robinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Sands
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 24, 2018

"Superior Salesman"

- rodman327

Center subaru salesman Tracy Breen is still the best!!!! We dealt with Tracy over ten years ago and his professionalism and true willingness to satisfy the customer has not faded over the years. Tracy takes the time to explain all options that make the process enjoyable. tracy and the center subaru staff are true professionals. It is worth the trip to travel 45 minutes to center subaru. James Sands in finance was excellent as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : James Sands the finance Manager was also excellent. He review a lot of paperwork quickly and professionally. He is an asset to center subaru.
May 23, 2018

"My experience was fun "

- Smennone

My experience was rewarding, positive, quick and thorough. Before going in i had no idea what my options were after an accident that left my previous car totalled but when i left i leased a great hatchback that i fell in love with and totally affordable . I had great help from Mike Persechino, he made the experience super easy , quick and fun! Thank you! I highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Persechino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Sands
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018

"Trade in for a new lease"

- ponypainter

Joe Kolosky is simply the best. I have bought or leased four cars from Center Subaru and Joe has been my go to guy for three of those transactions. Friendly and extremely helpful in all aspects. I always feel welcome at this dealership. Every detail was carefully explained to me from my new cars features right down to the financing. No high pressure ever. Just a wonderful place to do business. Very satisfied and highly recommend Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Kolosky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Sands
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018

"2018 forester"

- Rraven

I brought my sister here to look at Subaru’s and Tracy Breen couldn’t have been more helpful in showing her all the vehicles she wanted to see and test drive. I bought a outback 2 years ago from Tracy and had a great buying experience. My sister ended up buying s 2018 forester and the price was excellent. Thanks to all at center subaru for another great buying experience. Steve Oakes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Breen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Xylina Soto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Shenas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2018

"Awesome experience!!!!!!!!! "

- agrosso

This was my first time purchasing a new car, Tai made the entire experience easy and enjoyable! He was extremely knowledgeable about the product and took the time to make sure I was getting exactly what I was looking for. He was patient and answered all of my questions throughout the entire process and explained everything I needed to know about my new car before driving away. I will definitely be recommending Tai and the rest of the Center Subaru staff to all of my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tai Maher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2018

"Considerate, Compassionate, Caring"

- Kpaiva79

It’s rare to think about a car dealership as a place where the employees care about you. Generally, you feel like you have to have a suit of armor on to protect you from vicious attack sharks. David, my salesman, put me at ease right away and let me put my guard down. He seemed all along the way like he was taking care of a member of his own family, that he wanted to ensure that I was driving a safe, reliable, affordable car. He even counseled on me about how much I should put down, how much to spend per month & how long to keep the loan, so as not to drain my entire grad school savings & to improve my credit score for when I take out grad school loans. He encouraged the finance people to be gentle with me after working an extremely long shift, being exhausted & unable to think straight. He took the time to explain all the details of all the various buttons and knobs in the car for safe driving. He was warm & personable. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Robinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Sands
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,912 results