About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Central Chevrolet

3.5

16 Lifetime Reviews

675 Memorial Ave, West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089 Directions
Sales: (413) 781-3400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Central Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2018

"Clueless about the EV Bolt"

- elizabethjohnson

The salesman totally misled me about obtaining the Massachusetts $2,500 rebate -- obtained as a tax credit. Also didn't know about adding the fast-charge option. Neither salesman nor sales manager would admit fault and even apologize!! DON'T BUY AN EV FROM THESE FOLKS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarrel Woods
June 02, 2017

"Old Expression Bait and Switch. "

- Looking for any honest GM dealer

Slick telemarketer Stephen Brown baits you in and makes an appointment to help you. When you arrive Steve is gone and some late night jerk salesman is there instead. Steve even calls and confirms your appointment but he ain't there when you arrive. You'd think Central Chevrolet would have more integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Brown
May 10, 2017

"Awesome Buying Experience"

- JT

Top notch buying experience. No pressure, fair negotiation...easy transaction. Thanks to the sales team, sales management and finance. I would definitely return for my next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Ed, Melissa
December 19, 2016

"That Montone, what a Guy!!"

- SamBovino

2 years ago I met Guy Montone when he assisted my friend in purchasing a new Chevy Silverado pick-up. I was really impressed with Guy''s level of expertise an manner while navigating my buddy into his new pick-up. Well, now it was my time to have Guy help me & my wife purchase a new family vehicle. He eased us into a Chevy Equinox. My wife usually doesn't understand the features of a new vehicle very well but Guy had her up & running in just a few minutes. The entire buying process was made a very enjoyable experience! We highly recommend Guy as the Guy to see when shopping @Central Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy Montone
December 01, 2016

"Efficient, and went the extra mile"

- Erik

I just purchased a 2017 Colorado diesel - these are almost impossible to find on local lots. I had left my number with Guy Montone, who not only called me as soon as one came off a truck, but immediately had it prepped for a drive. As I was only available on a Sunday, Guy came in on his day off to show me the vehicle and then sent me home on a 24h test drive. I came back the next day with many questions but not much time to discuss. Guy took a list and in the next day, gathered all the answers, found me extra rebates/incentives, and got me top dollar for my trade. Delivery was quick and easy the following day. I can easily say the service at Central was like "the good old days" - not like the current norm of high turnover, not-so-knowledgeable salesman and managers. I hope my service experience lives up to the sales department at Central. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy Montone
October 14, 2016

"Great Dealership"

- Goober

I bought my 2016 Cruze from Guy Montone, excellent experience from the moment I walked in the front door and was greeted by a young lady named Cait to the business office that arranged my financing !! They even had my vehicle ready for me by the time the paper work was complete. Way to go Guy's !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy Montone, Cait, Mellissa, Ed O'Grady
October 12, 2016

"Don't trust their multi point inspection"

- J.Young503

I'm wondering if they really inspect what they say they do. Brought in my 14 Silverado for its 2 year plan maintenance, oil change and multipoint inspection. Got my my multi point inspection back... Everything looks good all green check marks. This would be all good except for the fact that my transfer case had started (again) leaking before I brought it in for this appointment. What's with theses dealership service centers in western MA?? Be careful bringing your vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joesph Barbero, Michael Beauchemin (Tecnichian)
September 09, 2016

"They are not to be trusted"

- Dianajm10

I spoke extensively about wanting a 3 year 36k lease. When I got the paperwork home and looked more closely, they sold me a 39 month lease. The sales guy Steve NEVER mentioned it was a 39, and that's not what I wanted. I'm expecting them to apologize and do their best to fix this, or I will never go there again, nor will I tell anyone else to. It's a shame you can't trust car dealers, especially if you're female.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Brown
August 31, 2016

"Mike Ziter was amazing "

- Mswk2744

Mike helped my good friend lease a new Cruz, Mike was understanding and provided superior support and was dedicated in his sales role. Most recently Eric and Dan in service helped get my daughters car back on the road with no advanced notice..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ziter
August 22, 2016

"All sales and no service"

- Bob 5075

Initially, I was impressed with Michael Easton, the salesman who sold me a car. He seemed like the type of guy who you could have a couple of beers with. However, once the sale was consummated my opinion changed 180 degrees as the weeks passed. Phone and text messages were returned but never followed up with the service I needed and expected. I finally had to call the general manager Pierre to resolve the issue of getting a new one. Papa's Dodge in New Britain CT was able to give me a new one which Central Chevrolet paid for. Upon leaving Papa's the service manager told me "we could of had you out of here 35 minutes ago but I never heard from the GM". Pierre's response to a follow up call from the service manager was "sorry I forgot to call you back" Take a ride to Papa's if you want service after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Easton and GM Pierre
1
1 - 10 of 16 results