About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Central City Toyota

4.6

331 Lifetime Reviews

4800 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19139 Directions
Sales: (215) 476-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

331 Reviews of Central City Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"Relationship "

- Pierre

After after 8 cars for the past 12 years, great service. Rick is a great sales person. It is great to have a car dealership you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 09, 2019

"Excellent sales person "

- Kenshia123

Rick was extremely on point with helping me and my husband get a car he did everything he could to help us and we were very pleased 😀Thank you again Rick for all your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2019 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Kenshia! At Central City Toyota, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy Rick was able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

January 03, 2019

"Excellent Service "

- Cindybaby

The sale person I had was very nice and very helpful he help me out a great deal with every thing he done his name is Rick. I would send people to him he has a great personality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 07, 2019 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback, Cindy! We're happy to hear that Rick was there to make your car buying experience a smooth and enjoyable one. Thank you for choosing Central City Toyota. Take care. Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

December 04, 2018

"Awful dealership selling unsafe cars"

- courtneyp

I was recently at Center City Toyota and feel the need to write a review about the dealership to help other car buyers in the area. I was looking at a Chevy Cruze that seemed to be a good deal online and found some shocking issues when visiting the dealership and taking a look at the car. The car had zero tread on the tire. I know for a fact that this would not have passed the safety inspection. When I mean zero tread I mean that I could run my finger along the tire and would not touch one raised surface. I had them recheck the tire and they went from telling me the tire scored a 2/10 to saying it scored a 3/10. The tire was very unsafe, and they would not replace it. I would not have been able to drive this car off the lot without getting this one tire fixed. It was also odd that there was only an issue with one tire. I ended up having one of the sales managers, Chris Bove, come out and take a look and he said "I know there are issues with the car, but we aren't going to fix them, and we don't care. That's why it's priced lower". Since this visit I have told a few other people about the issues I had here and many people I talked to seemed to have similar awful situations with this dealership. This dealership is selling unsafe cars and it doesn't seem like they will change anything. I called the dealership and talked to a different head manager, Jamie Haverty, to report the car/employees I worked with and he made no attempt to offer to change any processes and was extremely rude over the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bove
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jamie Haverty
Dec 05, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Courtney, we appreciate your review. It is something that we take very seriously at Central City Toyota. We have been in business since 1968 and our reputation in terms of safety and putting our clientele first is what has made us so successful throughout the years. Rest assured our vehicles are thoroughly inspected and tested by certified technicians to ensure that whenever a customer drives off the lot, they're driving in a safe vehicle. I would very much like to speak with you directly regarding your situation, so I can better understand what occurred. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota - 215-476-1200 x.361

November 13, 2018

"Unsatisfied "

- Daniel Notice

I had an 9:00am appointment, I arrived at 9:05 and wa s promised my car to be in my hands in 1 hour and 15 minutes. This is the third time that this has happened to me and the problem is that I don’t get ACCOMMODATE FOR WAITING 3 hours and change. 309$ really ??! I really like Toyota but where is the care showing that you care??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carmelo Robles
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Daniel, I'm sorry to hear that your last service appointment took longer than expected. We try our hardest to get our customers in and out as quick as possible, but not at the expense of rushing through our service work. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this issue. Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota - 215-476-1200 x.361

October 29, 2018

"I Love my new 2018 Rav4!"

- LaQueen

When I came into Central City Toyota about a month or so ago for an oil change of my 2013 Toyota Rav4, while waiting I went to chat with Rick Roy, who had been my salesperson in the past. I chatted about wanting to trade up to a new Rav4, in Pearl WHITE! Rick asked me about how we could ' make it happen'. Fast forward to Tuesday, Oct. 23rd, and I was in the service dept. for a headlight replacement. While waiting Rick and I spoke again and he had several Rav4 models to show me. I drove out on Friday, October 26th, with a gorgeous Rav4 Limited in Pearl WHITE with everything I wanted! Buying a new car is nerve-wracking, but I am happy with Rick, manager Jamie and the finance manager who 'made it happen'. Thanks y'all. 5 stars for Rick Roy 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Ragland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thanks for the positive words, LaQueen. You're always welcome and we look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

October 16, 2018

"Great experience "

- MaKeda65

Professional, knowledgeable service from Rick as well as other staff, friendly and not pushy. I got the car I wanted for a fair price! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sean McKoy
Oct 17, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Central City Toyota! We're happy to hear of your positive experience with Rick and the team! Kind regards, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

October 07, 2018

"Unsurpassed Service"

- Glenda1

Rick was fantastic from beginning to end. He helped me navigate through the entire process with no problems at all! If you are in need of a new or used vehicle, Rick is the one to see!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 08, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Glenda. Rick is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. Please don’t hesitate to contact or visit Central City Toyota if you need anything else. Best regards, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

September 29, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- CaraFior

Rick was excellent- very thorough in his knowledge of the different cars and even came in on his off day to sell me my first car. Thank you so much again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 30, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Cara, Rick is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your car buying experience with us. We look forward to servicing your vehicle soon. Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

September 28, 2018

"For first time purchasing something for me miss the Rick Roy"

- Miss new car 1

Coming to Toyota dealership was one out of six researchers that I went out to look for something for me and coming to talking to Rick Roy the dealer was very pleasant very patient and very understanding and my situation he helped me in the best way possible I couldn't ask for a better person and I'm very happy for my first-time purchase of something that's for me and only me so my experience with Toyota was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 30, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

1
...
1 - 10 of 331 results