About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Central City Toyota

4.6

318 Lifetime Reviews

4800 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19139 Directions
Sales: (215) 476-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

318 Reviews of Central City Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2018

"First time buyer met with lots of help and guidance!"

- First Time Buyer

I was worried about walking into a car dealership for the first time but Rick and team helped me feel comfortable, heard, and valued. Rick helped walk me through the process from looking at options, to test driving, to purchasing, all the way through to registration. I would definitely recommend Central City for anyone from new car owners and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 18, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

August 27, 2018

"Great experience "

- Joeyrosado

Great experience all around! Simple and fast process! Was guided all the way through from start to finish! Very friendly and down to earth people. Enjoying my new Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 28, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Joey, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Central City Toyota! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

August 22, 2018

"Never Again! "

- Daniel Notice

On 8-22-18 I was promised my car will be in my hands in 2 1/2 hours! And 3 hrs and 15 mins later I still don’t have my car. This is the second time this has happened to me , it seems there isn’t enough workers or the business just doesn’t appreciate their guest! All I came for was to check my tires due to having a flat and a nail in the other tire. This time is quite excessive, and disrespectful to people that has things todo. I’ll rather be told we can’t today! WORST SERVICE EVER! BETTER OFF GOING TO PEP BOYS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Archie Gibbs
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 27, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Daniel, we understand that you had a frustrating experience and want to learn more regarding your recent visit. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota - 215-476-1200 x.361

August 20, 2018

"Awesomel!!!!!"

- Ladidong@yahoo.com

As always Central City delivers The customer service is always great, always met with pleasant sales reps. But most phenomenal is Rick Roy who never ceases to go beyond the call of duty. He keeps his word, he’s honest and does everything possible to satisfy the customer. I’ve been a customer for more than 10 years. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Ragland
Caitlin McElwee
Aug 21, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! I'm very happy to hear that Rick was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota - 215-476-1200 x.361

July 29, 2018

"Awesome service"

- AHunterTalbot

By God’s Grace, we were finally able to get a car. My husband suggested Central City Toyota, which is in our neighborhood. We went on 7/28/18 and were assisted by a young man with a great sense of humor, Grant Cleveland. He was awesome. He answered all of my questions and if he didn’t know, he immediately went to his manager to get an answer. We were approved for a lovely 2016 Ford Focus. They went above and beyond n helping us get insurance so we could drive off the lot the same day. This is my go to car place from now on. I will definitely refer any friends and family who are looking to buy. Grant is a great guy to have on your side for negotiations!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsie Cicalla
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mr. Grant Cleveland
Jul 30, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

July 10, 2018

"Recommending this place for your next car "

- Ajith

I have known Rick since 2015. I have purchased two cars from him So far and I really recommend this place and Rick as your sales person. I have also highly recommended him to friends over the years. My friend,Mario bought two cars from him as well. I have never been disappointed. He has always kept his word, and when I had a problem he has always been quick to address it. I highly recommend Central City Toyota in finding the right car for anyone. The manager, Jamie is also a nice sales person and he won’t send you back home empty handed :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 11, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

July 05, 2018

"Customer Service lacking "

- tiffany16

I stopped by the dealership to identify the inventory, as I am interested in purchasing a hybrid car and I wanted to see what was available. Lewis was not helpful, dismissive and avoidant when I asked questions about the cars I was interested in. I felt disrespected and ignored. I walked away with very few of my questions answered and unsure if I would go back here to purchase a car. Sales staff should be attentive and willing to address the concerns of the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lewis Strand
Jul 09, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback. Our customers are our top priority and it’s discouraging to hear about your recent disappointment with our staff. Please don't hesitate to contact me so that we can discuss this issue in greater depth. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota - 215-476-1200 x.361

June 26, 2018

"Shows customer appreciation "

- Danielnotice1

Toyota is always there for me, I can’t picture myself with any other company! Really appreciate and make things happen so all guest can leave HAPPY !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Daddario
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 28, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with my team and I'm glad that we were able to resolve everything to your satisfaction. I hope that if there is anything else you need or if you have any other questions or concerns, you won't hesitate to reach out to us! Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

May 22, 2018

"Easy trade in"

- trade-in

Rick Roy recently helped me trade-in my vehicle for a new one through the Toyota exchange program. He helped me get a fair deal and made the process an seamless as it could be. Very knowledge about the vehicles and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Roy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 25, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thank you for recognizing your experience at Central City Toyota. Rick is a valuable member of our team and he will be grateful to read the nice comments you left him. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

May 11, 2018

"Amazing Customer Service"

- jaleeltabourn

Everyone at Central City Toyota treated me like family and accommodated a hard working man looking to trade his vehicle for something better and they went above and beyond. I am ultra satisfied with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaret Seas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelsie Cicalla
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sean McCoy
May 15, 2018 -

Central City Toyota responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Thank you for choosing Central City Toyota! Best regards, Jamie Haberle - General Manager, Central City Toyota

1
...
1 - 10 of 318 results