Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Century Chevrolet

Broomfield, CO

4.1
2,146 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6105 W 120th Avenue

Broomfield, CO

80020

Directions

2,146 Reviews of Century Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2021

"We just bought a 2500HD and couldn’t be more pleased with..."

- Aimee Romero

We just bought a 2500HD and couldn’t be more pleased with the customer service. Amanda was an amazing sales rep! Go see her!!!! Brian was able to answer all of our questions and his dedication to customers is great! Juan was so delightful in finance and that is never said about that process. Wonderful personalities and a great committed team. Thanks Fowler!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hobart
5.0
Juan Esparza
5.0
Brian Muldoon
5.0
Other Employees : Amanda
April 05, 2021

"I went in last month pre-approved with my credit union..."

- swmasters1

I went in last month pre-approved with my credit union and specifically told them that I didn't want a credit report ran and I didn't want their financing. 35 days later I get notification that there are 2 loans open on my credit report for the one vehicle. After several unsuccessful attempts to get his taken care of the "manager" has been zero help getting this resolved. Stay away from this dealership and all other Fowler owned businesses'. Crooked and unprofessional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Esparza
1.0
Doc Holliday
1.0
Other Employees : Mathew Marr
March 22, 2021

"Took a company truck in for an oil change on a friday..."

- Carguy paul

Took a company truck in for an oil change on a friday afternoon. Picked it up on the following monday. The check engine light came on and it wouldn't shift out of second gear. Took the truck right back to the dealership and they couldn't do a check on it till the following day! Rhe following day they said it had a transmission issue. They cleared the code and refused to take responsibility for the problem. This truck has had every scheduled oil and transmission...etc. change. We will NEVER take this or any vehicle back to this dealership. Get your service done somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Ricicki
3.0
January 21, 2021

"If you want to be treated like a common criminal then go..."

- James

If you want to be treated like a common criminal then go to Century Chevrolet. I was there for a scheduled appointment and waited for hours to have my Chevy looked at. During my wait an employee at Century Chevrolet called the Broomfield Police on me and for why I have yet to find out. Because there are people shot by police this incident could have gone down with an unfortunate outcome, one that could have resulted in bodily harm to me, or possibly death. It was a very disturbing experience for me and has been reported to several agencies. I was a returning customer that had paid high dollar on scheduled services provided on a previous visit. But on this second scheduled appointment things went very bad and to this day I cannot get a satisfactory reason from General Manager, Matt Marr as to why it happened in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and General Manager Matt Marr
December 26, 2020

"This is a review for Century service department.If you..."

- Henry N

This is a review for Century service department. If you bring your car in for service, Century Chevrolet service department will systematically breaks your vehicles down over the course of time. Your cars stand a good chance to have additional problems after you get your cars back. These are the events that happened to my cars: Three years ago after servicing my radio, I have transmission, and engine oil leaks: The oil filter cracked, the oil drain loosed and held in place with the help of clear epoxy. Now the transmission and engine need to be replaced. Recently after replacing the timing chain, the battery post melt due to someone short circuit two battery posts. They offered to replace the alternator and battery for $700.00. They did timing chain replacement. The car ran rich and random misfiring afterward. This destroyed cat converter. This service dept. isn't trustworthy organization. They will cause more problems for your cars, so you have to bring your cars back for additional work. I am surprised why Chevrolet company still let them operate. They destroy Chevy cars' reputation and reliability perception. Chevrolet company please read my comment. I recommend avoid this service department at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Past and current employees in service department
November 14, 2020

"I am writing this review mostly out of disappointment of..."

- w9rac

I am writing this review mostly out of disappointment of the dealership, not the product. This experience having happened 3 weeks prior I wanted to take some time to reflect upon it, I have not written off the cuff. I am a several time buyer of new GM products spanning over 45 years of experience visiting their dealerships. I have come to expect a certain level of customer service during the purchase which up to now has been excellent. Considering the rarity of the vehicle I was forced to travel to Broomfield, Colorado a suburb of Denver from just south of Indianapolis a round trip of 2400 miles in order to purchase it. The actual negotiations were completed both by phone call and emails. Considering the logistics those negotiations went for the most part smoothly. Once we had a confirmed deal and pickup arrangement I made payment of the deposit and completed my travel plans. This time frame give the dealer 8 days lead time before my arrival. Since I would be trading in a mostly new vehicle (2020 year model) I was making it a road trip also. We had agreed on three things that would be done before my arrival to the purchased vehicle in addition to the normal new vehicle delivery cleaning and fueling. I wanted to make the visit short as possible considering I had 1200 miles return trip to look forward to. I planned to be at their location upon opening on a Monday morning 9 am, agreed by both of us. Upon my arrival, which had as I mentioned before been planned 8 days in advance and consisting of the $2000 deposit, most of the agreed work had not been completed. The vehicle had not been detailed and was left outside accumulating 7 inches of snow on it, making inspection impossible. When I inquired about our agreement and completion of it reminding the sales person I had traveled 1200 miles and had given them 8 days to complete the work along with $2000 the response I received "we were closed on Sunday". I am not going to expose those who failed miserably here since being personal would not solve the main problem I see the dealer has of accountability. I completed my end of the deal by making payment and delivering the trade-in automobile having 6000 miles on it and as new. It continued to take 3 hours for them to complete their part after 8 days of lead time. To me this dealership resembles more of a upscale used car dealership, far from what I have been accustom to as those GM dealers I have purchased from previously. I have traveled many times to purchase a "certain" vehicles sometimes visiting the same dealer twice. By considering me as a "one time out of town buyer" it made me just that for sure not to consider what could have been a great review with just a bit of effort. May I suggest you pick a dealer who's sales people are more willing to earn your business and one who is in control of them. You work hard for your money pick a dealer who will respect your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doc Holliday
1.0
October 30, 2020

"This dealership is the worst I will not be back to it. It..."

- Nsteffonich

This dealership is the worst I will not be back to it. It took 4 hours for an oil chand and tire rotation. Horrible!!!! Such a bad organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Barrera
1.0
Juan Esparza
1.0
Doc Holliday
1.0
Hunter Robins
1.0
Jaimie Thomas
1.0
John Hobart
1.0
Tom Ricicki
1.0
Alex Roberts
1.0
Other Employees : Khalid Bushaala
October 23, 2020

"Broken down on I25 towed to the closest Chevrolet..."

- timothyschilling

Broken down on I25 towed to the closest Chevrolet dealership on a Saturday, never been there, never laid eyes on John before. John and Service Manager Mark worked quickly and showed great customer care in every regard. Century Chevrolet can be proud of these two men. Great job gentlemen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hobart
5.0
Other Employees : Service manager Mark
October 14, 2020

"This will be the last time I use the service department...."

- erob585

This will be the last time I use the service department. In the past they have been slow, but yesterday was a new record. Plus there some idiot walking around that appeared to be some kind of customer service person, who walked up to me unsolicited and started an argument with me, what jerk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
October 06, 2020

"8+ year customer. Staff is friendly, courteous,..."

- Maryk

8+ year customer. Staff is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable. Have always had my vehicle serviced here. Confident that my car will get fixed right the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,146 results