Search
Back
Write a review

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

4.7

473 Lifetime Reviews

18803 Studebaker Rd, Cerritos, California 90703 Directions
Sales: (888) 449-1614

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

473 Reviews of Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2018

"Extremely easy and hassle free."

- Sserrano

Could not be any happier with the process of getting my second dodge. The selection of challengers was great, all colors and models. Very helpful team members. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Edens,Joshua
Sep 07, 2018 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Sserrano, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Congratulations and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Make sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram for exclusive specials and contests.

August 26, 2018

"Bought a Jeep today "

- Reneeadams

I bought a Jeep today because of Michael. Before he came to help us I was ready to walk away. Michael is the most unintimidating, friendly, informative, calm, accommodating, helpful, knowledgeable, sales person that I have ever met at a car dealership. I am in supervision, in my job, and make my living, making things work. Michael has the potential to go far in his job position. The thing that I liked the most was his honesty. It built the trust factor into our experience. When the sales manager came over with his offer, again I was ready to walk away. With the combination of the two of them we got the deal that we wanted, it all worked out for the best. Overall I am satisfied. My wife has the car she wants and is happy. And you know what they say, happy wife happy life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Edens,
Aug 31, 2018 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Reneeadams, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate all of the wonderful compliments you gave Michael Edens. Congratulations and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Make sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram for exclusive specials and contests.

August 16, 2018

"Bait-N-Switch, Deceived "

- sbaden

This is our second lease with Cerritos Chrysler Jeep. We weren't particularly pleased with the first deal but the dealership was persistent in calling and emailing us for a second lease. They assured us that they would get us an amazing deal. We only had 2 months left on our current lease and were led to believe that the remaining 2 months was not an issue and that they would get us into a new lease with no early termination fees. Why else would they be so anxious to get us in with 2 months left right? We figured we would give them another chance. We made it very clear that we had extensive over-mileage on our vehicle and that we were thinking of purchasing it instead of turning it in. They insisted that it wouldn't be a problem and that they would use incentives by Jeep and repeat customer incentives to get rid of all that. We made it very clear again while at the dealership that it was a stipulation of the deal that our over-mileage costs be wiped out or worked into the next lease. We were led to believe that this was the case all through the negotiations. Instead they did a bait and switch. Instead of getting the deal we thought we were getting we got a bill in the mail from Chrysler Financial not only for the over-mileage but for the early termination of the lease and associated fees. When we tried to remedy these issues with the sales team that worked the deal with us (Jack Ameen, Trent Hoffman, Russ Collins and Kevin Knutsen) at the dealership we were blown-off and given the run-around and rhetoric. Not once have they tried to find resolution in any of this. They don't care about repeat customers. They don't care that they lost us as customers. They don't care that we walked away feeling deceived. No good faith effort to find compromise. I hate leaving a dealership only to feel like I've been deceived, and taken advantage of. We will never do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Ameen, Trent Hoffman, Russ Collins and Kevin Knutsen
Aug 31, 2018 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Shawn, We appreciate you doing business with Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. After reviewing the lease transaction, we found that everything was completed as agreed with your wife. At your wife's request, your prior leased vehicle was kept out of the calculations on the new lease, and was processed as a lease return to the lender. The new lease contract is very clear, as there was not a trade in vehicle involved. The lease return documents that you signed clearly indicate the responsibilities you have on a lease return. We certainly anticipate your understanding in this matter. We hope that you will enjoy your new Jeep Grand Cherokee for many years to come.

Sep 01, 2018 -

sbaden responded

Yes, Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram - THAT WAS THE BAIT-N-SWITCH. Your paperwork says what you wanted it to say. My wife's understanding of the deal doesn't match what we ended up with in the lease contract. This is your poor attempt at appeasement and damage control.

August 10, 2018

"Amazing Experience"

- PEREZ369

Trully gratefull for Mr Collins and Madi for helping me out, no other dealership would even tey but they did! Thanks again for helping with the whole process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Madi and Mr Collins
Aug 21, 2018 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Perez369, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate all of the wonderful compliments you gave Mr. Collins and Madi. Congratulations and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Please make sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram for exclusive specials and contests.

August 07, 2018

" Excellent service!!"

- Andrade

Joshua & Christopher provided me with awesome customer service. Great people to work with and great environment at the dealership., they make you feel welcome and will definitely go back for future car purchase. One of the best Dealerships experience in a long time!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua, Christopher
Aug 21, 2018 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Andrade, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate all of the wonderful compliments you gave Joshua and Christopher. Congratulations and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Please make sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram for exclusive specials and contests.

July 02, 2018

"Excellent. "

- Alsand34

No selling pressure. Very knowledgeable on all vehicles. Very personable. Came in on a Tuesday to browse vehicles. Ran out of time and felt comfortable to make an appointment to continue and finish buying a vehicle. Dealership did not pressure us between our visit and the appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernest saucedo
Jul 03, 2018 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Alsand34, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate all of your wonderful compliments. Please make sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram for exclusive specials and contests.

June 28, 2018

"Emissions Control Software Not Happening"

- riteguy

Received an Emission recall notice from Dodge. Called Cerritos Dodge and spoke with Gil, setting up an appointment for June 27th @ 9:00 am. This is a plumbing service vehicle with calls schedule for the afternoon, I asked how long I should it expect to take to do a software upgrade and was told 3 to 4 hours. We arrived at the Service Bay right at 9:00 am and we were ignored for about 15 minutes before someone would walk out and greet us. We walked inside where we provided our information and I asked the service writer if we could have the vehicle back by noon, and he nodded. Three hours later, I called to check the status. I asked for the service writer, he wasn’t available. I asked for the service manager, he wasn’t available and was sent to his voice mail. I called back and asked the operator for anyone who could answer the phone. After trying to get someone for nearly 20 minutes, Danny came on the line and did his best to find out information for me. He couldn’t find the technician assigned to the truck, thinking he might be test driving a vehicle, and was unable to find out where they were with my software update. I asked him if he could take the truck and make it ready for us to pick up even though the work hadn’t been started. 30 minutes later I arrived to pick it up. It took them nearly 15 minutes to find the keys. No work was even begun – the truck set in the dealership for 4 hours. I hung around after the truck departed to speak with the service manager, Chet Hout. It took 2 PA announcements, 2 inquiries with a service writer, and another 15 minutes for him to come and greet me. I explained my dissatisfaction with the way I was treated, and gave him the details which he couldn’t care less about. He did go on to say he wanted to get my vehicle repaired, apologized that I had problems, and gave me his card and promised he would take care of getting the vehicle completed the next time by calling him direct. That seemed appropriate, however, with so many problems happening at this dealership, I don’t think I wish to trust them again. If I were the manager of this location, I would address the following concerns: 1) A service writer should be greeting customers as soon as they pull up to the bay. If customers see activity and progress is being made to take care of a line of people, they will wait patiently. However, if people in uniformed shirts are just walking around and ignoring customers waiting at the bay, this gives the impression they don’t care. 2) If repairs are taking longer than expected or a delay is encountered, a courtesy phone call should be made to explain the situation 3) Waiting on the phone to reach a person to talk to about my vehicle should take no less than a minute or two – 20 minutes is not acceptable. 4) Computer system should be tracking the progress of each and every vehicle in the dealership so that other people available to take a phone call can respond intelligently 5) Manager should be available to take phone calls to put out fires – no one with a problem wants to be sent to a voice mailbox which may/or may not get answered in a timely fashion. 6) I was greeted by a personal in a bright red shirt and thought this was the contact for my vehicle. Turns out, this fellow was just helping the actual service writer and didn’t explain this to me. When I returned for my vehicle, I went to the fellow who wrote up the service ticket. He told me he knew nothing about my vehicle and that I needed to see Gil. 7) When asked how long the repair would take when setting up the appointment, Gil said 3-4 hours. In front of manager he changed it to 4-5 hours to cover his behind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guillermo Arias, Chet Hout
Jun 28, 2018 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

John, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad we had the opportunity to clear and fix and miss understandings. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact our Service Manager Chet Hout (562)207-0468.

June 07, 2018

"SEND TO CERRITOS DODGE NO SIMI VALLEY "

- Mschul5

I brought care in for malfunction light coming on Friday at 3pm May 25th. I have an extended warranty which you have to call on before you do the work. Heri Vera said I would need to leave the car as no one works after 5pm . Saturday I get a call from Heri and he says it is the Oil pressure switch and Thermostat. cost $1283. plus the diagnostic test of $89.00. He said the extended warranty place was closed during weekend. I ask why he did not do diagnostic Friday since I was here at 3pm and he could have called them. He said it is like going to McDonalds. your in line and you think you should be first. After that all he kept saying to me what ever you say ma'am. At that point he stopped listening. So my car was there until Tuesday , May 29th. I called my son who is military getting ready to deploy. Said I need help! I told him how they were treating me because I was a woman. He called and spoke to Bryan Grosman, asked why is the cost so high. Bryan said they needed to send out for the parts. But if your sister company has them it could be less. Something they did not tell me. My son told me since I had a extended warranty to let you guys fix it and see what we are charged. Bryan was nice but in the end was more worried about his survey as he told me that survey is how he gets paid. The car was fixed and warranty covered it all but at the cost of $770.84. When I asked why was my cost doubled Bryan said contract rate. I know contract rates and they should not be double . I feel your company was trying to gouge me for more money because I am a woman. My son even thought so and for him to have to worry prior to deployment is even worse. Be warned all woman they take advantage of us. FYI: called in numerous times and got disconnected a lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heri Vera and Bryan Grosman
June 05, 2018

"Smooth "

- Dodgex3

The experience has gone as well as hoped for. I never felt pressured. The Durango came with more options than expected for the price. Julian was very courteous and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian, Ernest, Dennis
Jun 08, 2018 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Dodgex3, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate all of the great compliments you gave Julian. Congratulations and we hope you enjoy your new Dodge Durango. Please make sure like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram for exclusive specials and contests.

June 04, 2018

" Made us feel welcome comfortable and relaxed."

- Jay

Had a very nice experience from the very beginning from your sales person Julian, his manager, and financial person, everybody there was understanding caring willing to work with me made it quite smooth and comfortable nice team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian I believe was a sales person in the finance person which I forgot his name. I’m the guy who bought the used 2012 red ram 1500 truck, Javier
Jun 08, 2018 -

Cerritos Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Jay, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant experience working with Julian and our Sales Team. Our main priority is to make sure that you go home with the vehicle of your dreams. Make sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram for exclusive specials and contests.

21 - 30 of 473 results