Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Gulfport, MS

2.4
94 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

435 E Pass Rd

Gulfport, MS

39507

Directions

94 Reviews of Champion Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2021

"Do NOT buy here! They sold us a brand new RAM truck from..."

- SadLexusGXOwner

Do NOT buy here! They sold us a brand new RAM truck from a different dealership location that they had no authority or legal right to sell. We took out a loan, put a down payment, and they had even received the check from the bank. On the day we went to pick up our new truck, we were told we had to pick something else because the dealership where the truck was located no longer wanted to do business with them either. (Champion sold us the truck before getting the OK from the dealership where the truck was located - that’s totally their fault). Then they tried to charge us an additional $2,000 for a different truck from another out of state dealership! We said no way- that’s bait and switch! They are the ones that fraudulently sold us a vehicle - they should have been doing everything in their power to make it right. They even refused to give us back the check from the bank for the truck! Our bank had to threaten to sue them for breach of contract. Ultimately, we had to reverse the loan for the truck they fraudulently sold us, reinstate the loan on the car we were trading in, reinstate our insurance, and we had to pay 4 days worth of interest on a truck they fraudulently ‘sold’ us. They never once apologized, never tried to make it right. Unprofessional staff, right down to the tight pants they all wear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cedric Theodore (manager), Dylan Forsythe (salesperson)
February 19, 2021

"5 Stars! My salesperson was Jamie Gieger. I went to..."

- LibbyG127

5 Stars! My salesperson was Jamie Gieger. I went to purchase a car for my son and ended up buying two vehicles. Mr. Gieger after speaking with him on the phone set up a time for us to come in. He had two cars waiting up front under the awning so we wouldn’t get wet. He had already taken the time to test drive both vehicles for us. Seriously what type of “car salesman” does that? There was zero pressure. He had the keys waiting! We each drove the cars and knew that he had picked the right cars for both of us. The paperwork was simple but a little time consuming. While we finished things up in finance Mr. Gieger even went to the store and purchased us a drink and snack out of his own pocket while he filled the gas tanks up. He is a thoughtful young professional. Who doesn’t hard sale or push the customer. He really wanted to make sure we had the type of vehicle we needed and that would work best for us for years to come. Both finance managers are patient and take the time to explain everything to you. So no worries on that point. I was able to get both vehicles at a great interest rate with zero money down. And they treated me fairly on my trade in. After I bought both cars they had this very sweet young lady walk ya through each and every aspect of the vehicles. Showed us all the things the car does and let me tell you that Chrysler 300 does everything but drive its self. It’s a beautiful luxury car for a fantastic price. Anyway she must have spent 1/2 with each of us showing how to work everything. And said if you need of forget anything give me a call or stop by and I’ll show you again. This is NOT your normal dealership for yesteryear where you’d cringe just thinking about going car shopping. If you’re looking for a new or used vehicle this is the place to go on the Gulf Coast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Gieger
June 30, 2020

"Excellent service, helpful personal, staff that go out of..."

- 4district9

Excellent service, helpful personal, staff that go out of their way, prices are reasonable, plenty of technicians that are friendly and professional, would recommend Champion for all your stuff with cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Scardino
5.0
Herb DeoGracias
5.0
John Berray
5.0
Cheryl Cruthirds
5.0
Vic Dehon
5.0
Melissa Gallagher
5.0
Kathy May
5.0
Lisa Nalley
5.0
Rick Denham
5.0
April 16, 2020

"I you do bussiness here then you will regret it. I don't..."

- gene59

I you do bussiness here then you will regret it. I don't see how they stay in bussiness. Certified pre owned not really checked out. Seems everything they say is b.s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Herb DeoGracias
1.0
Clay Morgan
2.0
March 17, 2020

"Worst client service I have ever experienced"

- dmf_broker

Last week I received notification from my family that my father who has been battling cancer was being moved to Hospice and that I should leave Houston to be in Florida as soon as possible. Because I did not know how long I would need to be there I decided that it would make the most sense for me to drive across Friday morning. Unfortunately when I got about 1/2 way there my new jeep that I bought this past summer broke down. I was able to make it to Champions Chrysler Dodge Jeep in Gulfport MS and I proceeded to explain the situation to the service manager that my father was going to pass at anytime and I needed to get to Florida as quickly as possible. I asked him if there was anyway that they could look at my jeep immediately to see what was wrong to either fix it or let me know if it was safe to drive. Initially he simply said "no we wont be able to look at it until the following week" I literally had to beg him with tears running down my face to get them to look at it, which they did. The technician advised me that it appears that the rear differential has a problem and they did not advise driving it. I then asked how quickly they could get it fixed to which I got the response "sometime next week". The complete and utter lack of compassion from this dealership floored me.. I then asked that since my jeep was under warranty if they could provide a loaner car so that I could get back on the road and continue to FL.. The response I got was "no we wont do that". I then had to spend the next hour on the phone trying to make arrangements to get a rental car.. Unfortunately at that time I received word that my father had passed. Needless to say I was not in a good spot mentally. At that point I could have used any help possible. Unfortunately this dealership would do absolutely nothing including not even providing a ride to the rental car company that was only a mile away. Eventually I was able to get the rental car however because so much time had been wasted at the dealership I ended up having to get a hotel and didn't arrive to FL until the following day. Missing any chance to see my father one last time. On Monday I tried to followed up with the dealership to check on the status of the repair. I called four times over the course of the day and went to the service department voicemail each time with never getting a call back. Finally I called a fifth time and asked the person that answered the phone to walk over to the service department and let them know I needed to talk to them.. She went over there only to tell me that they are all busy and I would need to call back later which I never did. Finally on Tuesday morning I was able to speak with someone only to find out they had not even looked at it yet. At that point I was beyond frustrated due to the fact that until it is fixed I am stranded in FL and cant leave until I am able to pick it back up on the way through back to Houston.. I asked them when they thought this would be and they literally could not give me an answer.. At that point I was done with Champions Dealership and contacted a towing service to have it moved to a different Jeep dealership about 15 miles away from the current one. The new dealership which is Bayside Chrysler Dodge Jeep in Biloxi MS is hopefully looking at it today. So far it has been night and day difference with the quality of service.. Words cannot begin to express how angry and dissatisfied I am with Champions Jeep and even though there is not much that I can do about it, I at least wanted to share my story on social media in hopes that it may reach out to someone in the Gulfport MS area that may now at least reconsider going to Champions for a new vehicle or service. Please feel free to share this with as many people as you want maybe at some point it will make it back to Jeep and they can address the level of service that one of their dealerships is providing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Herb DeoGracias
1.0
Clay Morgan
1.0
October 16, 2019

"Service Department hit a new level of incompetency!!!!"

- Seething

Brought my Chrysler 200 in for ABS warning light. Gave them error code based on computer diagnostic I had done by my normal service center who said they wouldn't be able to repair the problem. Champion Dodge service personnel claimed they had to do their handy-dandy, deep dive, tell the mechanic everything-he-needs-to-know, diagnostic check, which happened to cost $119.00. Diagnostic check by mechanic came back with exactly the same code as I gave them!!!!! Next the part had to be ordered and was told it would take 5-7 business days. Had to pay for the part up front and noticed on the paperwork they had me sign that their "cost" for the part was listed. They were charging me 350.00 for a 173.00 part (50% mark-up on part). 8 days later I call to find out if part had arrived. I was told part was at the shop. Service guy claimed no one gave him the white slip to let him know the part had arrived so he could call me to schedule an appointment. dropped off car on Friday afternoon for repair on Saturday and rented a vehicle. Received a call one hour before shop closed on Saturday to tell me another customer had been raising xxxx all day and mechanic wasn't able to finish my car. I should have been suspicious but I let it go. Monday I drive one hour to pick up my car and found it in the service bay area with the hood up. It was 10 minutes before the shop closed so no way was my car going to be finished. No one had bothered to call me. I asked the service person at the desk what happened. His replied that in his opinion the mechanic had been whining like a little xxxxx all day and didn't get his work done. I was told that my vehicle would be ready the next day. I called the following day to ask if vehicle would be ready and was told it still wasn't fixed. I received a call about noon to let me know that my battery was dead and they couldn't get it to hold a charge. They had called O'Reily's auto parts store and found out a new battery would be 176.00. I told them I would get a battery and bring it to them. I called O'Reilly's auto part store near Champion Dodge and asked about the price of a battery that would fit my car. They quoted me 139.99 for 2 yr warranty and 149.99 for 3 yr warranty. I called Champion service center back and told them of the price O'Reilly's quoted me. Seems they were going to charge me 16.00 to take my battery a couple of blocks, buy and install the new battery. About 3:00 that afternoon I received a call saying my car was ready. They were able to charge my old battery but they suggested I get a new one soon. When I went to pick it up I was asked what price had been quoted me for the job as the person who gave me the quote didn't show up for work today. I smiled and cocked my head ever so slightly. I was just about to tell them the quote was 100.00 when the service manager, Herb, called for the paperwork that had been scanned into their system. Paperwork arrived and Herb tried to charge me for the part, again. I had to show him in the stack of paperwork where I had already paid for the part. I told him that this entire experience had been bad. He didn't charge me for the rental car so for that I am grateful. I will never let them work on my car again and I will make sure all my friends and family members know how incompetent this bunch of yahoos are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Herb DeoGracias
1.0
Other Employees : Stephen McIntyre
January 17, 2019

"Jeep Repair"

- Hannah12

I posted a review of Champion and made a complaint that the Service Department didn’t seem to care about their customers. They have redeemed themselves by providing me a loaner and making sure my Jeep Commander was fixed properly. Cheryl called me to make sure everything was ok and that I was happy. Thank you for your efforts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb DeoGracias
5.0
Cheryl Cruthirds
5.0
December 22, 2018

"These people are dishonest and will lie to with a smile."

- Cpt.j

Bill Childress hid the red tag special sign until I purchased the truck $3000 less than I paid. Once home I found red tag price. Now back at dealer to see if I could get my $3000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Childress, jim finance, grey hair manager. Derrick
November 07, 2018

"Great help in a hurry. "

- Dee42

We were traveling from OK to FL when our car began to make a loud unusual sound. We were staying over night in Bioloxi so went to Champion right before closing. The service dept had just closed up but they told us to come back at 7:30 the next morn. We did and they took us right in, Diagnosed the problems and had it fixed in 2 hrs and we were back on the road. The service Mgr , Alex Caspolich, was very polite and friendly and very helpful to us as travelers. . Our charges were in line with the work being done. I would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Caspolich
January 06, 2018

"Diagnostics charges "

- A Hall

I suggest that the $100.00 fee for diagnostics when a warning light is on be subtracted from the total bill when the dealership does the repairs . Or atleast give a credit or discount for seniors 65 and older. I had a bill after diagnostics and repair for 2 sensors that were replaced of $320.00 , sensors $70 , diagnostics $100 + labor , taxes and parts = $320.00 , steep for only replacing 2 sensors that only cost $70.00 .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Morgan
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results