About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Chapman Ford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Horsham

2.2

152 Lifetime Reviews

1100 Easton Road, Horsham, Pennsylvania 19044 Directions
Sales: (215) 674-3600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

152 Reviews of Chapman Ford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Horsham

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"The worst service I have ever received"

- Mike02z

We have a Dodge Hellcat. The car just stopped a couple weeks ago. Engine runs but car won't move in any gear. Just grinds. We had the transmission replaced at another dealer a year ago at 5400 miles. We now have 13,000 miles. I call this dealer for an appointment and it's 2 weeks out. I'm not in any big hurry so I say fine. 2 days before the appointment I get an email saying my service visit was cancelled. I called the service writer and he confirmed my appointment was gone. He said they are having email issues. The car was towed into this dealer. The lot is so small the tow truck could barely get in. There is absolutely no parking anywhere around this dealer's service area. But, they have row after row of 70K plus Hellcats and Trackhawk's lined up as far as the eye can see. I pulled into the tiny "quick lane" since I was only supposed to only be dropping off my keys. A guy comes out and says I can't park there in a real nasty tone. I asked where I was supposed park, since there was no parking and he shrugged and walked away. I then waited a good 15-20 minutes for the service adviser to get off a call while two others are sitting there doing NOTHING! He finally gets off the phone and asks for my keys. He starts walking towards the car and I follow him out. He asked me what the issue was and I told him, it won't move, just like I had done twice before on the phone, and while he fumbled around getting it into the computer a few minutes earlier. He gets into the car, starts in up, and looks up at me from the driver seat and says with a condescending tone, "Were you racing it? Where you driving it fast? Where did it happen and how fast where you going?" I was completely flabbergasted. They will quickly sell you a 700 HP 70k car, with a warranty, then have the audacity to ask you in a snotty fashion if you "race" the car or drive it fast? Did I buy a Hellcat or a Prius? I don't race and if you saw me, you'd likely laugh that the question was ever asked. After another 20 minutes fumbling with paperwork because I tried to add an inspection and oil change which I quickly recanted, I get ready to leave . He tells me "we're not a big dealer like xxx, it will take longer" The last dealer took 6 weeks to fix my last problem! After getting home and becoming more and more frustrated I called another tow company and paid to have it taken somewhere else. I called the service adviser to tell him that I was having the car removed. He asked why and I told him (not very nicely, but not cussing). In fairness, he did apologize and tried to explain those are questions that FCA (Parent company of Dodge) requires. I have ties to FCA and I know that is 100% inaccurate. For a big job FCA requires the dealer to download the PCM (car's computer) data and send it to FCA to verify it was not modified. They will often ask if the dealer observes any aftermarket parts before authoring the warranty work and may ask for pictures. What's sad is as long as FCA approves the warranty work, the dealer gets paid. The dealer does not eat any warranty costs. This was simply a case of a nasty representative/dealership trying to push around a customer they think is uninformed. AVOID!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfredo Vaz
September 10, 2018

"A Horrible Buying Experience!!!"

- Asmith

I ordered a new truck with them was told it would arrive in 2 months or so ended up turning into around 7 months because they never ordered it when they say they did. Once it arrived and I drove to pick it up they couldn’t offer me what they originally said they could do with rates/terms and I left with nothing. Told them I would work with my credit union and get back to them when I would pick it up. I get everything finialzied and send a email that I will be coming to pick it up to be told they sold my truck!!!!! I’ve leased and purchased several vehicles this was the most horrible experience. I will not reccokend or wouldn’t recommend anyone to deal with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John & Steven the General Manager
September 06, 2018

"Worst dealership EVER"

- cuda7120

After buying Dodge products for over 20 years I made the mistake of buying from Chapman Dodge. I purchased a $70,000 Dodge hellcat on 7/22/2018. I received a email 2 days later saying there was a problem with my contract and I need to call the finance guy. After multiple calls(never answers his phone and can't leave a message because his mailbox is full) I called and asked for my salesman ( wasn't available) asked for a manager ( none available). At the end of the week my salesman returned my call said he would send me a new contract to sign so I wouldn't have to drive back to the dealer (2 1/2 hour drive) and said the finance guy would call me (neither ever happened) after multiple calls where the operator said she would have someone call me back I finally got to speak with Colleen a manager ( 3 weeks after my purchase) she said they would overnight the contract which she did but in the meantime I was receiving call from the finance company for the car I traded in they never paid it off. Also my first payment was coming due but I had no account number or info to make my payment Colleen said just send a check in with the contract (which I did made out to Chrysler). The payment was due 8/22/2018. On 9/4/2018 I received a letter from Chrysler saying my account on the new car is past due. I checked with my bank and Chapman Ford deposited the check in their account (not sure how since it was made out to Chrysler). Called the dealer once again and Colleen wasn't available and when I asked for a manager from Dodge sales no one was available. I then asked for a manager from Ford and spoke to a manager who said he would check into it. A few minutes later a manager from Dodge called me back saying they made the payment. I called Chrysler and the payment was made LATE. This dealer is horrible not only is the service after the sale horrible they almost messed up my credit by not paying off my trade for almost a month and not making my first payment on time. I don't understand how they stay in business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colleen card
August 28, 2018

"Ripped off "

- Casey1234

Got a truck from here, the transmission died two months in. I’m now dealing with a repair that is half the value of the vehicle. The customer service is a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I will not name drop
June 13, 2018

"Awful sales department and management "

- Josephgallagher12589

I went to take a look at a 2009 Ford Expedition on Wednesday 6/6/2018. The sales rep I worked with seemed very good and nice and told me to bring my trade in upon visit the next time I came in. I brought my trade in with me on Saturday 6/9/2018 and got all paper work handled and completed a credit app to finance through Chapman ford. This all took place after 3pm and I was told their loan officer that they delt with was closed for the afternoon and that I would know how everything went with the credit officer come Monday. It is now Wednesday 6/13/2018 and not the sales rep or manager has attempted to contact me once. I called the sales rep on Monday and left a voicemail for him to which he has yet to return my call and on Tuesday night spoke to a sales manager who claims that he had no idea about anyone taking a credit app from me and that no one ran my credit. Which is a complete lie as I have two statements showing on my credit statements that Chapman ford had ran my credit. I was personally informed by the manager Tuesday night this would be resolved when we spoke on the phone and was told I would hear from someone by today. It is now Wednesday night and no one has contacted me and when I called to speak to a manager and they asked my name they said no one was available and said I would be called back. This is the worst customer service I have ever delt with in my entire life. This should have been an easy process and the dealership had a very easy sale but they clearly have no care in their customers. Even had my credit not been approved a phone calll would have been nice. Do not waste your time going to this place they’re beyond unprofessional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edgar Vega
May 29, 2018

"Terrible Management and Terrible Customer Care"

- Stephen23x3

Chapman Ford of Horsham really offered terrible service and customer care to my family and I. They took advantage of us being thrifty shoppers in the sense of seeking out a good deal online. They had very little appreciation for the time in effort we put forth to purchase and trade in a vehicle at this dealership. The hagiarchy of management really did not offer their best service to us because we were not purchasing ta top of the line fully loaded vehicle. There internet sales specialist had a phone conversation with me ion regards to our trade which she said we would receive $1,500 for our trade and the $1,000 chapman rebate. Because felt that the Chapman rebate was a bit of a gimmick because I was told in earlier conversations that if you are offered $2,500 for your trade let say they will give you $1,000 off the price of the vehicle and $1,500 for your trade. To me that isn’t a rebate that is just applying what the value of your trade is to different columns. That said I clarified this with Courtney in internet sale and it was clear to me that we were getting $1,500 for our trade and $1,000 in a rebate for a total of $2,500. This said upon our arrival (after driving 2 and ½ hours from NY) the salesman Andrew came to us and told us originally, we were getting what was agreed with Courtney then after signing certain trade paperwork he came and said I am sorry I was wrong we are only giving you $1,500 which includes the $1,000 chapman rebate. Which infuriated me to no end because I had been up since 5:30 am and drove two cars from NY to trade this vehicle in to understand things to turn out differently. Which made me be very vocal and state this was BS and I have to speak to a Manager. Once the Manager had come over she then stated that I was wrong and she personally prides herself on the Chapman Ford reputation and takes Ford surveys very seriously. Therefore, if we are to get a poor review from you to for she would prefer just not to sell the car because they are already taking a loss. To me I don’t know what type of professionalism she has but, in my life, you never tell a customer that the deal is off due to a possible miscommunication. She took no consideration into our efforts that we put forth to do business and only pushed us into a further corner of discomfort and anger because she was so reluctant to work through the issue. This is not a place to purchase a vehicle and Ford should be careful of who their Franchises are because this will give them a poor rap moving forward. As an owner of a small business and having sales people myself I would have taken some accountability and tried to work though the issue with my customer and not tell them because of a concern on a survey I rather take the deal off the table. Absolute terrible service but at least the car price was worth it but I would never do business otherwise. As the manager said to us you are here for a reason and it was apparently their good price on a 2017 left over. You would think they would be very please someone came all this way to relive them of some dead inventory!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney Kaczor; Andrew Dubin; Colleen Card
May 26, 2018

"Internet pricing and appraisal scam"

- Nutleynj

The internet prices posted are only achievable for a small percentage of people since the price shown includes rebates that only a few people will actually qualify for. In addition, the vehicle appraisal system they use is a complete scam. It's used to get you in the dealership. My internet appraisal was $30700. The ACTUAL dealer appraisal was $24000. I even asked the Business Development Manager if the appraisal was reliable and accurate. I was told they are within a close range. At the most $1000 -$2000 different. I drive 1.5 hours to this dealer. Complete waste of time. Do not trust this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney, Sean, and John
April 25, 2018

"EXTREMELY DISHONEST SALESPEOPLE!!!! STAY AWAY!!! "

- WAA1212

EXTREMELY DISHONEST SALESPEOPLE!!!! STAY AWAY!!! WASTED MY WHOLE AFTERNOON AND PULLED A FAST ON ME AFTER WE HAD ALL PAPER WORK READY AND MONEY COUNTED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evita Gomez, ANDREW DUBIN
March 19, 2018

"Sam Greene is the best"

- Jsura9

Walked in to Chapman’s after a week of visiting car dealerships around the area. Sam Greene greeted us and took care of our needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Greene
February 22, 2018

"Terrible customer service and bussiness"

- Linda Hawthorne

I dropped off a vehicle there for service on2/20/18 at 3:15 pm. I had a appointment. when arriving they ask me to leave the vehicle so a tech can look at it the next day because they are busy. I agree to that. I called the following day at 12 noon to check on the status of my vehicle, they proceed to tell me that a tech has not looked at it yet that there is a few cars ahead of me.i call again at 3 pm to check the status of my vehicle , again they tell me no tech looked at it yet and there is a few cars ahead of me. They must think people should wait on them. remind you i had an appointment the day before and i don't have vehicles at hand to be using. If they are so busy they should have informed me about it and not let me believe they are gonna be looking into my issue. So i wrote a review on their website about the service and i received a phone call from a guy name Tim. I am guessing he is the service manager. Tim says to me that he saw my review and told me to come and pick up my vehicle and that they will not do any work on my car. boy they cant take criticism about their service. so i picked up my vehicle and and left. so for any one thinking about going there don't, drive the couple extra miles to Fred Beans in Doylestown, pa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George and Tim
1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results