Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Chapman Ford

Scottsdale, AZ

4.6
494 Reviews
Chapman Ford is your Phoenix Ford dealership in Scottsdale, Arizona. We feature a full inventory of Ford cars, Ford trucks and Ford SUVs. Our website includes actual photos of new and used Ford trucks and cars in stock. Our website is part of our ongoing effort to provide our customers with convenient access to useful information and satisfying service. Use our site, www.chapmanfordaz.com, to locate your next Ford in Phoenix, visit our interactive service center to schedule service, download service coupons, view recall information and explore your Ford's options. Or, give us a call at (80)420-1460. See for yourself why Chapman Ford is aiming to become the Valley's number one Phoenix Ford dealer

3950 N 89th St.

Scottsdale, AZ

85251

Directions

By Type

Showing 494 reviews

July 14, 2021

"Candice Wiley et al were terrific.Super job very..."

- jojoba10

Candice Wiley et al were terrific. Super job very personable & Lyft was convenient Very pleased with the service Don't know what else to say

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Candice Wiley
Jul 16, 2021 -

Chapman Ford responded

Candice is incredible! We are delighted to have her on board! - Your Friends at Chapman Ford

Jul 16, 2021 -

jojoba10 responded

Candice Wiley et al were terrific. Super job very personable & Lyft was convenient Very pleased with the service

July 02, 2021

"So far - horrible service. Truck sent in for warranty..."

- mhomco

So far - horrible service. Truck sent in for warranty work, truck is still in shop, picked up once and drove not less than a mile and gas spewing from engine with check engine light on (originally went in for a "see owners manual wrench light: which the ford manual says is powertrain and electronic throttle body issue, then I'm told the next day its good to go, drive again not less than a mile and service engine light(original issue) comes on again. Now I'm being told that maybe changing out spark plugs will help, that was yesterday morning. I had to call Chapman back to get an update at 430pm to which I was told they are still swapping out plugs. I know changing spark plugs doesn't take 8hrs of labor. So here we are today, no call, no return call, still no word if work was done yesterday. I have the stolen vehicle tracker on my truck so I can see when it is started, stops, driven, how fast, etc... I just want my vehicle back and I know since its warranty work, there is no money to be made for the mechanics, so this is why I get xxxx service. Left a message for Ed (Srvc Mgr) today. Checked out my truck vehicle GPS data and nothing has been done so far.,

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Gerber -
June 30, 2021

"I appreciate Aimee she was courteous, kind, professional,..."

- Audrey

I appreciate Aimee she was courteous, kind, professional, and expert in Sales. She deserves 20 stars. Thank you Aimee. Thank you Bryan in finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aime
Jul 07, 2021 -

Chapman Ford responded

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review. We are always here to better serve you. Wishing you happy and safe miles. - Your Friends at Chapman Ford

June 29, 2021

"They are very time oriented and keep you apprised on the..."

- Jeannbitl

They are very time oriented and keep you apprised on the status of your vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Chapman Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear you had a positive experience. It is always our mission to provide the best possible service to all of our customers and to meet all of their vehicle requirements. - Your Friends at Chapman Ford

April 28, 2021

"These guys are awesome. My appointment was handled on..."

- dennis

These guys are awesome. My appointment was handled on time and the turn around time for my service was timely and they got me on my way. The whole experience was Awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy at the Quick Lane
Apr 29, 2021 -

Chapman Ford responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful critique! If you ever find yourself in need of our assistance again, please don't hesitate to contact us. - Your Friends at Chapman Ford

Apr 29, 2021 -

dennis responded

It's always a please to do business with y'all... keep up the great work.

April 18, 2021

"Aime Barnes was personable, POLITE, and respected my..."

- S Haymaker

Aime Barnes was personable, POLITE, and respected my personal selections and desire to business with ease and respect. Steven in finance was also polite and professional. I cannot say enough about our experience. I would recommend Aime and the team at Chapman Ford for any of your automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 19, 2021 -

Chapman Ford responded

Thank you for your review and for visiting Chapman. We greatly appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you had such a good experience at our dealership. - Your Friends at Chapman Ford

March 18, 2021

"I recently bought an Explorer from Dominic. It was by far..."

- Rocky W Phoenix

I recently bought an Explorer from Dominic. It was by far the best buying experience I have ever had. He was honest, product informative and there were no high pressure tactics from him. I highly recommend him for a great buying experience. Rocky W Phoenix

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2021 -

Chapman Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your story with us! We understand that customers are already experiencing stress when purchasing a new vehicle. Therefore, we want to provide a stress and pressure-free environment along with great customer service! We are excited to hear that we were able to meet that mark with you! - Your Friends at Chapman Ford

March 14, 2021

"Dedrick Fisher was outstanding to work with over the..."

- Deehawkes

Dedrick Fisher was outstanding to work with over the weeks during my car search. He had a very calm approach that I was not used to, and he did exactly what he said he would do every step of the way at my own speed. He went above and beyond in more ways than one, and I will recommend him to friends and family. The finance guy was pretty great as well. Overall a terrific experience at Chapman Ford. However, I couldn’t give a perfect score because of the sound system they had piped into the place! The satellite radio was cutting in and out every few seconds for the few hours we were there, and it was just awful to the mood of the place! It was Not good on the nerves a all, and other customers were complaining about it as well. Apparently it’s a daily occurrence, so hopefully, someone can read this and make the (seemingly) easy fix for everyone’s mental health sake. Otherwise, perfection!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian (finance)
Mar 15, 2021 -

Chapman Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Wishing you happy and safe miles. - Your Friends at Chapman Ford

March 05, 2021

"Just brought my new Mach-E home. Dealing with Chapman..."

- Alan

Just brought my new Mach-E home. Dealing with Chapman Ford Scottsdale, from introduction on the phone, to salesroom visit and test drive, to sales (Michael Brill) support on many questions, some rather difficult to get an answer, but all got answered with solid and right answers, to delivery went as well as any prior car buying experience, except for one huge hiccup. We did have to sit for over 3 hours waiting for the finance team to figure out how to use the new Options plan Ford offered exclusively for the Mach-E. We expected a couple hours to complete delivery, but it took five, and I mostly blame Ford for not providing adequate materials and tools for the dealers to execute on this new pseudo-lease plan needed to meet federal rules for dealing with electric vehicle tax credit. Those extra 3 hours of sitting and waiting were painful, too painful to give a full five stars, but all else with this purchase was handled with near perfection. My recommendation is to not be the first person at any car dealer to use a new finance option!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 08, 2021 -

Chapman Ford responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. - Your Friends at Chapman Ford

February 17, 2021

"With other dealers in the area never responding, Morgan..."

- BWare

With other dealers in the area never responding, Morgan answered my first call, gave me a quote for parts and labor, and set the appointment in less than 3 minutes. My service appointment was on time, done earlier than they estimated, and no surprises. I recommend them for all Ford service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2021 -

Chapman Ford responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. - Your Friends at Chapman Ford

1
...
1 - 10 of 494 results