Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Charles Toyota

Norwich, CT

3.6
182 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

500 W Thames St

Norwich, CT

06360

Directions

182 Reviews of Charles Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2020

"I would like to say that sales department at Charles is..."

- Mike K

I would like to say that sales department at Charles is top notch. No pressure like some other dealerships I’ve dealt with in the past. It was a pleasure dealing with Brian, Kieth, and John to purchase my new Tundra. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Church
November 13, 2019

"CUSTOMER SERVICE LACKING"

- disillusioned

Beware when you ask for an estimate from the Service dept. over the phone. You're not actually speaking w a service advisor, you're talking to an appointment coordinator who failed to disclose that when you replace the rear struts, you also need an alignment, which is another $110. That was a surprise when I dropped off the vehicle. I would have gone w a different estimate if I had known this up front. And then the Shuttle vehicle that they use to give you a ride home & pick you up later was disgusting. The front passenger seat had some nasty oil stains on it like they use it to put oily parts on it & the vehicle had trash in it. It looked like it has'nt been cleaned in years. Definitely not a good first impression.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RORY DUMIGAN
January 08, 2019

"Ray McLean provided an excellent car buying experience"

- carleighglynn

I went into Charles Toyota on 1/7/19 with significant anxiety around purchasing a vehicle. Ray had a laid back approach that immediately made me feel comfortable. Ray allowed me to ask my questions, validated my concerns, steered me in the right direction of finding the car that had the features I desired and that was in my best interest financially. Ray took his time explaining the warranty and walked me through all of the steps he was taking to complete our transaction. This left me feeling confident in my purchase. I highly recommend you request Ray if you are looking for a non-pushy car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Majchrzak
September 20, 2017

"Terrible Experience - Shady Sales & No Honesty"

- Ramrock212002

Would never go back. Spent three hours talking with Ray and when I started asking about price, he said, "I don't do that. You talk to the finance guy when you go in the room." Finally got into the room and that guy thought we'd already made a deal. More waiting while they go find the sales manager. We agree on a price, shake on it, start filling out paperwork and he comes back into the room and says, "I'm sorry, I just can't do that price." We'd already agreed and started the paperwork! He apologized and said he'd be happy to sell me one model lower for the price we agreed to. I agreed to a nicer car at this price, why on Earth would I accept a lower model for the same price?? He asked if he could call me later to talk about another car and I told him he could (why not, never hurts to hear what they have to say), but he never called. Total waste of my time and absolutely no credibility, accountability or morals. If you want the stereotypical "shady car salesman," this is the place for you. Otherwise, stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray McLean, Sean Wells
Sep 21, 2017 -

Charles Toyota responded

I regret to hear of any confusion or miscommunication that occurred during your visit. We value your time and would never intend to make you feel as though we do not. Thank you for your feedback; it helps us to improve and better serve our customers. We hope to have the opportunity to prove to you how much we care in the future. Best, Charles Toyota Team.

August 13, 2016

"outstanding and very frindly"

- sheepdog

I went to a different dealer and waited 45 min. and no one came out to help me . I went to Charles Toyota in Norwich ct. they came out right away and everyone in there said Hi to me as they walked by and by when I left and asked if they could get me anything to drink. Very outstanding dealer ship

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr costello
April 11, 2016

"Great Salesman/Up Front Dealership"

- KIA Kid

When I arrived at Charles Toyota I was pleasantly greeted by Shelton Watrous. I had several questions regarding purchasing a 2016 RAV4. Shelton answered all my questions accurately and provided valuable information about the RAV4 that I wasn't aware of. Extremely knowledgeable and sincere. He is not your typical (You must buy it Today) salesman. It was a true pleasure dealing with him. If you are looking for a great dealership with fair prices go to Charles Toyota and ask for Shelton...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheldon Watrous/Sales Manager
February 17, 2016

"first Class"

- pgorman

Sales men are very friendly and are able to answer any questions. I have purchased 4 cars over the years from here and always get a great deal. Service there is also quick and efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Couture, Dan Bilicki, Chris Lillibridge
February 10, 2016

"totally ripped off "

- john

this is the worst mechanic business i have ever seen . they destroyed my car. i asked for a head gasket estimate and instead the mechanic flooded my engine block and hydrolocked my motor , killing it. they pushed it out of the shop , told me it wasnt their fault and made me tow it away . when they drove it in to the shop it was running .they have the nerve to charge me 63 dollars for that and i could say alot more .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mechanic , scheduler , payments
December 12, 2015

"Excellent customer service"

- "Suzanne"

We purchased a new car & traded our older one easily & efficiently at this dealership. Mike went out of his way to transfer items from the old to new car including our EZPass.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Collins
May 04, 2015

"Excellent Dealership !!!!"

- Al

Purchased a 2013 tundra on 4/25. Shopped around and priced several trucks and talked with several dealerships. The staff at Charles Toyota found me the right truck at a great price. the buying experience was wonderful , no pressure up front pricing and very nice people to talk with who took care of all my concerns. I DEALT with Tommy, Eian and John. If every dealership treated customers like they treated me it be a much easier buying exp. Thanks again guys for a great truck . Al

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy, Eian, John
1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results