Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC

Staunton, VA

2.9
25 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

410 Lee Jackson Highway

Staunton, VA

24401

Directions

25 Reviews of Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2021

"Called to make an appointment for my 2005 Trailblazer on..."

- DG

Called to make an appointment for my 2005 Trailblazer on Tuesday 16Mar2021. Dave said he couldn't fit me in until a week later. Which I totally understand. I repaired my own vehicle in the AutoZone parking lot in Waynesboro. A 8hr repair for a DIY'er. The staff there was awesome! People first, right? I called Dave back on 18Mar2021. Had a few tech questions for him. The phone system is horrendous. I was on hold and then Zach transferred me to ANOTHER customer. So I spoke to him for a bit. I got to speak to Dave finally (on and off) while he was doing something else and/or speaking to someone else. That is rude! Note to GM: Hire another CSR if you're that busy. That is unacceptable! Thank you for your time, well, not really. Please don't respond to this, I don't appreciate lame excuses. DG USN CPO Ret. 24 yrs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cliff Clements
1.0
December 29, 2020

"Bad experience with Service Department and with Mr. Eric..."

- GOLDENRULE35

Bad experience with Service Department and with Mr. Eric Obaugh. Mr. Obaugh treated me with total disrespect and in unprofessional manner as a consumer/ customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cliff Clements
1.0
Eric Obaugh
1.0
Other Employees : Donnie Eckart
December 23, 2020

"I had been looking for a vehicle for several months...."

- mybbychloe

I had been looking for a vehicle for several months. Barry Bland was very helpful and knowledgeable about what would be best for me because i am a commuter. Very happy with my purchase! Would recommend Barry to anyone looking for a used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Bland
November 21, 2020

"Tara was great to work with. Very helpful. I may have..."

- dwcraft1215

Tara was great to work with. Very helpful. I may have gotten a slightly better deal if I looked harder, but I chose to keep it local. Good job by the crew at Obaughs’s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tara Welch
September 27, 2020

"Had my 2016 GMC 3500HD serviced there. When I arrived the..."

- Mahdeso

Had my 2016 GMC 3500HD serviced there. When I arrived the service department seemed inconvenienced when I arrived. Boarder line rude when I asked if they could look at a couple of things. I asked if I could have my truck balanced and aligned and they replied with you need to take it to a truck store. I thought i did being the dealership has a big GMC truck sign on the road. Got my truck back only to find they did not fill the DEF fluid! Got the service light about 15 miles into my drive. Pulled over added DEF and now the light wont go off. Called the dealer and asked for help only to find service closes at noon on Saturdays with no person to assist me. When I spoke to the manager he was extremely rude. When I stated i would review my service he got even more rude and started saying I was threatening him which I was not! Recourse is not a threat. His reaction to a customer receiving poor quality work was very poor and not in line with good customer service. I was told my fluids were topped off but I guess DEF was not included. Even if they charged extra for DEF I would have paid. Last, they didn’t even vacuum my car and the service was over $250. I will say the gentleman providing the shuttle was great as well as the guy that took my money,but then again he was taking my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cliff Clements
1.0
July 09, 2020

"Great experience beginning to end!!"

- Tam

My experience with this dealership was absolutely fantastic from beginning to end. I have never had a more pleasant experience at any other dealership. Manager Pete and salesman Pat were incredible!! We live about an hour and a half from Staunton and everything was done over the phone with complete trust and ease. Gary was also such a joy to meet and Mark with finance was very professional. I can't say enough about this team at Charlie O'Baugh Chevrolet, Buick, GMC!! And to top off my wonderful experience I am absolutely loving my new Suburban... we will definitely recommend you to our friends and family and we will be back!! Thanks guys!! Tam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat, Pete, Gary
June 20, 2020

"My experience was extremely unsatisfactory--lacking..."

- MD

My experience was extremely unsatisfactory--lacking communication, customer care, & poor follow up. Also, another family member who bought a new vehicle, had engine issues, & the engine was replaced w/a substandard product that devalued the vehicle. I chose to have my vehicle towed elsewhere for repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cliff Clements
1.0
October 01, 2019

"Josh and Tara were GREAT! "

- Tracy

I arrived on the lot about five minutes before closing. Josh and Tara stayed an extra two hours to get me in my new truck. They never made me feel rushed and they were fantastic to work with. The follow up in the days after far exceeded my expectations. Hands down the best car buying experience I have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Tara
December 11, 2018

"Excellent Experience!"

- AlexisH

Thank you Jake and Christian for all your help. I'm really enjoying my Kia and will highly recommend Charlie Obaugh to anybody that is looking to buy a Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake and Christian
December 03, 2018

"Amazing experience!"

- Lockard78

We had an amazing car buying experience. Christian was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely recommend to all our family and friends. By far the best car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Letelier
1
1 - 10 of 25 results