Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC

Staunton, VA

4.2
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

410 Lee Jackson Highway

Staunton, VA

24401

Directions

20 Reviews of Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2020

"Great experience beginning to end!!"

- Tam

My experience with this dealership was absolutely fantastic from beginning to end. I have never had a more pleasant experience at any other dealership. Manager Pete and salesman Pat were incredible!! We live about an hour and a half from Staunton and everything was done over the phone with complete trust and ease. Gary was also such a joy to meet and Mark with finance was very professional. I can't say enough about this team at Charlie O'Baugh Chevrolet, Buick, GMC!! And to top off my wonderful experience I am absolutely loving my new Suburban... we will definitely recommend you to our friends and family and we will be back!! Thanks guys!! Tam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat, Pete, Gary
June 20, 2020

"My experience was extremely unsatisfactory--lacking..."

- MD

My experience was extremely unsatisfactory--lacking communication, customer care, & poor follow up. Also, another family member who bought a new vehicle, had engine issues, & the engine was replaced w/a substandard product that devalued the vehicle. I chose to have my vehicle towed elsewhere for repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cliff Clements
1.0
October 01, 2019

"Josh and Tara were GREAT! "

- Tracy

I arrived on the lot about five minutes before closing. Josh and Tara stayed an extra two hours to get me in my new truck. They never made me feel rushed and they were fantastic to work with. The follow up in the days after far exceeded my expectations. Hands down the best car buying experience I have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Tara
December 11, 2018

"Excellent Experience!"

- AlexisH

Thank you Jake and Christian for all your help. I'm really enjoying my Kia and will highly recommend Charlie Obaugh to anybody that is looking to buy a Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake and Christian
December 03, 2018

"Amazing experience!"

- Lockard78

We had an amazing car buying experience. Christian was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely recommend to all our family and friends. By far the best car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Letelier
June 08, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Rvers

Outstanding service. Great communication. Mechanic worked overtime to get us and our truck back on the road with our RV to Canada. Cannot thank them enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave wood and Stan shifleet
Jun 11, 2018 -

Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that our team could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Regards, Eric Obaugh, Vice President, (540) 860-4286, eobaugh@charlieobaugh.com

November 27, 2017

"Promises Made - Promises Kept"

- Very Satisfied Customer

We recently purchased a car from the Charlie Obaugh team in Staunton. They were terrific despite a hiccup mid-transaction. In short the pre-owned vehicle we initially decided to purchase turned out to be unacceptable. The disqualifier for us to purchase it was not discovered until we were literally signing the papers and after a great deal of effort by the dealership to meet their commitments prior to sale. Suffice to say stopping a transaction at that point could have easily resulted in the team at the dealership simply moving on to the next customer. However, Mark Brooks and Brad Bahle simply took the situation in hand and proceeded to understand my (the customer) concerns and what I wanted. They made a commitment to follow-through and find another vehicle. Given previous experiences with unfulfilled commitments/promises from other less committed dealers, I was skeptical. However, before we could complete out 40 minute drive home they called to tell me they had found a suitable pre-owned vehicle and could have it at the dealership within a few days. It turned out to be a better vehicle, at the same negotiated price of the previous one and they completely restored my belief that there are still car dealers and sales staffs committed to quality service and customer satisfaction. In today's car buying environment finding folks like Mark and Brad, that are committed to customer satisfaction, is remarkable. To be honest I had become somewhat jaded with car shopping experiences, having tried larger dealers hoping for better savings. Yet Charlie Obaugh provided a hassle free experience, with pleasant and knowledgeable sales team members that did not undertake some of the high pressure tactics often seen in other dealerships. From start to finish MY DESIRES were their paramount concern -- not simply selling a car or meeting a quota. Having run a very large customer service organization myself, there is a notable difference between team members who "say" the right thing make a sale and those that "DO" the right thing to make the sale. The Obaugh team is clearly in the "do the right thing category." My confidence was restored. I don't like car shopping. I went to Charlie Obaugh on the references of about 20 friends in Charlottesville that have made repeated trips over the mountain to purchase their automobiles in Waynesboro and Staunton and the Obaugh dealerships. I now understand why they have such a large following of fans. I have about 4-6 car purchases left in my lifetime. My children are just beginning theirs. All of my remaining purchases are likely to be a Charlie Obaugh as long as it retains its current local Shenandoah Valley character and integrity. And since ole Dad may have to co-sign when it comes time for the kids to purchase their first new car, their first car shopping experience will likely be at Charlie Obaugh. If Mark and Brad are still there, I would feel completely comfortable leaving the kids on their own to learn through the experience. Adam Moquin the Finance Manager - handled the paperwork side of our sale superbly and I would be equally comfortable having him guide the kids through a transaction. I know mine is but one experience. But it was a very good one. In short as a result of Promises Made and Promises Kept and the fact that the Charlie Obaugh team "walked the walk" of top quality ethical customer service with my transaction, they have earned my admiration, thanks and repeat business. Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet in Staunton is what the car shopping experience should be......the Obaugh family should be happy with the manner in which their employees performed. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Brooks, Brad Bahle, Adam Moquin
October 31, 2017

"Carloyn Thompson"

- Alicia Adam

Carolyn is an awesome salesperson! She's so energetic and sweet. She is jewel and excellent to work with! I don't think she ever stops smiling! Thank you Carolyn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Ballengee
5.0
Other Employees : Adam Moquin
Oct 31, 2017 -

Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Alicia and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Carolyn was there to give you excellent customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Eric Obaugh, Vice President, (540) 860-4286, eobaugh@charlieobaugh.com

April 06, 2017

"Sales and Services"

- Return customer

I have been dealing with Charlie Obaugh for years.. I do the lease program and get a new truck every36 to 39 months. Charles Sipe, Tee Ballengee, Brad, Clyde everyone is ready to help you. Heather Weaver in service takes great care of me when I call and need service work done. Great experience both sales and service. SB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Ballengee
5.0
Other Employees : Sales and Services
Apr 10, 2017 -

Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, Eric Obaugh, Vice President, (540) 860-4286, eobaugh@charlieobaugh.com

March 31, 2017

"Michaela was a lifesaver"

- Lydz90

I was in such a jam and she went the extra mile to make a great deal happen!! The staff was amazing and the car is perfect for what I needed! My family had been a one car family for way to long and She saved us!!! I will be forever indebted to her and Charlie Obaugh and they have secured a repeat buyer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michaela Robinson
Apr 10, 2017 -

Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

At Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Best, Eric Obaugh, Vice President, (540) 860-4286, eobaugh@charlieobaugh.com

1
1 - 10 of 20 results