Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Charlie's Honda

Augusta, ME

4.3
123 Reviews

448 Western Ave.

Augusta, ME

04330

Directions

123 Reviews of Charlie's Honda

Sort by
October 02, 2021

"Todd is one of the most thoughtfulness sales managers..."

- Hondalady

Todd is one of the most thoughtfulness sales managers I’ve worked with. I will be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Allaire
April 03, 2021

"My husband and I had a fantastic car buying experience..."

- jenniferkirn

My husband and I had a fantastic car buying experience today. The team at Charlie's was extremely easy to work with, and it was a very enjoyable experience. We look forward to working with Charlie's again in the future. We highly recommend you give them a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehta, Pierre and Lisa
March 06, 2021

"I live in Madawaska and purchased a Honda Accord LX from..."

- roylionel

I live in Madawaska and purchased a Honda Accord LX from Charlies in Augusta Maine. I negotiated back and forth with Sally Ane a few times and finally ended with an agreed price. I drove down to Charlies today and it was definitely worth the trip. the car was ready and paperwork was a snap. I was out the door in less than 1/2 hour with my new Honda. People are friendly and helpful. Great Savings worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin, and Sally Anne
January 01, 2021

"Went to Charlie's Honda and found a 2018 Civic..."

- grambo1982

Went to Charlie's Honda and found a 2018 Civic advertised as certified. Negotiated a price based on that it's certified. Turned out, after I requested the certification report it's not. Surprise! The color listed on Carfax and title indicates it's maroon. It's not, it's black. Was told it is "burgundy black" - that's not what is on the title. Didn't look closely enough at this dirt covered car but strongly suspect it's been repainted and thus not certified although they claimed it was because of a couple of "dings" on the quarter panel The car was too dirty to tell with the photos they sent to me. Tried to renegotiate a price for the misinformation and they politely told me to "go pound sand. " Would you, upon discovering a vehicle is listed and advertised as certified, only to discover it isn't and that the colors advertised don't match up, buy it? What else is wrong with this vehicle?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
alan
March 01, 2020

"When you’re 1300 miles from home and have a leaking rear..."

- bobpam

When you’re 1300 miles from home and have a leaking rear differential, you hope for the best. Wow! We absolutely got the very best from Charlie’s Service Manager Mark Daigle! We had visited a service department in Florida, but our experience there was questionable. We then called Mark in Augusta, who agreed to call the dealership we had visited to discuss the issue. Because it appeared that it would be appropriate to have another service department inspect our vehicle, Mark also arranged another appointment for us. Our vehicle was serviced promptly and successfully, thanks to Mark. It puts my mind at ease to know we can contact Mark and receive help immediately. Thanks so much, Mark!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Daigle
December 31, 2019

"The whole process of leading our new Honda CR-V through..."

- marie.mcneely

The whole process of leading our new Honda CR-V through Charlie’s was painless. We negotiated everything with Al Kenney via the internet, and Sallyann Cote was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the benefits and features of the car. Josh made the paperwork easy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hall
5.0
Other Employees : Sallyann Cote
May 12, 2019

"car buying"

- gertie02

it was a good car buying experience. this is coming under Honda, I went to the Kia dealer. staff was very pleasant and easy to talk to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sorry to not see my sales person
April 26, 2019

"Happy with everything "

- Dunjan

The sales team was great as usual. This was the first that I felt welcomed back with my questions and a good thing as this car had so many features. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. It is the reason we have lost track of how many cars we have purchased from Charlie’s Honda. We go way back with Todd as he sold us the first Accord in 2004 before it was a part of Charlie’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Allaire
5.0
Josh Hall
5.0
Buddy Sergent
5.0
Other Employees : Deune Hardy, John ?
April 21, 2019

"Charlies Honda has treated me well over the years"

- Dmack

Ad buying my new Odyssey was no exception. Josh and Pat were willing to work hard to get me to a reasonable price that was cost effective for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Michaud
5.0
April 14, 2019

"Great Service!"

- dperkins3

I recently purchased my leased 2016 Honda CR-V. Alex Musica was outstanding at getting me through the process quick & easy, while also being able to lower my APR. Will definitely recommend Charlies Honda to friends & family for future car needs. Thank you! :) Darcy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Musica
1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results