Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Charlie's Kia

Augusta, ME

5.0
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

475 Western Ave.

Augusta, ME

04330

Directions

16 Reviews of Charlie's Kia

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2019

"Couldn’t be more pleased with our car buying experience..."

- T&J

Couldn’t be more pleased with our car buying experience at Charlie’s Kia with Joe Furrow! He was very passionate and knowledgeable about the product! No pressure, pleasant and he listened! Our second car from Charlie’s! Great experience all around!! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Furrow
June 24, 2018

"Excellent To do business with!"

- Avianka

Daniel Helped me find the perfect Kia for me and my family! It fits my lifestyle perfectly and all the features are exactly what I was looking for! He is a perfect salesman that lets u take you time and decide, instead of hounding you like most fast talking salesmen that are looking for commission strictly.. Not Daniel.. He will sit with you, listen to your needs and find your perfect fit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Otieno
April 17, 2017

"Poor management"

- Upset

Had a recall on door handles done and they messed it up! Now passenger door doesn't open. I live 4.5 hours away. Asked if I could have fixed at Dealership in Canada 5 min away. Canada 1st says no but Charlies says yes. Then it went back and forth. Finally yes and I make appt. get there an everything changed. I call Charlies and talk to all new people and they say no. what the xxxx is wrong with you people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
administrater
January 06, 2016

"Really?"

- Sorry2016

When we arrived the salesman held the door and catered to my every need. After being there for an hour, the sales manager comes out with an offer that actually made me laugh. Basically told us take it or leave it. I have a super credit rating and this was without looking at my credit. So guess what I left it. I won't be back Charlie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
December 01, 2014

"Wonderful"

- tld442

As a single woman I feared trying to choose the right vehicle and negotiate a price without a male with me. I did research and knew what I wanted to pay. I tried this on my own before at other dealerships and it was a mistake. I had no problems here whatsoever. Gary took his time showing me the two vehicles I was interested in and explaining everything from the engine differences to a variety of features/packages. I never felt pressured or pushed to choose. I spoke with the manager, Jay, to negotiate a price and he didn't leave me sitting for long periods, didn't pull out ultimatums to pressure me into making a quick decision and didn't haggle over the little stuff. I was very impressed with Gary and Jay and Roger in the finance department and just how smoothly everything was completed. I love my new Kia Forte5!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Jay, Roger
November 06, 2014

"Our second KIA purchase at Charlie's"

- egatrops

My wife and I enjoyed working with Gary and Jay when we purchased our new Sportage. They were very welcoming and straight forward. We would send anyone looking for a KIA to Charlie's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Wil, and Jay
October 30, 2014

"Awesome experience"

- gay.flanagan

This was my first visit to Charlie's, & my first purchase of a Kia. Gary & Mark were wonderful. I didn't feel uncomfortable or nervous at all. They gave me a wonderful price & I love my Kia Sportage. Thank you so very much. Will definitely recommend Charlie's to my friends & family. I live in Ellsworth, Me. It is a distance to travel, but well worth it. Gay Jean Flanagan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary & Mark
September 13, 2014

"Buying a Kia at Charlie's Kia in Augusta, Maine"

- HCobb

I had a great experience at this dealership. The salesman, Gary, and the Manager, Mark, were both extremely helpful. I didn't feel like they were playing games, and I felt like they truly wanted to give me the best deal they could, so I could buy my 2014 Kia Soul, which I love by the way. They gave me the best deal the first time instead of the negotiating back and forth routine. This was very refreshing! Gary is great at multi-tasking. The day we bought my car, he was dealing with two other customers, and he was somehow able to keep us all organized. I was impressed. Gary and Mark work together great as a team. Very friendly and professional. Give them a raise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Salesman, and Mark, Manager
May 20, 2014

"Great Experience"

- wendy0757

Although I cannot remember the salesman's name (he is also a disc jockey), both he and the manager made buying a used vehicle a pleasant experience. They were both informative, professional, friendly, and very helpful. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
April 11, 2014

"Thank you Garry & Mark "

- Lori Quint

Im a long time customer who knows what I want to say the least. I want great service before/ after the sale and to be treated like a priority. This type of service will keep us coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Goodman & Mark Coulombe
1
1 - 10 of 16 results