Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chesaco RV - Frederick

Frederick, MD

1.8
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1501 E Patrick St Ext

Frederick, MD

21701

Directions

9 Reviews of Chesaco RV - Frederick

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2020

"Bought a 23’ trailer in June 2020 & had great &..."

- masonesqd

Bought a 23’ trailer in June 2020 & had great & continuing communication with the salesman prior to the sale as he was very attentive to keeping me informed of the status of the negotiation of the final & fair price, & delivery. We had excellent service from the Finance Dept rep who was very knowledgeable and efficient in arranging the loan & all of the associated administrative requirements. At the conclusion of that we had an excellent bumper to bumper explanation of the workings of the trailer from the service rep who allowed us to video the more technical aspects. The trailer was missing one small interior component & the female Parts Dept rep was genuinely sorry for the minor oversight & kept us continually informed as to the status & ensuring we did receive it. She was very attentive & prompt to the various emails I sent. Post-sale, we have had to get extensions of the temporary registration due to COVID implications from the state DMV where the trailer is to be registered. Again, the Finance Dept rep has provided excellent communications & ensuring I got the new extensions prior to the old ones expiring. The only reason I did not give a 5 star review is because the building, a converted house, needs a good scraping & coat of paint to be more inviting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver, Thomas, Jim, Samantha
September 03, 2020

"Don’t ever take your RV to get worked on at Chesaco..."

- RV life

Don’t ever take your RV to get worked on at Chesaco Frederick, worst experience ever. We purchased a new 2021 RV parts were not checked before our walkthrough so wen we got there things didn’t work. We came back 3 more times to get things fixed. And still dealing with issues. Do yourself a favor and stay far away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
February 20, 2020

"Worse service & customer service ever. Don’t know Bobby..."

- dwaltracing17

Worse service & customer service ever. Don’t know Bobby but he must of got lucky or know these people to leave his review. Called Oct got appointment for Dec it’s now Feb & they still have not even looked at it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager & GM
November 04, 2019

"Purchased a brand new RV have had issues since day one..."

- Lauren S

Purchased a brand new RV have had issues since day one and can’t seem to get them resolved they do not return calls well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron, Chuck, And GM Brett
October 20, 2019

"Avoid this place"

- JB

Avoid this place at all cost. The service department (Ron) will lie to your face. So will the general manager. I called Jayco and caught them in their lies. Bought a new Jayco travel trailer from Chesaco in Frederick and had problems from day one. I waited three weeks before they could look at the problems. Then they lied to me for another three weeks saying they were waiting for Jayco to approve the repair. When I called Jayco they said Chesaco hadn't submitted anything. They had my brand new camper for two months. Now the hot water heater is not working. Chesaco said they can't look at it for six weeks even though I told them what part is bad. I ordered the part and fixed it myself. Two days to receive part and five minutes of my time. I wont buy anything from Chesaco again. Also there is no way to contact the owner of this company. You only get to talk to the paid liars. Do your homework before buying from this dealer. Ask to speak to the owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
October 09, 2018

"warranty repair"

- bobby

Seems as though only complainers write reviews. I called well ahead to make my appointment, they worked on my trailer as soon as I got there. Half hour to locate problem, half hour to repair, checked repair and I was on my way. Ron was great. He also had checked out the trailer when I bought it. Answered all questions, and I had many.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron, Tim (no longer there)
May 19, 2018

"No words can explain my experience "

- Charlea01

Called mid March, apt April 12. Dropped off trailer that day. I was contacted by them in May. Trailer not looked at. Told SVC Mgr not here. Was told people in front of me. Called twice, facility Mgr Josh never returned my calls. Spoke with him face to face, thank you for not calling me back. Why? No response. I informed him that his people imulate him. A dumb look. Bought the trailer there. ALL service work done there. I will NOT spend another dollar there. NOPE. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
September 29, 2017

"STAY AWAY"

- Reviewer1

When you pull up to the lot the first thing you will notice is the Finance Manager chain smoking on the front porch and playing on her phone... classy. Do yourself a favor, if you are looking to purchase an RV do it somewhere else. First of all the biggest thing any customer needs to know is how the pricing works. There is an MSRP price and a "Sale Price". The sale price still has a 30% mark up! If you are looking at a unit with a 50K sales price they have about 20k in cushion included already. Most clients think when they can talk them down just a few grand they are getting a great deal... NOT THE CASE, you are still paying 15k more than you should. They try to get you off this by "giving" you more for your trade in. All they do is take a few grand off the sale price and say they are giving it to you in your trade in... its a total SCAM. Not only that, if you don't ask about any add ons that you will need like a hitch... they wait till papers are signed to let you know the several thousand dollars extra that you will have to spend on that... also highly marked up. Secondly the customer service is a JOKE. If you have an issue, expect to be bounced around and sent to voice mails for days on end before you are even able to talk about the issue you that you are having. Once you are able to get that far, they will find ways to make sure the warranty will not cover it and it is coming out of your pocket... HORRIBLE SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Anderson
February 12, 2016

"Bad service "

- Charles M

purchased a new 2015 Voltage from Frederick in October. The salesman Bo was great. Took it camping for Thanksgiving and had a few small issues. Took it back in December for some warranty work. After a month and a half it still wasn't finished. Being told the manufacture is sending the wrong parts. Then a week later I received a call saying a half dozen campers were broken into and mine was one. One tv was stolen and he wasn't sure if it was mine. Very frustrated the next day we drove a hour to look at our camper. Once there I find out there was only two campers broken into and two of my tv's were missing. Only one was put on the police report. Even more frustrated now that I've been lied to. No one there had the same story. I said to my wife that I need to check to see if our safe was still under our bed. The employee with us said "oh no one went under your bed" How convenient he knew this? The more I looked around it looked more like a inside job. The slides were in and was told the came into the living area through a 5 inch opening. I was told they probably put a child through there. When we kept asking about video we were told they have no security cameras and they kept pointing to the sign "We are not responsible for theft or damage" How convenient. I asked for the service manager to call me since he was off. Four days later no call. I called and now they are still not finished with the warranty work and are now working on a insurance estimate. I told them no. I just want my warranty work done. I will take my Rv someplace else for the insurance. A week and a half later I called and the parts were finally there. It would be ready to pick up the next day. I was called the next morning and the parts were incorrect again. I said I'm still picking my Rv up. When arriving we find our Rv sitting out front with a nice new gouge in the metal side. They checked all the photos throughout the time it was there and no gouge. And of course they say "We are not responsible for theft or damage" This has been the worst experience. I will never recommend anyone purchase anything from Chesaco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali
1
1 - 9 of 9 results