Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chevrolet Buick of Quincy

Quincy, FL

4.2
38 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2039 W Jefferson St

Quincy, FL

32351

Directions

38 Reviews of Chevrolet Buick of Quincy

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2021

"After going back and forth with pricing and such I was..."

- dpruitt323

After going back and forth with pricing and such I was told by the manager (Kamar-sp?) we could “get to the price you’re looking for monthly” to sign and they would make it work. I had asked specifically to run everything through the credit Unions if running my credit (they initially said they do not work with my usual credit Union First Commerce). Not surprisingly my credit was run through GM financial INSTEAD after asking it not to be and of course brought back a higher percentage rate 7.85% (even with my good credit.) I questioned the manager why he did that and he explained he thought it would be the better option. Of course this made me frustrated and we left unhappy being told to call our credit union and try to work it out, basically do all the leg work that should’ve been done in the first place by your manager. Even still against my better judgement I tried to make the deal work and I called my credit union and got the numbers right with a much better percentage rate of 3.9% and term we could make work. I called back to explain all this to the manager and stated what price out the door would be needed. Basically got a call back that they couldn’t/wouldn’t do it. You lost a deal over $1500 bucks. I give you a one star rating for your managers actions, your inability to make it right after those actions and losing a sale over a slim margin. I will not recommend to anyone and I hope you stay honest and keep this review up in the interest of transparency to others so they know what they’re walking into. FYI this deal was for my fiancé, I also went to this dealership 2 years ago when I was looking for a new truck and was the SAME scenario. Ended up at a dealer in Tallahassee and was extremely satisfied then and will be the same outcome this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamar,
February 25, 2021

"It was a good truck buying experience. Tony was a lot of..."

- Stewart

It was a good truck buying experience. Tony was a lot of help. Everybody was patient with me (I can be a pain when that much money is involved) I would recommend this dealership to anybody and already have a few. Stewart Hall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Bondeson
5.0
November 27, 2020

"Great experience purchasing a car from Chevy of Quincy. I..."

- CHT

Great experience purchasing a car from Chevy of Quincy. I worked with Pete and Amanda and did most of the purchase on the Internet. Easy transaction; very happy with my purchase and the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Roland, Pete Petrosky
October 19, 2020

"They had the truck I wanted for a fair price. Amanda, my,..."

- admin

They had the truck I wanted for a fair price. Amanda, my, sales person, was fantastic. It was only her 3rd or 4th day at the dealership, but she made the purchase easy, and pleasurable. Amanda comes highly recommended by me. Hunter, her associate was also extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janice Bondeson
5.0
September 23, 2020

"web site bragged on "no fees" equinox was priced..."

- cj

web site bragged on "no fees" equinox was priced good... called salesman and we agreed on price... drove from georgia... liked car. agreed to buy then found a huge fee on paperwork. mandatory they smirked... shady dealing... we left went back home and got car for much less...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
black sales guy. white sales manager
August 15, 2020

"bait and switch/shady dealership"

- Matt23mcg

I cannot stress how shady this dealership is. I went in for an F-150 that we talked about on the phone. I had to drive an hour to be told by the manager that this truck had been in the shop for over a year with transmission issues. Then they tried to sell me a different F-150, the final out the door price added over $9000 from their website price. The website price is a complete lie and they add random $5000 fees that other dealers do not. On top of that the salesman was in a t shirt and sweatpants and they did not have A/C working on a 90 degree day. I would give 0 stars if I could. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tony
June 28, 2020

"I just bought a used truck for my son. Only had 10,000..."

- Shelly

I just bought a used truck for my son. Only had 10,000 miles on it. It was a 2018 Dodge Ram. He was so excited! -Shelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett and Jake
June 16, 2020

"Came in for a 2020 yukon but the sales guy Jake explained..."

- Plumber pro

Came in for a 2020 yukon but the sales guy Jake explained a 2020 canyon was probably a better fit for a work truck, so far it's a Great truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
June 16, 2020

"Bought a 2014 F-250, If i wasn't a ford guy I'd..."

- ford guy

Bought a 2014 F-250, If i wasn't a ford guy I'd definitely buy from here. Jake and Tony Really took care of me and I ended up getting a great deal aswell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake, Tony
June 16, 2020

"My husband and I bought SUV a couple of weeks ago. Our..."

- Rosaimar

My husband and I bought SUV a couple of weeks ago. Our best experiencing ever in a dealership. Yianni was nice and a helpful sales associate. We thank him and his manager for the kind of service, attention and price they gave us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yianni
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results