About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Chevrolet of Homewood

3.6

76 Lifetime Reviews

18033 S Halsted St., Homewood, Illinois 60430 Directions
Sales: (708) 799-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

76 Reviews of Chevrolet of Homewood

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2018

"The price for labor is definitely over rated!!"

- Exhaln1

First of all you have a panel on the car that tells you what is the problem , then they want to charge you $130 for a diagnostics. Should you decide not to have your car serviced you still have to pay for the dognistics. My issue was just a sensor.. not like my engine had to be dropped. The part costed 30.00 & labor cost 260.00As it is said when they see a female coming.. they get you. I will never go there again for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Davis
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 25, 2018

"Laid back...No pressure environment. "

- 360RealtyConnect

I’ve used this dealership a couple times in the past. All of my experiences have been great so this has become my preferred dealership. Tina Lonkar, the Internet Sales Manager, greated me at the door. She took the time to make sure I knew about all of the specials and deals Homewood Chevy had to offer before introducing me to my saleswoman...Lemanda Lee. This young lady is phenomenal. Mrs. Lee definitely went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the truck I was most comfortable with at a price that was suitable for me. Then I met Bob Cuban...”The Number Cruncher” All I’ll say is Mr. Cuban worked his magic. I walked out with a truck for the same price that I paid for cars in the past. This team made my buying experience very pleasurable. I will use this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cuban
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lemanda Lee & Tina Lonkar
September 15, 2018

"Always nice & friendly"

- Just Jen

Homewood Chevy service staff are always so nice. Especially the shuttle staff. I often arrive with no appointment but bc I right down the street I leave my car there for the day. They are always so prompt to getting a shuttle ride for me as soon as they can usually waiting only 5-10 minutes. Always making sure to get me to work on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Kim & Larry
July 12, 2018

"Service department includes “Charlie the rude racist”"

- Epmwilliams

They overcharge women who they believe don’t know the services they are getting. Charlie is the service dept is rude, disrespectful and has the worst customer service I have ever received. He is a liar and they have definitely lost a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie.
July 05, 2018

"Waiting and waiting "

- Missdash

Had a 8:45 appointment. Got ther at 8:00 car sat where I parked it till 10:07. I saw people walk in and drive out. My car stayed where it was. No one came and said miss, we backed or your car is next nothing. I was here befor most of the employees so backed up how. I can into the waiting room everyone in there rotated so backed up how. Pleases be advised of this !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Monahan
June 22, 2018

"Advertise discounts online, won't share in writing "

- MzJDD

Dealership advertised a discount in the amount of $8,623. Great so tell me in writing what they are & the amount for each. Talked to Ms. Lee, Mr. Woods and Tina and still no email with the discount and amount. They want to go over them with me over the phone. Verbal is subject to change so simply put it in writing. If they are legitimate discounts then why are they refusing to email them to me. It's simple, they don't exist. The object is to ask me a bunch of questions to determine I "don't qualify" as opposed to sharing the type of discount and amount. Don't fall for it people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ms. Lee, Mr. Wood and Tina
May 05, 2018

"My New Favorite Chevrolet Dealer!"

- BBQGuy

Brought my 2015 Volt in for an oil change for the first time today. They are my new favorite Chevy dealer. Polite and professional from Mike my service writer to Chris Tonn who went above and beyond to make sure I had a superlative experience! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Tonn
March 29, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- Gparran2

Mr. Ronnie Scott was an outstanding salesman. He listened to my needs and recommended the correct vehicle for me. Very knowledgeable on the products and packages offered at the dealership. Most enthusiastically recommend the dealership and the sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Scott
March 24, 2018

"GOOD SERVICE"

- STEVE HOWARD

MIKE TOOK CARE OF ME FOR MY OIL LEAK - NEEDED MUCH MORE SERVICE THAN EXPECTED - WILL CALL BACK LATER WHEN I HAVE MORE TIME - VERY PROFESSIONAL TEAM HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2018

"Satisfied customer with Moe Morino!"

- Candygirl

Great experience and I love my new car! Moe helped me find exactly what I was looking for. I love doing business with Homewood Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Morino
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results