Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Chevrolet of Homewood

3.7

80 Lifetime Reviews

18033 S Halsted St., Homewood, Illinois 60430 Directions
Call (708) 799-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Chevrolet of Homewood

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2019

"Two hours I'll never recoup!!"

- screwd customer

I looked a used vehicle online, made an inquiry. Saleswoman called this morning told me it was a great vehicle, come on in, Said she would text me a better deal. Text NEVER came, should have been my first clue. Took time to drive there, before I could get out of my vehicle 5 zombie salesman drooling walking towards me. The one who gnawed his way to the front asked why I was there. Told him of the vehicle I was there see, CASH in pocket BTW. "Oh, we sold that SATURDAY!! Today is Monday!! BUT we have a better one for just a bit more. I said, I don't deal with LIARS!! Oh wait, it might be in the shop! GOOD BYE!! This guy ain't gonna darken that door again! Piss in my ear, tell me it's raining. You only get ONE CHANCE to screw me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirby Clare
1.0
June 05, 2019

"Honest mechanic"

- MsVicky1

I went to the service center because I have been hearing a noise when driving lately. My husband told me the sound was probably the sensor indicating new brake pads were needed. I told the service manager, Cory Darling the problem and he gave me a quote on how much the brake work would cost. He was straightforward and patient. After the mechanic looked at my brakes, he told Cory they did not look as if they needed the requested work. The mechanic even showed me the brakes and explained the probable source for the sound I heard. I was greatly relieved and as I drove away, I thought about how rare it is to encounter an honest mechanic. I wish I had his name so I could give him a shout out. I will seriously consider Homewood Chevrolet when I am in the market for a new vehicle in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Darling
May 14, 2019

"service Review"

- zormort1

I rate my review 5 stars because the service department is reliable and dependable. I have purchased three cars from Homewood Chevrolet. I have never had sever problems with any cars. When I have needed specific service or routine service it is completed correctly the first time and the servicemen are professional and able to answer any questions I may have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Nelson
5.0
May 11, 2019

"Two years of great service."

- Mrs. Green

Very pleasant experience every visit for the past two years. I don't mind the wait, I always get a friendly face to face update, and the customer service is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davis
5.0
December 06, 2018

"The price for labor is definitely over rated!!"

- Exhaln1

First of all you have a panel on the car that tells you what is the problem , then they want to charge you $130 for a diagnostics. Should you decide not to have your car serviced you still have to pay for the dognistics. My issue was just a sensor.. not like my engine had to be dropped. The part costed 30.00 & labor cost 260.00As it is said when they see a female coming.. they get you. I will never go there again for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Davis
2.0
October 25, 2018

"Laid back...No pressure environment. "

- 360RealtyConnect

I’ve used this dealership a couple times in the past. All of my experiences have been great so this has become my preferred dealership. Tina Lonkar, the Internet Sales Manager, greated me at the door. She took the time to make sure I knew about all of the specials and deals Homewood Chevy had to offer before introducing me to my saleswoman...Lemanda Lee. This young lady is phenomenal. Mrs. Lee definitely went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the truck I was most comfortable with at a price that was suitable for me. Then I met Bob Cuban...”The Number Cruncher” All I’ll say is Mr. Cuban worked his magic. I walked out with a truck for the same price that I paid for cars in the past. This team made my buying experience very pleasurable. I will use this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cuban
5.0
Other Employees : Lemanda Lee & Tina Lonkar
September 15, 2018

"Always nice & friendly"

- Just Jen

Homewood Chevy service staff are always so nice. Especially the shuttle staff. I often arrive with no appointment but bc I right down the street I leave my car there for the day. They are always so prompt to getting a shuttle ride for me as soon as they can usually waiting only 5-10 minutes. Always making sure to get me to work on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Kim & Larry
July 12, 2018

"Service department includes “Charlie the rude racist”"

- Epmwilliams

They overcharge women who they believe don’t know the services they are getting. Charlie is the service dept is rude, disrespectful and has the worst customer service I have ever received. He is a liar and they have definitely lost a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie.
July 05, 2018

"Waiting and waiting "

- Missdash

Had a 8:45 appointment. Got ther at 8:00 car sat where I parked it till 10:07. I saw people walk in and drive out. My car stayed where it was. No one came and said miss, we backed or your car is next nothing. I was here befor most of the employees so backed up how. I can into the waiting room everyone in there rotated so backed up how. Pleases be advised of this !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Monahan
June 22, 2018

"Advertise discounts online, won't share in writing "

- MzJDD

Dealership advertised a discount in the amount of $8,623. Great so tell me in writing what they are & the amount for each. Talked to Ms. Lee, Mr. Woods and Tina and still no email with the discount and amount. They want to go over them with me over the phone. Verbal is subject to change so simply put it in writing. If they are legitimate discounts then why are they refusing to email them to me. It's simple, they don't exist. The object is to ask me a bunch of questions to determine I "don't qualify" as opposed to sharing the type of discount and amount. Don't fall for it people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ms. Lee, Mr. Wood and Tina
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results