Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chevrolet of Homewood

Homewood, IL

4.0
102 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18033 S Halsted St.

Homewood, IL

60430

Directions

102 Reviews of Chevrolet of Homewood

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2021

"Buying a car can be very difficult but Tina Lonkar and..."

- ADRIANAGUZ82

Buying a car can be very difficult but Tina Lonkar and Homewood Chevy made my experience great. They tried to get every discount they could find for.me to.bring my cost down. They only showed me cars that I wanted and could afford. I'm forever grateful for my brand new car. The trasition from my old car was beyond easy and the customer.service this dealership provides superior. They will go above and beyond to.make their customers happy and I definitely appreciate that. Keep.ip the good work Homewood Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Lonkar
May 11, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Homewood responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Thank you again for choosing Chevrolet Of Homewood, and we hope to see you again.

April 30, 2021

"Ensure Service department obtain customer approval prior..."

- Thomas Sidney

Ensure Service department obtain customer approval prior to commencement of work order. b I was charged $1600 on 04-28-21. No one at Chevy Homewood advised me of cidt prior to work commencemt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept
May 04, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Homewood responded

Hello, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. We value our clients and your feedback so we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your situation to try and regain your confidence back in our dealership. Please, reach out to us at 708-799-2000 to discuss your situation further. We hope to hear from you soon.

March 26, 2021

"Thanks for calling me in Tina and Earl, to upgrade the..."

- Greg

Thanks for calling me in Tina and Earl, to upgrade the Cruz to my new Trailblazer. Once again satisfaction guaranteed from the initial call to the moment the bell was rung!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Corney
5.0
Mar 27, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Homewood responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Chevrolet Of Homewood. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 06, 2021

"My mom purchased a 2015 Cruze LTZ from Homewood Chevrolet..."

- Mzkcs1003

My mom purchased a 2015 Cruze LTZ from Homewood Chevrolet with another salesperson. Well her car has an issue and was still under warranty. Well her car was fixed and just inquiring about a truck led to her another purchase a 2021 Equinox. Mo her salesman got her in a newer vehicle with a better interest rate. I am so pleased with the professionalism and the compassion he provided for my mom. She is so ecstatic and I am too. Thank you Mo a she took his time with her and explained every detail to her. She got a great deal on the payoff of her other car and notes didn’t change but $30. Great experience and appreciate the fact that he didn’t take advantage of a senior citizen. I’ll see you soon Mo when I come and get my vehicle. Mo is highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davis
5.0
Mar 09, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Homewood responded

Hi, congratulations on your new vehicle! Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team, and for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Thank you again for choosing Chevrolet Of Homewood, and we look forward to your next visit! Take care!

February 27, 2021

"Two in one day! This is the 4th & 5th car that I..."

- wendellhargrove

Two in one day! This is the 4th & 5th car that I purchased from Homewood Chevrolet. Each time Earl Corney was exceptionally hospitable and patient during the entire process. As a matter of fact, throughout my months of stopping in with stupid questions, he was always accessible except when he was fired and rehired..... LOL I can’t imagine a more trusting salesman as Earl. Customer for life... Wendell Hargrove

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Corney
5.0
Mar 04, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Homewood responded

Congratulations on your new vehicles! We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Chevrolet Of Homewood. If you have any further questions, please give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to help! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

February 27, 2021

"Recieved a letter for a deal. Called spoke with Tina. She..."

- Sjeevans

Recieved a letter for a deal. Called spoke with Tina. She was very nice, answer all my questions. Very informative. Made an Appointment. Didn't get what I wanted but I got a Brand New 2021 Equinox

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Goldie
5.0
Mar 04, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Homewood responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience, and really help you out! Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We sincerely value your business, and look forward to your next visit!

February 23, 2021

"I was told that the noise I'm hearing from my brakes is..."

- Mbr0874

I was told that the noise I'm hearing from my brakes is due to rust on the brake pads. I've only had the car for a month and I've been driving the car and the sound has been coming since the car was purchased. I'm not satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirby Clare
1.0
Feb 26, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Homewood responded

Hi, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to our Service Department at (708) 799-2000 to discuss this further. We hope to hear from you soon!

February 14, 2021

"I liked the ease of online appt. Service was efficient...."

- njokinetfa

I liked the ease of online appt. Service was efficient. The service person, Nathan Tate, was thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. I am trying to reverse a negative opinion of the dealership, even though its closest to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Tate
Feb 18, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Homewood responded

Hi there! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you again for choosing Chevrolet Of Homewood, and we hope to see you again.

February 09, 2021

"I was very pleased with my car shopping experience. Mike..."

- Muskieron612

I was very pleased with my car shopping experience. Mike Albright & everyone I dealt with were very helpful & nice. I would highly recommend Mike & all your staff to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Albright
Feb 11, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Homewood responded

Wow, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! We sincerely value your business, and look forward to your next visit!

February 03, 2021

"I’ve bought like four Camaros from this dealership so..."

- Xavi

I’ve bought like four Camaros from this dealership so that should say a lot! Mike in the service department is always helpful when I come there and the GM is kool guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davis
5.0
Feb 04, 2021 -

Chevrolet of Homewood responded

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We sincerely value your business, and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results