Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Chevrolet of Homewood

3.2

83 Lifetime Reviews

18033 S Halsted St., Homewood, Illinois 60430 Directions
Call (708) 799-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of Chevrolet of Homewood

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2020

"Nathan Cal and Corey were absolutely wonderful even..."

- msrose_29

Nathan Cal and Corey were absolutely wonderful even though I was not being nice when I first checked in. I had had previous situations with another chevy dealership when I had my other car and I was a little anxious that I was going to get the same treatment I had gotten before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Corney
5.0
Other Employees : Nathan, Corey and Cal
December 23, 2019

"Awesome dealership."

- jflores1215

I had a great experience at Chevrolet of Homewood. I was looking for a Chevrolet traverse but it was well over my budget. Daniel Reyes the sales associate at Chevrolet of Homewood was able to work with his manager and me. And I was able to drive off with a new 2020 Chevrolet equinox that was affordable for budget. If anyone is looking for a new affordable vehicle then Chevrolet of Homewood is the place to get a new Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Reyes
December 13, 2019

"When shopping around made mistake calling Homewood Chevy...."

- carrientoby

When shopping around made mistake calling Homewood Chevy. Customer service was horrible. Was told numerous info. That changed once at the dealer. Drove out not happy at all. Never once did we see a manager . Finance guy extremely rude. . Then to come find out. They charged us double the interest rate and double car payment we qualified for for. . We returned the vehicle and was treated extremely rude. Got financed in bigger better car. For half the car note and over half less interest rate. They were very rushing us. Will not be recommending anyone to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Cuban
1.0
June 24, 2019

"Two hours I'll never recoup!!"

- screwd customer

I looked a used vehicle online, made an inquiry. Saleswoman called this morning told me it was a great vehicle, come on in, Said she would text me a better deal. Text NEVER came, should have been my first clue. Took time to drive there, before I could get out of my vehicle 5 zombie salesman drooling walking towards me. The one who gnawed his way to the front asked why I was there. Told him of the vehicle I was there see, CASH in pocket BTW. "Oh, we sold that SATURDAY!! Today is Monday!! BUT we have a better one for just a bit more. I said, I don't deal with LIARS!! Oh wait, it might be in the shop! GOOD BYE!! This guy ain't gonna darken that door again! Piss in my ear, tell me it's raining. You only get ONE CHANCE to screw me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirby Clare
1.0
June 05, 2019

"Honest mechanic"

- MsVicky1

I went to the service center because I have been hearing a noise when driving lately. My husband told me the sound was probably the sensor indicating new brake pads were needed. I told the service manager, Cory Darling the problem and he gave me a quote on how much the brake work would cost. He was straightforward and patient. After the mechanic looked at my brakes, he told Cory they did not look as if they needed the requested work. The mechanic even showed me the brakes and explained the probable source for the sound I heard. I was greatly relieved and as I drove away, I thought about how rare it is to encounter an honest mechanic. I wish I had his name so I could give him a shout out. I will seriously consider Homewood Chevrolet when I am in the market for a new vehicle in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Darling
May 14, 2019

"service Review"

- zormort1

I rate my review 5 stars because the service department is reliable and dependable. I have purchased three cars from Homewood Chevrolet. I have never had sever problems with any cars. When I have needed specific service or routine service it is completed correctly the first time and the servicemen are professional and able to answer any questions I may have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Nelson
5.0
May 11, 2019

"Two years of great service."

- Mrs. Green

Very pleasant experience every visit for the past two years. I don't mind the wait, I always get a friendly face to face update, and the customer service is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Davis
5.0
December 06, 2018

"The price for labor is definitely over rated!!"

- Exhaln1

First of all you have a panel on the car that tells you what is the problem , then they want to charge you $130 for a diagnostics. Should you decide not to have your car serviced you still have to pay for the dognistics. My issue was just a sensor.. not like my engine had to be dropped. The part costed 30.00 & labor cost 260.00As it is said when they see a female coming.. they get you. I will never go there again for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Davis
2.0
October 25, 2018

"Laid back...No pressure environment. "

- 360RealtyConnect

I’ve used this dealership a couple times in the past. All of my experiences have been great so this has become my preferred dealership. Tina Lonkar, the Internet Sales Manager, greated me at the door. She took the time to make sure I knew about all of the specials and deals Homewood Chevy had to offer before introducing me to my saleswoman...Lemanda Lee. This young lady is phenomenal. Mrs. Lee definitely went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the truck I was most comfortable with at a price that was suitable for me. Then I met Bob Cuban...”The Number Cruncher” All I’ll say is Mr. Cuban worked his magic. I walked out with a truck for the same price that I paid for cars in the past. This team made my buying experience very pleasurable. I will use this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cuban
5.0
Other Employees : Lemanda Lee & Tina Lonkar
September 15, 2018

"Always nice & friendly"

- Just Jen

Homewood Chevy service staff are always so nice. Especially the shuttle staff. I often arrive with no appointment but bc I right down the street I leave my car there for the day. They are always so prompt to getting a shuttle ride for me as soon as they can usually waiting only 5-10 minutes. Always making sure to get me to work on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Kim & Larry
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results