Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chevrolet of Smithtown

St. James, NY

2.6
99 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

920 Middle Country Rd

St. James, NY

11780

Directions

99 Reviews of Chevrolet of Smithtown

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2021

"So disappointed. We were treated with complete disregard..."

- Hughesey64

So disappointed. We were treated with complete disregard for our situation and then they expected us to be thankful. We took our car to another dealer and got to see how a professional service staff can treat a customer. And this was not the first time or an isolated incident either. They have had 4 years to show me that they care about their customers and have shown time and again that they don't. Also had to watch a manager cursing and yelling at staff from the office and over the PA system. Total lack of professionalism and respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy, Fran
February 25, 2021

"Do not go here!!! I turned in my Ford lease with them I..."

- Jprussen

Do not go here!!! I turned in my Ford lease with them I was told they would pay my remaining balance of 2 payments, 3 days after my deal was done they called me back in office because they were told wrong information and now want me to pay one of my remaining lease payments. If you wanna get taken for ride then go here if not stay far away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Comer
1.0
Lucas Feinberg
1.0
Joseph Sergio
1.0
February 15, 2021

"Stay away. Awful! Spent three hours with salesman,..."

- DB

Stay away. Awful! Spent three hours with salesman, signed contract Left deposit and made an appointment to pick vehicle up. That morning received a call that vehicle was sold to someone else earlier that day. Was treated with total disrespect. Prices advertised online are actually $2,000 more. Total bait and switch going on. Will be reporting to corporate and BBB. Criminal activity going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy
September 19, 2020

"Ronnie is a solid guy and this is a solid store. If..."

- Zarghamabid

Ronnie is a solid guy and this is a solid store. If you’re in the car business and need a lease, they may give you a no nonsense breakdown and a really competitive deal. I got a Chevy Silverado for a monthly lease payment that’s too good to be true, with incentives of course , but it’s a better truck and overall deal than any Ram 1500 out there considering you get a better term and more mileage. Chrysler had a tough time applying my own incentives while Smithtown Chevy had no issues. They even offered a bed cover for $300 and to fix a small ding on the front that we barely noticed!! This is industry leading service in my opinion!! I haven’t even found an eBay bed cover for $300! If only I could afford it right now haha 😂 thank you Smithtown!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Comer
5.0
Lucas Feinberg
5.0
Joseph Sergio
5.0
Other Employees : Ronnie
September 08, 2020

"This review is for Ronnie, a salesman at Smithtown..."

- Zackabid25

This review is for Ronnie, a salesman at Smithtown Chevrolet. He is not a salesman—he’s a human being who’s willing to work tirelessly for you and provided the best initial experience I’ve ever had at a dealership. I still haven’t bought my car but I really do commend Ronnie on his excellence in helping us thus far. Will post more if I end up purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Buckley
5.0
Monica Miller
5.0
Bill Comer
5.0
Lucas Feinberg
5.0
Joseph Sergio
5.0
Other Employees : Ronnie
August 26, 2020

"Terrible service. Tried calling leading department 3..."

- Laurie413

Terrible service. Tried calling leading department 3 days in a row to no avail. wanted to turn in my lease. Finally asked for manager and they told me to bring it in at 2. Brought in and they told me fill out this envelope and put keys in. It asked for the year,color and model and odometer reading. No body even checked it and to leave it and take my plates. I explained I have never leased before and wanted something saying every thing was ok. Thry said they don’t do that. Gm will check it out. Very nasty Didn’t care about me. Or the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica Miller
1.0
July 10, 2020

"Only do business her if you want to be taken for a ride"

- Donny1

This Chevy dealership is the worst in so many ways.They lie to your face at the finance office and so do the salespeople.The service department here is the worst on the plant.DO NOT bring your vehicle here or they will totally screw it up on you.Upper management suck too and avoid Bill who is a manager at the podium.He is a nasty SOB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Murphy
1.0
Angela Sanacore
3.0
Greg Zito
3.0
Bill Comer
1.0
June 16, 2020

"Wasted my time"

- volvot

Called about a pre-owned car - was told to come to the dealership. Once I arrived I reviewed the car quickly at sat with the salesperson. Once they secured my information, I was then told the car was NOT available...… Why would I be told to come to the dealership, then check over the car, give the salesperson my information AND THEN told it wasn't available. Seems VERY SHADY !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know
May 05, 2020

"If there were a way to leave zero I would. The service..."

- Hughesey64

If there were a way to leave zero I would. The service department is absolutely awful. I have had my Tahoe in there several times. The last time they told me they would give me a loaner and sent me to hertz. I had to run my credit card to get the car and they never paid the bill so I got stuck with it. Two months of phone calls and no resolution. Three weeks of no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fran
March 18, 2020

"Chevy Camaro review!:)"

- jtrefilio11776

Hello Chevy of Smithtown, Just wanted to Say Thank you, as I am very Happy with purchasing my 2014 Chevy Camaro from you people! The Car runs well and still looks Great! Also your Salesman Sean Murphy was very helpful in helping me choose a good car for my budget as well. I went to Chevy 112, and was not happy with the Staff, and deal they tried to sell me. I will Highly recommend you to my friends and anyone who wants to buy a Chevrolet! Other than that I am very Happy with The Camaro and the honesty you set forth! Thanks again John Trefilio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Murphy
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results