About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Chilson-Wilcox

2.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

660 Addison Rd, Painted Post, New York 14870 Directions
Sales: (877) 220-3456

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Chilson-Wilcox

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2018

"Chilson Wilcox are crooks"

- Savino

Bought a vehicle . Shorty service after. There so nice but once you pull off the lot they don’t know who you are DONT BUY FROM THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim the bull xxxxter and dirty Fred finance Manager
September 20, 2017

"Best car dealer I've ever been to."

- John the jeep dude

I bought a 2016 jeep p atriat, sales staff very friendly, they go the extra mile, very nice to work with an average guy like me can get such a beautiful quality car is amazing . I would recommend this dealership to anyone who wants a great car or jeep .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tripp.
January 18, 2017

"Never buy vehicle from them!"

- Melissaames68

Bought keep compass used thought it was good piece of crap transmission changed every front end part two times they should be honest told me nice vehicle within 30 days transmission shot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
November 11, 2016

"Worst experience ever!"

- Truckguy

Don't expect your service to be done in a timly manner unless you bought the vehicle from them! Made an appointment several weeks in advance, general maintenance, when i dropped it off, i inquired about a time frame, i was told there were cars in front of me and that they had the day to complete the service. My appointment was first thing in the morning. I complained to the manager and his first question was where did you buy the vehicle. I bought a Dodge, I was looking for Dodge Service Work. I'll never go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept.
June 10, 2016

"The Invisible Man"

- Lostapotentialcust

After driving a great distance to purchase a new Jeep fully loaded costing approximately $46,000, I entered the dealership expecting to be greeted and welcomed. Instead, I walked around for 5-10 minutes, ignored as if I was the invisible man. Exasperated, I then walked out, taking my money with me. Sorry but I won't do business with losers. As their cheesy ad says, "We sell cars the right way", yeah right, don't make me laugh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one
June 02, 2014

"Dishonest Dealer"

- tioga337

When I purchased a new 2011 Dodge Journey from Chilson-Wilcox in Painted Post, NY the business manager talked me into buying a 60 month, 60,000 mile extended warranty. He told me this took effect after the Dodge Factory Warranty expired. The factory warranty was good for the first 36 months or 36,000 miles. The cost for this so-called extended warranty was $1126.00 paid to Chilson-Wilcox at the time of purchase. What he didn't tell me was that this "extended warranty" started the day I took possession of this new vehicle. Why would an extended warranty start on day one when Dodge is covering the car for the first 3 years? I didn't learn this until I traded this vehicle in at another dealer. The vehicle was still under the Dodge Factory Warranty at trade-in. I notified Chilson-Wilcox requesting a refund minus the cancellation fee. My refund sent from Chilson-Wilcox was $538.00 which was less then half what I had paid. Did I get an extended warranty for 60months, 60,000 miles? NO, I got a 24 month/24,000 mile extended warranty because the first 36mo/36,000mi were covered by Dodge. And because this vehicle was still covered by Dodge, I didn't use any of this extended warranty. This is fraud and an unethical business practice. The business manager misrepresented this to me. I am sorry to say that I have purchased two new vehicles and one used one at this dealer but I will never again deal with Chilson-Wilcox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Chilson
September 09, 2013

"We went to this dealership looking at a used jeep..."

- animalwoman2002

We went to this dealership looking at a used jeep patriot. my husband spoke with the used car manager that day about the car and he said it was there and we could test drive it. we get to the dealer to drive it and it was sold. so we drive a few other cars. one was a 2013 jeep patriot that smelled of smoke and had ash all over the dash. not buying that. so we then drive a jeep compass. it was what we wanted we asked the price as it wasn't on the lot yet and there was not stickers on it. the sales man asked the used car manager and came back and said 15995. we sat down and my husband offered 15500 and they said no then he offered 15750. again no. so we went home to think about it. my husband called in the am to tell them we wanted it and was coming with cash to put down. we get there to pay for it and he starts writing down 16995 my husband said no you said 15995. the used car manager was like no i didn't i cant sell that for that much. the other salesmen tom was standing there and said yes we said 15995 last night. well needless to say he didnt buy it they wouldnt honor the price. i called to speak with the owner and was given the used car manager who argued with me and then called me a liar. i could not believe what was happening. needless to say we didnt not buy a car from them and never will. funny thing is we bout a 2011 jeep compass latitude. better quality then the one they had. we paid 15995.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tom and charley
September 24, 2011

"Bought a 2007 Town and Country. They would not negotiate..."

- stoley1

Bought a 2007 Town and Country. They would not negotiate on price at all, wouldn't even throw in a headset..even though the van was missing them. This should have been my first clue. In the first 6 months was in the shop at least 10 time. Mind you...I live 40 miles from there. When I bought the car they would not provide a car fax. That should have been my second clue. Turns out car has been wrecked. I emailed the General Manager with my problems and concerns, got a email saying he would talk to the service manager..and then of course never heard a word from him. Save yourself the hassle and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean/ Heather
April 17, 2010

"This is the old address. They are now located in..."

- toddjoconnell

This is the old address. They are now located in Erwin/Gang Mills, NY. I purchased a 2009 car in April 2010. Upon pick up of vehicle I was only given 1 key. The salesman was not available, so he was to call me about the status of additional keys. I never received a call about that or the actual in-service date to determine how much of the 3 yr/36K mile factory was remaining. When I contacted dealer later, I was told it was policy to not inform the purchaser prior to the purchase decision the number of keys available for used cars. He said. "I should have asked". He said that he thinks it in unreasonable for consumers of used cars to expect more than one key. This rather small detail has left me with a very poor impression about this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Car Sales Manager
1
1 - 9 of 9 results