Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chuck Fairbanks Chevrolet

DeSoto, TX

3.5
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

629 N Interstate 35 E

DeSoto, TX

75115

Directions

11 Reviews of Chuck Fairbanks Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 28, 2021

"I have been using the service dept for the last 15 years,..."

- Ron Davis

I have been using the service dept for the last 15 years, with multiple vehice. They have always done a great job in a timely manner, I would recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
November 02, 2020

"I would rate the service department and especially Ryan..."

- djlutt

I would rate the service department and especially Ryan Cessna for the excellent service that they provided for me. We are traveling from Mn. to Waco Texas when a check engine light came on in my 2011 chev. silverado 2500HD, They were quickly able to diagnose the issue and arranged to work on my truck. They arranged for a loaner vehicle as we were pulling a 37 foot 5th wheel and were without transportation while they worked on my truck. Ryan was most helpful and we were finally able to continue our trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Cessna, unknown mechanics, and office staff.
March 17, 2020

"Certified Vehicle ~ Don't believe the hype!"

- Jimmy A

I purchased a 2016 Chevy Trax from this dealership, in November 2019. Plagued with problems. Car had a previous smoker, dealership took a week to rid me of this problem. On-Star wasn't working, they did fix it, took three days. Then squeaky breaks reported, prior to spring break, by wife and myself, as well as, possible back break locking up. They tell us there is no problem. Muffler loose and they can't fix it, even though certified car. Weather stripping coming up on top of car passenger side, they said they can't fix it. i am wondering what: certified means", apparently not much. They had the car from March 10th, until March 17th, to tell us all they couldn't fix and what was wrong. I will use another dealership for service, from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
August 06, 2018

"Promises, promises, promises......"

- Unhappy buyer

Purchased a used CPO 2017 Chevy Express van on 2/20/18 paying cash. Window sticker said the vehicle had a remote keyless entry. There was no remote key fob according to the salesperson, Josh. But he said he would get one for me and mail it (we live in AL and bought the van in Dallas). After several ignored emails I sent Josh requesting an update I finally bought a remote fob online and had it programmed (total cost $57.95). I contacted the General Manager on 6/1/18 and the next business day Josh emails me and asks me to send him the receipts for the purchase and I would be reimbursed. I sent those as attachments via email on 6/4 but still 2 months later have no reimbursement. During that time I made two more attempts to contact Josh for an update, but those were ignored as well. Bottom line : You will be treated well and promised what you want to hear before the sale. Afterwards....don't hold your breath for any promises made and please don't expect to have any response to your attempts to contact them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Childers
January 12, 2018

"Poor service"

- 2825

I took my car to the service department and had to leave because no one would wait on me. I have been calling and No answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
August 13, 2017

"Fixed whining power steering"

- Ev

I brought my 2000 Impala to another chevy dealer in Arlington, which is located on I-20 just east of Cooper St. My power steering had a whining noise. This dealer put in a new power steering pump and new lines. When I picked the car up it still made the same whining noise. I told them it was not acceptable. After three different attempts to fix it they at last told me they called the manufacturer of the pump and they said it was normal noise. So I had to pay a large service bill and got nothing in return. Thee years later one of the hoses came off and all the fluid leaked out. Chuck Fairbanks was the closest chevy dealer, so I brought it there. Was reluctant to based on my service experience three years earlier. Fairbanks put on a new hose. When I started it up it made no more whining noise. Boy was I pleasantly surprised. It just sounds great. I don't know if I just got lucky or if the guy who worked on it just new what he was doing. I will try Chuck Fairbanks again, but since my experience with the big name chevy dealer in Arlington, I have done all the repairs on my Impala myself, except for the one Fairbanks did. After three years of listing to that noise I'm glad I found someone that new how to work on a power steering system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
June 02, 2017

"No follow through "

- Buyer

Salesman telling me Chev doesn't have a manual for a 2016 Traverse I purchased That had no Manuel or second key. 8 weeks of being told, a key will be send next day..lots of Chev dealers better than this one Jerry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet
December 26, 2016

"No integrity sales team"

- MLG1947

Used car salesman Mike Hollie fits all the negative stereotypes of a used car salesman. He will lie to your face , look you in the eye, then tell you, "you have my word." My vehicle was not delivered on the agreed upon date. Mike lied about the original delivery time, said he would call me to confirm a time, then never called me back. I was eventually contacted by the delivery man with no contact from the dealership. I spent the better part of a Saturday in December at the dealership and saw almost no other customers. Now it makes sense why-no integrity or customer service. Mike also agreed and put in writing that The dealership would put caps on the plugs for the tires. I realize that's a minor request, but it's something every vehicle should have. He did not fulfill that promise. The 172 point Inspection that is performed to make a vehicle Certified Pre-Owned, was probably pencil whipped. They stated the vehicle had no scratches. I found several on the hood. This makes me question the integrity of the entire inspection if I was able to find that discrepancy. I guess I'll soon find out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hollie
September 21, 2016

"Lack of honesty and integrity "

- Cowboy

Sold my wife a 2015 caddy that came with broken radio, grille,vent knob and scratched up info screen. When asked why salesman neglected to inform us of these defects, when we asked salesman Will Hood to inspect and condition because internet AutoTrader sale, they said its a as is sale. Salesman Will told us that car was "in showroom condition ". When used car mgr was asked why they weren't returning calls or texts stated " I wishyou would bring the car up her in person because he was a paratrooper for 35 years " confrontational and threatening in his manner. And they wonder why salesman are lowest respected people next to politicians.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Hood, allen black, butch and jody
February 05, 2016

"Suspicious sales practice"

- mehinson67

We bought a used car for my son and Chris in the used car department assured us the car passed a multi-point inspections and was in great shape. Less than 30 miles and the check engine light came on.(very suspicious) they refused to even look at it. Come to find out the car was very low on coolant and had only 2 quarts of oil. I think the passed the inspection with the engine light on, but cannot prove it. I will never be back and warn my friends. Stay away...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
1
1 - 10 of 11 results