About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Chuck Olson Chevrolet

1.0

26 Lifetime Reviews

17037 Aurora Ave N, Shoreline, Washington 98133 Directions
Sales: (206) 546-4171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Chuck Olson Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 27, 2018

"Classic bait & Switch "

- Broadview car customer

Just visited them on 5/26/18. Two cars were advertised at reduced prices strangely were not available when I showed up. The dealer had promised to get them ready to test drive on the phone just prior to my visit. After testing substitute car that was not discounted. ,I told them I wasn't interested in that vehicle. Wonders of all wonders, one of the vehicles I originally came to see was suddenly available. Spent 2 hours arguing with the Sales Manager over the terms and trade-in amount.They advertised a $1,000 increase over blue book on trade in but only offered $1,000 total which in effect was zero value for the trade in vehicle. They insisted on a full $150 document fee which they advertise is subject to reduction. Got so fed up,I just walked out. 2 hours wasted. Don't go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager- Name unkown
October 28, 2016

"Bait and Switch will waste your time."

- S.Collins

Absolute CON ARTISTS! I purchased a vehicle in July of this year. The process is no different than any other sleazy car dealers. First the entire process took 4 hours. We had excellent credit so no need to haggle, the price had already been determined over the phone prior to even showing up at the dealership. All we had to do was show up and sign the papers. But first, we went back and forth about the interest rate. Second, they tried to low ball me on my trade in. Finally, I purchased the Gap insurance for $895 which I found out later I could purchased through my own insurance company for $6 a month. So I cancelled within 30 days for a refund. I'm still waiting on my refund check FROM JULY, even though I was told that it was "mailed out" last Friday with a UPS tracking number that states it was never picked up. Love my new car, but HATE the dealer! Save yourself the headache and just avoid them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
September 27, 2016

"Chuck Olson Chevrolet"

- Alan Jutte

These guys are the best. They are no pressure and very professional all the way round. I went in looking for a particular vehicle (Silverado) and came away very happy with my purchase. I personally dealt with Bill Connor and Bob Collins, as well as Josh and Ian in the finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Collins, Bill Connor. Ian and Josh in Finance.
June 24, 2016

"Bait and switch dealer! Go somewhere else."

- Kyle Capelli

This dealership has nice enough sales staff but horrible business practices. I don't buy from dealers very often and this dealership is the biggest reason why. Very pushy, and the price on the vehicle I was interested in went up 2,800 a hour after I came in and looked at it. This place is shady. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
October 03, 2015

"I'm glad I came here"

- Act32.97

I had a real good experience buying a used 2007 Hyundai Sonata from Chuck Olson Chevy about a month ago. I found the car I was interested in online and went in to take a look at it. Within 60 seconds of getting out of my car, William K came out and greeted me. I told him the car I was looking at online, and within 5 minutes he had the car located and ready to look at and test driven. William acted like he wanted to sell the car and gave me good info about the car and its features, but didn't try to push me into it at the same time. A few days after the successful test drive, I decided I wanted the car as long as I could get a good price on it. I emailed William with the price I needed to get, and after a lot of back and forth phone calls, it looked like the sale wasn't going to happen over only $150. However the next day William went the extra mile, talked to a different manager, and got the deal done. So in the end, I ended up getting a very nice car at a very reasonable price, and the customer service when I was buying the car was exceptional. I don't plan on buying another car anytime soon, but next time I need to I will certainly take a look at Chuck Olson Chevy first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William K
September 10, 2014

"Do NOT take your car to the service dept."

- Katepiva

Chuck Olson Chevrolet over charged me. They are dishonest and have poor customer service. Supposedly, it took them three hours at a rate of 115$ an hour to find that I had a loose ground in my Chevy - a vehicle they work on everyday! No parts were needed, however, it cost me over 400$ to drive away. Please, save yourself some money and take your car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniels
April 10, 2013

"I am on a fixed income. My Pathfinder had a blown motor...."

- Janice98597

I am on a fixed income. My Pathfinder had a blown motor. I needed a dependable car. Jonathan, Carlos and Brian were wonderful. I got a reliable used car for a great price. It had low miles. I couldn't be more pleased. Thank all of you so much. Janice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan, Carlos, Brian
November 19, 2012

"Do NOT take your Chevrolet to the service department..."

- bad1989

Do NOT take your Chevrolet to the service department here. I've taken my 2500 Duramax truck here three times. Not only have they not fixed the steering problem I've been having, but it has gotten worse after every trip and they lack any sort of customer service unless you go straight to the service manager. Even then, they still overcharge you and feed you a bunch of garbage on what you need to get "fixed"...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott, Daniels & Derick
November 03, 2012

"They Ripped me off on a simple repair Power Steering Pump..."

- ImpalaSS2008

They Ripped me off on a simple repair Power Steering Pump Repair. Charged me 95.00 for the Serpentine Belt which lists for 46.00 at other Chevrolet Dealers. Charged me a extra hour Labor for belt installation which is total BS the belt would be removed and replaced while installing the Pump and Pulleys. They don't get reimbursed enough from Gm Protection Plan Extended Warranty's was the BS explanation they gave me. I would never buy a Vehicle or service a vehicle from this place. Owner is a Jerk with a Bad Attitude very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Olson Owner
August 28, 2012

"Your definition of a lying used car salesman with the..."

- domonick66

Your definition of a lying used car salesman with the unusual twist of an insulting, condescending monster when called on his underhanded tactics. I will never go to this dealer and have told my coworkers about them, who in turn won't. Later discovered from a coworker that she also had a horrific experience with this dealership. Would love to go into greater detail about them as well as share copies of documentation of our interaction but they have started to send threatening messages. Please contact me for an overview of their actionable fraud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jonathan salter
1
1 - 10 of 26 results