About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Circle Dodge Inc

1.1

15 Lifetime Reviews

781 Route 70, Brick, New Jersey 08723 Directions
Sales: (732) 477-5555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Circle Dodge Inc

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2017

"Salesman Tried To Scam Me Out Of A Vehicle"

- vinny1216

I went to purchase a car there, and the salesman would not use the correct discount code I have from my family. (It is a code passed down from Grandfather from FCA.) He kept on telling me it was something different. I showed him the paperwork from FCA stating what the program is and yet he refused to use it. I walked out of the dealership and called FCA and filed a report. The GM, although nice, did not offer to do much either after I told him what had happened. This salesman cost me the sale of a vehicle all because he wanted to make more gross on the vehicle. These guys were not very professional, I would recommend going to another Dodge dealership for your next Dodge vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
December 02, 2016

"2015 ram 1500"

- Horrible

By far the worst dealership I have ever been associated with. I have had several issues with my new ram since I purchased it in October of 2015. There was a burning smell coming from the vent system for several months after I purchased the ram. After having my truck on at least 10 different occasion to try and remedy the problem, the owner of the dealership declared if "it were up to him he would just take it in the back and spray febreeze in the vents.". THE OWNER!!!! The most recent occureance was this week when I brought the truck in for an oil leak which ruined my new paver driveway. They had my truck all day, never called to say it was finished and when I called them I was told they couldn't find the leak. they said it must be "residual oil from an oil change". of course by the time i got home the truck was leaking oil in my driveway again. The service department is a complete joke starting with the patronizing service manager Ron and his partner who told me I should "only use the truck in 4x4 in the snow." Anyway steer clear of Circle Dodge and everyone in it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron- Service manger
October 19, 2016

"Baited me with price then switched vehicle. "

- Chezman1

In dealer 8/19/16 and worked a deal on a 2017 Durango GT with trade of my Grand Cherokee. Salesman Jim Birmingham was welcoming and listened to what we wanted or so I thought. We told him we were interested the AWD R/T V6 with the Blacktop package. We took test drive only to find out we drove the Hemi model as a result the payment was near 700 for a 36 month lease with my trade. I Told him it was more then $550 we wanted to spend and were ready to leave. He offered to show us the GT model with all the options we wanted including 6 cyl. After driving we negotiated price for 30-40 min with the owners final price $567. We told him we wanted to check the price with another dealer and would get back to him beginning of the week. Freehold Dodge did not have the color we wanted or the tow package but they were able to get within the price of Circle Dodge. I called dealer and asked if they still had vehicle we drove and would still honor the price. I was told they did and would. Upon return to Dealer Salesman Jim took me out to a vehicle that was not the color we wanted nor did it have all the options we wanted nor was it the vehicle we test drove. I was then told this was the vehicle they gave me a price on. I replied the vehicle was not on the lot when we were there and it is not what we test drove nor does it have the options we wanted. Jim and I walked back to the showroom and now stated the vehicle I test drove will be $595 for 42 months. I got up to leave and he said is there anything we can do to close the deal. I said yes, honor your price you quoted for the vehicle we test drove. I was then quoted $586. I then immediately walked out. Note> the owner was not there today and I dont know if it would have made a difference. Stay away, many other dealers out there that dont play games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Birmingham
March 03, 2016

"Great Deal, Even better sales service"

- Ram1234500

Quick and easy process, Bought 2016 Ram 1500 Long horn from Joe R. Very knowledgeable and easy to deal with. Would definitely recommend this dealership and salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe and charlie (manager)
August 20, 2015

"Poor service department"

- Ram2500

Can't fix and don't call waiting customer. Our truck (we bought there) has been in for service for an engine light twice and keeps coming back on. Paid close to $300. Now it's back on and they gave us an app for Thu, we dropped it off Wed night. No call Thu am, so we called, guy at service desk didn't know what was up at that point. No call again so we called back at 4:50pm and they told us they didn't get to trick all day. Horrible service! Stay away! Manager is totally incompetent. We will not go back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager service
July 30, 2015

"Be careful and don't jump into a sale."

- Single mom

I went to circle dodge, after seeing the van I wanted on car fac at a reasonable price. I had a dodge caravan that was on its last leg and I was using for a trade in. I test drove two van before deciding on the more newer van. Less then a week after purchasing my van I began to hear a squealing sound coming from under my car somewhere along the wheel area. I starting thinking I hope I don't need breaks already, I check the fact sheet on my car it's like a inspection they do on cars before they resell them. It claimed that I had 70 percent breaks on my car and my tires were good. Not being a mechanic I decided I was just being paranoid, and I had people telling me that sometimes breaks will make noises when there new. My car only had 23 thousand miles when I brought it so I didn't worry. Well 4 months later I took a long ride with my kids two a amusement park over two hrs away. By the time we got there all you could smell was a burning coming from my tire., and a awful loud squeeling noise, and the same thing happened on the long ride home. I took my car to STS the next day to see what happened. And they told my back calibers were bad and needed to be replaced along with breaks and pads. Also my 4 tires were balled and needed to be replaced. I was pissed this was a new car for me, I had just brought this can for 15 thousand it's a 2012 and had just made 4 payments. I felt taken advantage. I called the dealer and they told me to bring the car in and they would check it out but they wouldn't be able to fix it that day I had to leave it. My caliber were covered for replacement under warranty, but I had to pay out of pocket for breaks and pads and there was nothing they would do about it even after I involved the manager. I already had the car 4 months they told me . I felt like I shouldn't have to pay anything. Now I'm at sts today getting 4 new tires when I'm told my car is also out of alighment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remeber there name but he reeked of cigarettes.
June 10, 2015

"Great Experience"

- Jim & Kara

Vice nice old fashioned dealership to work with. No pressure, nice easy going sales people. As to the people complaining about Doc fees, that is standard in the business nowadays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary & Jim
April 21, 2015

"Hidding charges"

- MYJEEP2012

Traded in a car and they sold me one they charged me over 219.00 dollars as doc fees went to pick up my title they charged me 8.98 for line transfer,15.00 dollars to transfer the title from my car I traded in to put it in there name. I paid for my title from there name to mine don't get it. BIG RIP OFF CON JOBS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sale mgr.
December 06, 2010

"BROUGHT MY CAR IN BECAUSE MY LOCAL GARAGE COULD NOT FIX..."

- DT032452

BROUGHT MY CAR IN BECAUSE MY LOCAL GARAGE COULD NOT FIX MY PROBLEM AFTER SPENDING OVER $400 DOLLARS. I WAS GREETED BY ANDY AND QUICKLY WRITTEN UP. I WAS WAITING AND THE WAIT WAS A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. THEY DIAGNOSES MY PROMBLEM AS WATER IN A CONNECTOR. THE REPAIR TIME WAS RESONABLE AND THE PRICE ALOT LOWER THAN I HAVE ALREADY SPENT. IT HAS BEEN THREE WEEKS AND THE CAR RUNS FINE. I WILL DEFINATELY GO TO CIRCLE DODGE FIRST NEXT TIME I HAVE A PROBLEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ANDY
May 28, 2010

"Purchased 2009 Dodge Ram at Circle dodge - no hassle -..."

- Lewc40

Purchased 2009 Dodge Ram at Circle dodge - no hassle - great service when the car is being purchased. A little over a year & 40,000 miles later the transmission blows. We're covered under the Dodge warranty - GREAT! We returned the car to the dealer on May 13th, 2010. The next day, the service department called back & said they had Good News and Bad News - the bad news is the transmission was no good, the good news is they were getting us a BRAND NEW Transmission. They were ordering it on Friday the 14th - it would be in on Monday or Tuesday the latest - we can pick up our truck by Wednesday the 19th. Called on the 18th to follow up, the truck would not be ready for a few more days - the service department was short on transmission workers. Called back Friday - at that point they told us they had to re-build the trans because they could not get a new one & no one has had time to look at it yet. We questioned why it needed to be re-built when we were told we were getting a NEW transmission. The Service Manager yelled "WHO EVER SAID YOU WERE GETTING A NEW TRANSMISSION"? and we replied - you did, a week ago. At that point, he explains that they couldn't get a new one & they were going to rebuild it - the parts will be in on Monday - he promised someone would get to it, call back on Monday the 24th. We called back - NOTHING had been done - were told the parts will be there on Wednesday the 26th & he said if they could not get this done by Friday the 28th, they would give us a loner car. Guess what? Nothing was done on the 28th - now we were told that it would be done on Monday - Well...Monday is a holiday - it's not going to be done. ANYWAY, we were told to pick up a loner car at Enterprise - it would be ready for us - we get to Enterprise we were told we had to pay $5.00 a day plus a $50 deposit - it's now 5:30 pm on a friday & no one is in the Service Department to authorize the payment which we were not going to pay. We get back in our car & drive to the dealer. Speaking to the only people there at the dealer - the Salesmen & Sales Manager - they told us with a rather lousey attitude - "What Do You Want US To Do - no one is here for us to find out what the problem is - you'll have to wait" What they should have said to try & calm down an angry customer is- "let me try & reach the Service Manager & see if he can give us any info to help you". As fas as we're concerned, We will NEVER use this dealer again after we get our truck back - we have been out of a car since the 13th of May and STILL have no idea when this will be ready. I want to know if Circle Dodge is paying my loan payment this month. If they were forced to do that, I bet they'd get their Service Department & attitude in check real fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron in Service Dept
1
1 - 10 of 15 results