Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Circle Porsche

Long Beach, CA

N/A
19 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Circle Porsche is California's oldest Porsche Dealership. The saying that "change is progress" sure holds its merit with our new 21,000 square foot Porsche exclusive dealership. Stepping into the new dealership is like sliding behind the steering wheel of a red hot Carerra GT. The history of Porsche is canvassed on our walls and the heart of Porsche resides in our showroom. We hope our new dealership provides you with the greatest Porsche experience possible. Our highly trained Technicians and Sales Professionals will provide you with the same Concierge Service that you have come to expect from fine hotels. We built this dealership for You and Your Porsche.
Contact Dealership

1850 Outer Traffic Circle

Long Beach, CA

90815

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 19 reviews

December 21, 2018

"Great service with David N"

- california5

I got my new Macan GTS from Circle Porsche and it was a great experience. Thanks to Dave Nidess for the help - love the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2018

"poor customer service, lack of communication "

- ABMacan

Side mirror for my Porsche Macan was damaged. went to Circle Porsche on May 15 to get an estimate. I was approached by Service specialist Neil Parafina .. without even looking or being in close proximity to passenger side of car I was advised whole side mirror assembly will have to be replaced .. .please note for preparing estimate they did take VIN number which is on opposite side of the car ..I clearly mentioned that for now all I want to replace is glass/mirror .. if anything more is required I would go through my insurance. I got an estimate for about $2K .. I again reiterated if I am paying from my pocket I just want to replace mirror for now . which they said this doesn't look repairable (again the technician and service guy did not even touch the mirror assembly to determine this) .. I insisted if its more than mirror I will have to think.. I go to local Porsche approved body shop (which I had used before). The manager there while taking a look at it only put everything together (what was supposed to be damaged beyond repair) in less than 15 minutes.. says not bad, if you just want a quick fix (and nothing cosmetic .. as there was a small scratch on mirror assembly) then get the mirror I can put it together for you ..Order mirror from Porsche though .. I called back Mr. Parafina to order the mirror .. please note its Tuesday May 15 . I was told it will take 2 days to get the mirror and they would be happy to take care of replacing glass without any charge but pretty sure it needs more work .. 4 days go by then weekend goes by I do not hear anything .. I call back next Tuesday I am told by Mr. Neil Parafina let me follow up and call you back .. again no call back .. I call next morning then I hear back from Mr. Neil who says we need your VIN number as we had it wrong .. Please note the computerized estimate that was given to me on May 15 had correct VIN number so not sure how they got it wrong . I am fine even with this .. I am told part is ordered and will call you back once its here .. again 4 days go by no news ... I follow up exactly 2 weeks after my first visit . I am told one of the part is here I am waiting for another .. well I just ordered one part that is mirror to which I am told we ordered motor just in case. Finally next day I called again and I am told parts are here .. I was so annoyed by now that I was going to pick up the mirror and get it fixed from local body shop .. Then Neil calls back and says we can do it for you if you can come in now ..I couldn't be there that day also I needed an oil change as well so I tried to schedule it when loaner was available. Loaner was not certain and I needed mirror on priority (I am so used to it while driving that I feel crippled without it) I dropped by this afternoon and offered to wait couple hours if they can replace the mirror. This one thing I will appreciate that they accommodated my drop in request. I waited in their lounge for little over an hour and I was told car is ready .. When I went to pay for the part, invoice was little higher than expected .. remember I was told we wont even charge if its just glass which I had confirmed when I handed over the keys hence I was expecting only mirror charge which was 1/3rd of total invoice .. Then I was told we actually going to charge you for half hour of labor .. which I am fine I dont want someone to work for free but point is then why offer it in the first place .. Secondly they charge me for "motor" which they had ordered with mirror and they already knew I am going to need it.. again if this is something that was required then where was my consent .. I was sitting right there how difficult it is to walk over explain and continue the work .. moreover mirror was working fine before "motor" was replaced .. even body shop (which is Porsche approved) guy did not think anything else was broken or required.. I would still give benefit of doubt and ready to accept "motor" was required the whole issue is why I was not informed .. This frustration is NOT about money but the pathetic customer service and poor/lack of communication .. you can rip people off and get away with it if you are good at other stuff .. I got opposite poor service and then on top of it charged more.. amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Parafina
January 31, 2018

"Couldn’t have asked for a better experience "

- Hamid

I have leased and purchased many cars but this was the best experience that I ever had. Chris was upfront and honest from the beginning. He made sure everything went smoothly. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Mcgregor
January 17, 2018

"Total Satisfaction with Our Last Three 911 Purchases!!"

- AtTheGlen

I've been a car enthusiast since I was three years old. The sales and service experience at a dealership matters to me, which is why my wife and I have purchased our last three 911s from Circle Porsche including a 2010 Turbo, 2015 Turbo S and 2018 GT3. The dealership is about 25 miles from our home and although there is a nearby Porsche dealer less than three miles away, traveling to Long Beach is a no-brainer for us. At Circle Porsche, it's not just about selling vehicles. General Manager, Eric Ernst, has a team of car enthusiasts who have a passion for motorsports. We have always been treated fairly by a staff that has shared our excitement on each 911 purchase. Also important is the fact that their deals are highly competitive. Whether configuring a car for himself or for stock, Eric has ordered some truly exceptional cars and SUVs. So a visit to the dealership to look at the inventory is always a cool experience. Currently, there is a 911R on the showroom floor and later this year, Circle Porsche will take delivery of their first 911 GT2 RS. If you're thinking about buying a new or used Porsche, I highly recommend Circle Porsche. If you're considering a sports car, definitely drive a Porsche. There are three "Rs" that really matter to me: Racing pedigree, Reputation, and Reliability. All of these contribute to vehicles that are a blast to drive under all conditions and that represent Porsche's commitment to engineering and high performance. Finally, Eric Ernst is part of the family that owns other dealerships in the area. There aren't many family-owned dealerships anymore and a trip to Circle Porsche will make it apparent why the difference between their dealership and others owned by conglomerates is totally in the customer's best interests. Happy Shopping and Enjoy Your Next Vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lisa Lee (Finance), Shawn Murray (In-Servicing, Apps, Internet Sales)
November 30, 2017

"Sad to see the decline"

- BelmontS581

Circle Porsche has long been my local dealership and my first choice when buying, but I’ve recently been so disheartened to see such a rapid decline in professionalism and customer service at the store over the past six months. Many of the loyal staff members that I had grown to love have since moved on, and the dealership now lacks the guidance and experienced support the sales staff need from those higher up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 29, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- Nate1975

Stopped by this dealership and met with Darrin Ellis, who took me out for a test drive in a beautiful new Macan. Learnt all about the options and took away plenty of information to help me make up my mind on exactly which model and packages I want! Thanks Darrin and Circle Porsche!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrin Ellis
September 29, 2017

"FANTASTIC SALES STAFF, xxx management"

- Turbo365

Went to this dealership to find out more info about the new Panamera and place an order for one. Had called the GM Eric multiple times with questions before I arrived and he not once returned my phone call. After driving over 30 minutes, I then found out he doesn’t work on weekends... and I had to meet with another sales manager who was completely uneducated about the product and extremely arrogant. He spoke horrifically to his salespeople and made himself look like a fool... Luckily, Darrin Ellis was able to assist me later in the day and answer all the questions I had. He took me on a test drive, showed me all the packages and options and is the sole reason I will not take my business elsewhere. I can’t believe that a dealership that is so poorly managed has been able to stay in business. I think it’s time for a GM who actually cares, instead of one who is the son of the VP...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrin Ellis
September 22, 2017

"Very comfortable to deal with."

- sancho11

Didn't buy a car yet, but met with Dave Nidess. Treated me with respect and was more than confident about the product. When I'm ready, he's my guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2017

"More than happy-Walter"

- Walter3

Recently had the chance to visit your dealership and was helped out by Dave Nidess. I would consider him an expert and quite knowledgeable with all the vehicles available! I had many questions answered and my financing was provided with care. I would recommend anyone looking in this market to speak with Dave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2017

"Great experience at Circle "

- rjc

I had a great experience recently at Circle Porsche. I spent some time with Dave who was very knowledgeable and easy to speak with. I'm very impressed with your entire staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
1 - 10 of 19 results