About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

City Auto Plaza

3.1

45 Lifetime Reviews

3151 E US Highway 50, Canon City, Colorado 81212 Directions
Sales: (719) 275-2329

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

45 Reviews of City Auto Plaza

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"Travis was and is an amazing person as well as a salesman."

- Dorie

I did not know I was looking at Jeeps until I went there for a Free lunch. They had prizes in a few of their vehicles and I was looking at the control areas. I went to ask about the Trucks and then took a test drive in a Jeep Cherokee. It was a wonderful experience. I asked Travis to show me the next level down and ended up with a Bronco (yay!!!) Orange Jeep Compass. I named her Ginger. The dealership is so terrific. I am not a "Techy" Granny and so every time I pull in and ask questions they not only answer my questions but instruct me on how to do it myself. They are all so patient. Thank You ALL, Doris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Mark.
August 06, 2018

"Trusth worthy dealership. Everything you're looking for! "

- Hollyywoodd328

City Auto Plaza is an A+ dealership! We can not recommend city auto plaza enough! My husband and I are a young married couple with children. We didn't have very good credit or lack there of. We really didn't think it was possible for us to purchase a vehicle, although we were in great need because our current vehicle was falling apart. Does this sound like you? Great news! City Auto Plaza made it possible for us to walk out with the car of our dreams! That's right. And they can help you too! The entire staff was incredibly helpful friendly and they made us feel comfortable and at ease in what can easily be a stressful situation Travis Mark, a fantastic salesman, sat down with us and really went the extra mile to understand what we can afford and helped us understand our options. He also helped with our children during the purchase process and helped us feel stress free. The staff at City auto Plaza stayed with us after hours until 11:00 pm. They went above and beyond to meet our needs. The sales manager was extremely knowledgable and helped us get down to a payment we could afford. We got the deal of the century and we could not be more happy with our vehicle Johnathan, in financing, was quick and efficient and was eager to answer all of our questions. He went to bat for us with the bank and got us a better deal than we originally signed for. After we purchased the car, they have taken care of all of our needs, with an excellent repair shop, with details and anything we had noticed sense driving the car off the lot! City Auto Plaza completely changed my opinion of car dealerships and the car buying process. Weve had many bad experiences in the past and City Auto Plaza changed that all around for us. We are forever greatful to ALL of the staff we got the pleasure of working with. They are truly dedicated to making life long customers and their service shows it! Head in to City Auto Plaza today! The car of your dreams is waiting and it is possible! I am a real customer and this is a real testimonial

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis and Johnathan
April 07, 2018

"Freaking Amazing"

- Katy567

I was in a very sketchy situation with getting into a new vehicle and out of another one, being young and not sure how to go about things, I went in to see if they would be able to help me and I was extremely welcomed. Josh and Johnathan were absolutely amazing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh and Johnathan
November 21, 2017

"VERY POOR BODY SHOP SERVICE"

- Jonathan d Feinsilver

Begin here: 2 different vehicles two different times i have used the " body shop" both times they jad my vehicle 30 + days. Dave Purcell the body shop manager very vEry very RUDE failed to contact us at ANY POINT for updates on repair status. All we have gotten ls excuses and misguided its some ones elses fault i cant do my job.......had enough contacting the parent company as well as corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave "its not my fault" Purcell
June 10, 2017

"tag team con artists."

- louiegotconned

To make this story short, the last review below this one is similar to our experience. After having to bring back a car and choosing another, we were told any small repairs would be taken care of. When asking them to cover tires, they said they would give me a recommendation at the tire store next door to buy two tires at their cost of $104.00 each. I live in Salida so I bought tires in Salida for $140.00 for 2 tires. REALLY! A week later the battery is no good. I replaced it at the cost of $138.00. So I take both receipts to a smooth talker named Johnny. He assures me that he discounted the car like $1700.00 worth to cover the tires and battery. Funny how I paid over blue book for the car with such a generous discount. So Johnny goes in to talk to Shane, another con. When he comes back out he has a paper that I signed, which I did sign saying I bought the car as is which I understood true, with the exception of him personally telling me they would pick up the small things no problem. On this paper was a paragraph stating they would not cover tires or battery. These two con artists wrote this in on this paper while I was standing outside waiting for his decision. For proof anyone can see that the writing was done with a different pen. How sad is that. I will never go back. The salesman, Justin was a wonderful person who is too good to be working in a place like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, Shane, Johnny
May 12, 2017

"Terrible Experience - 2016 Town & Country"

- Amanda N Evanson

Of all the dealerships my husband and I have gone through over the years and all the car purchases we have made, City Auto Plaza has given us the worst experience of them all. Everything started off really well and I have nothing but praise for the salesman that worked with us. He did an outstanding job. All of the problems began as we moved on to the next part of the process. Due to having negative equity on the vehicle we were trading in, we were specifically looking for a vehicle that had some great rebates that would lower or cancel out that equity. Josh helped us find such a vehicle. A 2016 Town & Country that had nearly 6k in rebates. They ran the numbers, told us the payment which was in an acceptable range for us and we signed paperwork. The final amount of the loan to be financed reflected the trade in amount, the rebates, etc. We left with the new car and were told everything was great and we were good to go. It was presented as a done deal to us. A week later, after trying to contact them and not being called back, we got a call telling us our payment would be over $100 more than we’d signed to and we needed a $2,000 down payment despite the interest rate only being off by one point. After talking to three different people to try and figure out what actually happened, they had “made a mistake” by agreeing to sell us the car at the price they did plus the rebates. So they weren’t able to find a lender who was okay with so much being borrowed past the vehicles worth. They never told us that they took away the $6,000 in rebates. We had no idea they were trying to get us a loan for $6,000 more than what we had signed to. Multiple mistakes were made on the part of the dealership and these mistakes were acknowledged. All the banks hitting our credit has made it to where we cannot go elsewhere to even try to get a car. I wish I could recommend City Auto Plaza, but after this experience where the dealership made a $6,000 dollar mistake I couldn’t in good conscious do that. That $6,000 explains the payment increase completely. My husband and I feel that because the mistake was on their end and had nothing to do with us, they should be the ones to fix that one way or another instead of having us deal with the embarrassment of returning a vehicle we’d had for a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane, Eric, Mike
January 19, 2014

"I don't know how they stay in business. I went there..."

- Saradeebaby

I don't know how they stay in business. I went there thinking I would shop local but wow was I surprised. First off they told me I don't make enough to buy a dodge charger my income is 52k. They told me I could only afford a avenger and that's it they treated me like crap. For something they said couldn't be done was done in the springs save your time and money and shop in the springs theses people are crooks and worthless. And yes I did get a charger in the springs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy
June 22, 2012

"I took my 2004 4WD Dodge truck in for a radiator..."

- Bobseagroves

I took my 2004 4WD Dodge truck in for a radiator replacement and major service. Brandon and the crew were friendly,courtous, and hepful. The work was the best I have seen. They were detailed in the explanation of the work they were going to do and what the cost would be. The truck was finished when they said it would be finished. (Actually before the time they gave). I "window shopped" in their lot while I was there and the salespersons were friendly and helpful. When I told them I was not buying that day, but just comparing prices, options,etc. they were not pushy, but did stay close by to answer any questions I had. My overall experience with City Auto Plaza and their staff was FANTASTIC. I would highly reccommend them. Their service department is great and they sell a great product.Ieven got a quality assurance call about the work done a few days after I returned home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
June 12, 2012

"Just purchased a brand new vehicle & we love it. The..."

- cwgrljn2003

Just purchased a brand new vehicle & we love it. The sales deptartment was very friendly. Bruce is a great salesman. We only had a problem with the finance person, but it was quickly resolved. The Service Department at this dealership is awesome & very helpful. We recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales - Bruce & Mike Jannicelli
January 25, 2012

"where to begin, number one I have a hard time..."

- tinsoldier

where to begin, number one I have a hard time understanding how when there is only one customer in the entire store a single deal can take up to six hours?!? it take's close to an hour and a half just to get the first price or "pencil" as they call it. If you don't like the price that Andy gives then he seams to get mad and starts insulting the sales staff as well as the customer. I am willing to bet that most of the things that happen down there are totally illegal, but at the very lest City Auto Plaza is a completely unethical and money hungry bussiness. the sales staff for the most part is top notch, they are just working for the wrong place. my advice to anyone looking to buy a new or used car or truck should go else where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager Andy
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results