About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Classic Cadillac of Atlanta

3.1

25 Lifetime Reviews

7700 Roswell Rd, Atlanta, Georgia 30350 Directions
Sales: (770) 394-9100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Classic Cadillac of Atlanta

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2017

"Great, easy experience "

- Cargirl

Matt was my salesmen. He was very helpful and knowledgable. Made the car buying process as easy as possible. Very friendly and polite. Definitely recommend working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Molyneux
January 17, 2017

"Got my dream "retirement" Cadillac."

- Julie Bishop

It had just arrived at Classic Cadillac in Sandy Springs, Georgia. It was a leased CTS luxury car with only 22,000 miles on in and great condition. Patrick Coughlin ensured we had a clean car to drive off the lot and changed the oil. Made sure we had good low interest rate financing and proper insurance on the vehicle. He is sincerely professional and would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Coughlin
November 21, 2016

"Unethicial"

- disatisfied

If you have any negotiation skills do not go there, they operate the Bait & Switch tactic , agree to a price then come back a few hours later and say they changed their minds and cannot accept the previously agreed to price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garth Cooper
October 25, 2016

"Website pics bated me in . . . "

- scjones23

Today was my first visit to a Cadillac dealership ever and it was one to remember. I went to Classic Cadillac of Atlanta on Roswell Rd today and left disappointed and not sure if I will ever go back to Cadillac. I went to view a 2012 SUV that the GM owned/drove. Based on the pictures online, the SUV appeared to be in "excellent condition," as stated on their website in the first line of the description. The sales guy was nice and seemed sincere. As we approached the vehicle, the sales guy attempted to warn me that their's a flaw that he wasn't aware of. I opened the driver door and a hole is in the black leather seat. The rip/hole is about 3 inches and the white cloth underneath the leather is very visible. I told the sales guy that the seat is a deal breaker. I proceeded to look in the vehicle and I saw another rip/hole in the passenger side 3rd row about the same size. Really? Is this the type of vehicle that Cadillac sales? The sales guy searches for another similar vehicle, which is $10k more that what I went to spend. Then the sales guy informs a manager on site, who comes out to see the seats. At the end of the day, I drove 1 hour with the intent to purchase a vehicle from this dealership and I walked away disappointed. If clean/clear pics of the holes/rips were on their website, I would've saved my gas and stayed home. From what I understood today, the GM drove this vehicle for X number of months/years. So at some point, the GM gets out of a vehicle, sees the holes and puts this vehicle up for sale without disclosing this type damage in the description/pictures? SMH I wish I could attach pics that I took today of these poor conditioned seats. The manager on duty came to talk with us and wanted to talk things through and see if we could come up with a deal but that didn't happen. And of course we haven't received a courtesy call from the GM or anyone above the two guys that helped me today. I was looking forward to becoming a Cadillac owner but my views are not the same after today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerth
August 24, 2016

"It was a great experience"

- Romero-CTS Coupe

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be going back in the future. I would recommend this dealer to friends and family. I was very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil
March 30, 2016

"Exceptional Sales Force"

- 2013 CTS Coupe

David Goch and Jamin Workmaster made my car buying experience the best purchase ever! They both exceeded my expectations helping me with what I call my last car purchase! They really care about the customer and making them happy! Although this dealership is nearly 30 miles away from where I live, it was well worth traveling the distance and would not have a problem driving to this location for routine maintenance! I will definitely refer anyone that is looking for a new or used vehicle to Classic Cadillac. I definitely received the highest quality of customer service from these two individuals!!!!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Goch, Jamin Workmaster
February 23, 2016

"Awesome Service"

- Nana4

I just want everyone who is thinking of purchasing a new or used vehicle to be sure to check with Classic Cadillac in Roswell, Georgia, before making your final decision. I traveled 21/2 hours from Alabama to find my vehicle. Tony Marvin, salesperson at this dealership, was so pleasant and helpful during my entire process of making a purchase. Tony was very dedicated to making sure everything was handled in a very timely manner. Everyone at the dealership was courteous and attentive. Thank you Tony for a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Marvin
February 19, 2016

"Best sales experience ever"

- Ryli77

Tony Marvin was an exceptional salesman. He went above and beyond to find the exact car I was looking for. He made sure I understood all its features before I left the lot. And he was so courteous opening doors for me since I was shopping with a baby and a stroller. I will only buy cars from Tony Marvin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Marvin
December 21, 2014

"friendly team"

- Luis

I just bought two cars in the last 14 months. It has been an excellent experience with Tony and his boss Tom in sales, Chad in service, and Brian Long always there, what a friendly team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Mavin
November 27, 2014

"The best car dealer to work with"

- Jadeclermont

I have purchased 3 new cars in the past 17 years and this dealership is the best so far. The sales person Tony Marvin did an excellent job throughout the process- ordering, picking up etc. What really has taken it to the top, is that Tony made his time available even after two months of purchase to answer questions and guide us through familiarizing with these new technologies and gadgets. He is so knowledgeable and enjoys what he does. My past experiences with other dealers is once you purchase and sign, they do not know you anymore but this is definitely not the case with Classic Cadillac. Tony Marvin is a great asset to this dealership. I see high potentials in him and Classic Cadillac is fortunate to have a young man like Tony who is so ambitious. Mary T., Conyers GA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Marvin
1
1 - 10 of 25 results