About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Classic Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3.8

183 Lifetime Reviews

306 N Oak Forest Rd , Goldsboro, North Carolina 27534 Directions
Sales: (919) 988-8301

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

183 Reviews of Classic Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2018

"Shop around before going here!"

- RAM fan

I wish that I could give less than a one star rating. This place is a complete joke! Unprofessional, unorganized and inexperienced sales people topped off with a very rude general manager and deceptive online pricing made my attempt at purchasing a new truck an absolute nightmare. The price on the internet was $28,320, get to the dealership it goes to $41,820. Then you talk to the general manager and the price goes to over $44,000! I asked him about his deceptive online pricing and he told me that he has to be competitive online. I did make a purchase elsewhere. I would highly recommend that anyone trying to make a new car purchase save their time and frustration by doing the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager
March 15, 2018

"I have been lied to from the beginning! A very shady dealers"

- Sandi

I went down to look at a truck that had been quoted a price! When I got there the person I spoke with was no where to be found the manager said it was not the price it was the price if you qualify for every rebate! Like a fool I still gave them a shot shame on me it has been lies lies and more lies. Waiting for my registration which they lied and said they had done! Checked with registry and found out it has not been done. So I have a truck I can’t drive without a registration and now the I insurance will be canceled because it isn’t registered! A brand new truck and it sits in driveway giving one star because you have to give something or you can’t post it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager Tim! Sales person! Finance guy Ta.
January 22, 2018

"Bought SUV from will Whitfield "

- Fidel Dominguez

Thanks to will Whitfield ,helped me on a purchase I made,very helpful and respectful I will definitely buy more from this dealer very friendly place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Whitfield,
July 05, 2017

"Outstanding Experience!"

- angelagaryarnette

Sales staff was excellent! Went in looking a company vehicle for my husband and decided to purchase two cars. One for business and one for personal use. Thank you Classic Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram for your superb service. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Angela & Gary Arnette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip & Tim Jones
June 26, 2017

"Awesome Experience!"

- Dealerrater007

My experience was terrific & I walked through the front door at 10:30 a.m. & drove away at 2:00 p.m.! The staff was excellent and our sales representative, Will Whitfield, was just a great person to work with on our purchase. He is very people-oriented and no-stress. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Whitfield
June 07, 2017

"Great Service, Polite and Professional Staff"

- Bob Breisacher

After looking for a vehicle for several months we decided to drive the 70 miles and visit Classic Chrysler. From the time we arrived the staff made me and my family feel at home. They did not pressure us into a vehicle and made sure that the vehicle was the one we were comfortable with and suited our needs. We did end up buying a vehicle, however, if we didn't I still would recommend the dealership to anyone. They were professional, and friendly. Tim Jones and his complete staff went over and above to get us into the vehicle we wanted and to get us financed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Jones, Will Whitfield
April 20, 2017

"The worst customer service I ever dealt with"

- Mr. G

After months of searching for a Dodge Charger 392 I finally found one at this dealership. I negotiated the price of the vehicle over the phone and explained to them that I have a pre approval from my bank. A few days later I traveled about an hour and half to this dealership, and closed the deal on the vehicle. The salesman I worked with was great, shook my hand and thanked me for my service and business, then it went down hill really fast. After about 3 weeks I started to contact the dealership about the status of my NC plates, and either I was transferred to a voice mail or they stated they would look into it and call me back (which they never did). So this past Monday (17APR17) I called the salesman who sold me the car and he indicated that if my permanent plates do not arrive by the next day they would over night me a new temporary tag for the car. So the next day I call them and no response from anyone. Today I decided to check my bank account and saw that my auto loan is still pending. I call my bank up to find out that the dealership never sent the information to my bank. So after about about 2hours the bank and I were able to get the dealership to finally send the paperwork in order to process the loan in order for to receive payment. While talking with representative from the bank she stated that apparently the dealership fax machines were not working and that they needed to send my paperwork to other location in order to be processed. Long story short, the bank received the dealership paperwork and told the dealership that they would receive payment in 24 to 72 hrs. My reason behind such a poor rating is as follows: since 28 MAR 17 I never received a call, email or text message from the dealership indicating some sort of problem occurring. Secondly, after the bank told the dealership that they would receive payment, they indicated that they would not process my permanent plate application until they receive the funds from the bank. All this means is that I can't drive my only vehicle legally for at least a week. When I told the dealership that my temporary tags expired, they told me to drive an hour and half to come get dealer tags. I stated "what if I get pulled over? Are you going to pay for the ticket or any fines?"...his response was no. I know bounced around on this forum but stay clear of this dealership even though the price was great for the vehicle, sometimes it's worth spending an extra hundred or two for better service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted and the rest of the accounting department
February 23, 2017

"Wonderful experience "

- Cristina66

Tim Jones and his team made this the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Great service, great conditions, great price. Thanks a lot to a great sales person Jesse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse
November 07, 2016

"new car experience"

- the over 80 couple

I drove 180 miles from Southport NC on the chance I could purchase the new car here at the price I had to have. My wife and I were well treated by Keisha James. She made the whole buying experience a pleasure instead of agony. The rest of the staff treated us extremely well. They helped us in every way they could. OH, and I bought the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keisha, Sydney, Tim
July 03, 2016

"Easy car buying experience!"

- Arthur R.

Probably the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Dealt with Keisha and she was extremely friendly and very helpful. She knew everything about the vehicle and answered every question I had immediately without having to go check with someone. I got a great deal and they were able to beat my already incredibly low apr I came in preapproved with. Driving to Goldsboro will be worth it to buy from Classic! One thing to note though the advertised prices on the website are significantly lower than what you are going to find on the lot and that they are going to deal with. The prices on the website include every possible rebate under the sun and you will qualify for virtually none of them. In addition they add special features to the vehicle like hood locks and nitrogen air and a interior protection package that show up as extra items on the invoice. Be willing to negotiate and you can get a fair price. It's obvious the prices on the website are there to drive traffic to the dealership and I don't blame them since Goldsboro is a small town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keisha James
1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results