About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Classic Ford Galveston

4.0

14 Lifetime Reviews

7700 Broadway St, Galveston, Texas 77554 Directions
Sales: (888) 428-6031

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Classic Ford Galveston

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2018

"Well organized and high quality"

- Marteen409

My vehicle was serviced quickly and even received a free car wash. Very polite and helpful employees. Would recommend Classic Ford for all your car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Wills
November 02, 2018

"Good experience.....EXCEPT"

- nj77551

While the car buying, negotiation experience was pleasant, I had a question after the purchase and left 3 voice mail messages for the Financial representative that I dealt with. I did not receive a call back, so I called the sales person I dealt with to relay a message that I needed to talk to the guy. We'll see if I get a call back. I guess that the dealership doesn't really care about responding after the sale...…..even to answer a simple question. Nassim Joseph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse (sales consultant)
June 30, 2018

"Wordt service ever"

- Ford2008

Broken ignition could not turn truck off. Quoted price, got bill $200 dollars more Truck was running mechanic came and got truck and returned 32 minutes later. Questioned price was told there is nothing we can do its a 2 hour job. Talked to another emplyee who told me it does not surprise me that they changed the price, quoted. Paid bill and emailed complaint to service manager who never respknded, but got a call from desaler rep week later. I was told i heard the service tech wrong And we were doing you a favor by working you in Does not natter what the problem us you never tell customer , we did you a favor. Ya make your own decision on going there, but i wll never ever go there Very bad service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rude emplyee
March 18, 2018

"Honest and service oriented."

- Warren A.

I purchased a F250 new Ford truck at the end of 2017. I actually live in Tyler, Texas and had not been able to find the truck I was looking for here and felt some of the salesman in my surrounding towns had been less than genuine. I called Classic Ford knowing they had the specific truck I was looking for and spoke to a salesman who happened to be Jesse. He was willing too make an excellent deal over the phone before I traveled down. He called me back a number of times as he said he would expeditiously. I was trading in my 2009 Chevrolet truck and was a little skeptical that maybe when I arrived the genuineness would go away and everything discussed would become negotiable. However, the complete opposite was true. He kept to his word 100% and even when the trade-in was more in my favor after my vehicle was checked out and had less value than we had estimated before arrival, he said he would keep his word and honored everything including a refund they were offering on line that I was not aware of until the day of the sale. I had looked around for a number of weeks and know he gave me an incredible deal and held the truck for me until I could drive down from Tyler despite multiple dealerships requesting the truck the day before I came. He followed up with seeking an additional rebate 1 month after I had bought the truck which he and his dealership did not have to do. This is a testament to the dealership and Jesse's willingness to not just make a sale and forget you. My wife and I were very impressed with his integrity, kindness, and genuineness which unfortunately is rare these days. We will drive to Galveston again for our next vehicle, especially if Jesse is there because I know I can trust him! We have purchased a number of new vehicles over the last 10 years and this is the best experience we have ever had. Warren A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Skytland
February 26, 2018

"Quick, courteous, and upfront"

- Greg

I purchased a new F150 from Classic Ford Galveston. My salesman Jesse was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and considerate of my budget and needs in a vehicle. When I arrived he was there to greet me with keys in hand fort he specific vehicle I wanted to see. The finance department was great and had me in and out in no time. Jesse and Terry were phenomenal, professional, and courteous. I would recommend Classic Ford, Jesse, Terry, and Paul to anyone looking for transparency and ease of purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse, Terry, Paul
August 05, 2017

"Simple molding replacement"

- Tonytony92

Went to go get a plastic modling piece replaced on my Ford Explorer and spent 500 dollars and the new piece they put on was cracked. So i had to take it back to get it replaced again on a different day. Though they gave me a complimentary oil change i had to ask for , the part the put back on wasn't put back on properly and i had to fix it on my own. Keep in mind i spent 500 dollars and went back twice for this simple job. I was going to have more work done but after their repeated failure on such a simple job , how can i trust them with a major one i need ? This was a major disappointment from a highly regarded service center. The molding it self cost 150 and the labor was 127. They replaced another molding that didn't need to be replaced because they said it was cracked but i know for a fact it wasnt because i looked at it every day for the past 6 months and that costed 150 for the part. And honestly I will never know if they actually replace it because the first molding sits on top of the second molding, they clip together. Bad experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and i dont know who actually did the work.
May 09, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- farr7272

Matt Hill and Taylor did an outstanding job of delivering my 2017 Ford F 250 Lariat with all the extra bells and whistles I asked for in a fast and timely manner. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Mat in a year and have been very pleased with the service and quality of the dealership as a hole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Hill, Taylor(Ford)
March 18, 2017

"Great Service"

- jelewis1018

The service team does an excellent job and they are pleasant to work with. I have all of the service, on my F-250, performed at Classic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service team
September 19, 2013

"I purchased two vehicles from Classic. Round one was..."

- mynameslacey

I purchased two vehicles from Classic. Round one was smooth... Then came round two, where I was placed in the hands of Trey Pugh - probably the most unqualified financing rep I've ever encountered. Since I was to receive a GAP/warranty refund from my first purchase, I sent him all of the information he needed (odometer reading, payoff letter, etc.). He took nearly 6 weeks to process it, after me sending several emails inquiring about the status. He then had the checks mailed to a physical address I had when I purchased the first vehicle (where I did not live by the time he processed the refunds) rather than the mailing address I provided (and stressed that was where they were to send any mailings). Since I hadn't received the checks 12 weeks later, I again emailed him inquiring about it. He told me his office clerk would check on it the following day and let me know. Two weeks later, I still had not heard from him. So I emailed again... That time he was out of the office and said he'd be out until the following week. The following week, when he finally had time to address a customer's issue, he emailed me and said it was processed, I advised that I hadn't received the checks and asked him to make sure they sent it to the PO Box (b/c businesses frequently ignore mailing addresses... as if people just jot in an extra address for fun). He said there was no reason he would have mailed it to an address other than the PO Box. But guess what.. he went back and checked, and sure enough, he mailed it to the wrong place. I told him I'd contact the apartment complex to try to get my old mail... but realizing he screwed up , for the first time ever, he immediately called the GAP insurance and had them re-issue the check. He emailed me and advised of this AFTER I deposited the checks (that I went and picked up from the apartment complex). In his email, he said the warranty check was still good (though this didn't help that I had already deposited the now-bad check for the GAP refund). So guess what the bank does... kicks back the checks, charges me "bad check" fees, and removes all the money from my account. As it turns out, despite assuring me the warranty check was good, it was not. Currently, by bank account is frozen and empty, and I haven't received my warranty refund from a car I traded in 5 months ago. I'm not sure how, when financing is all you do all day long, you can screw up that many times. It's clear he is just selfish and isn't interested in helping customers. It certainly isn't affecting his bank account, though... So why would he, right? However, if he were financing a car purchase, we can all bet he'd be Johnny on the spot. I'll never, ever refer anyone to Classic as long as Trey Pugh is working there. He's rude, unhelpful, and unprofessional... and has no concern for customers. (Really unfortunate, b/c some of the other people who assisted me in my purchases actually were kind and helpful).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trey Pugh
April 30, 2013

"Earl, the service manager, was professional, friendly,..."

- scott13

Earl, the service manager, was professional, friendly, and didn't BS me. I brought my 2011 mustang in for rust repair and he explained the entire process succinctly as the work had to be subcontracted out. If I need work done on my car, I have no qualms about bringing it back here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl
1
1 - 10 of 14 results