About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clinkscales Chevrolet Co

N/A

11 Lifetime Reviews

6301 U.S. 76, Belton, South Carolina 29627 Directions
Sales: (864) 659-0940

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Clinkscales Chevrolet Co

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2013

"Very knowledgable of the vehicle that I bought from her...."

- lbay48

Very knowledgable of the vehicle that I bought from her. She didn't pressure me at all and was uery understandable about what I wanted in the vehicle. It was not about what she could sell me but all about what I wanted to purchase. She took all the time that i needed to answer my questions and explain all of the features on this vechile. Very comfortable experience. This was the third vehicle that I have purchased from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Martin
June 24, 2013

"Elizabeth is the nicest sales lady we have ever dealt..."

- JudyMorgan

Elizabeth is the nicest sales lady we have ever dealt with she is right on top of everything she knows her stuff we do like her thank you Reggie and Judy Morgan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Martin
Other Employees : elizabeth martin
Jun 26, 2013 -

Clinkscales Chevrolet Co responded

Thank you so much Judy and Reggie for such kind words and for being such loyal customers!

June 17, 2013

"In the past three years, we have purchased a new truck, a..."

- barrymurphy

In the past three years, we have purchased a new truck, a new car, and two used cars from Clinkscales Chevrolet. Elizabeth and the Clinkscales associates insured that we had the very best price on all purchases. After the sales, Elizabeth spent much time making sure we understood all the features of the vehicles. We have also used the Clinkscales service department and found the associates very committed to providing outstanding service. We would highly recommend Elizabeth Martin and Clinkscales Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Martin
June 14, 2013

"Clinkscales Chevrolet sales and service are excellent. I..."

- truetiger

Clinkscales Chevrolet sales and service are excellent. I have bought four vehicles in the last 10 years and I have been very satisfied with every aspect of my buying experience. I am always treated as a valued customer and with respect and courtesy. I currently own three Clinkscales vehicles and I have all service work completed at the dealership because I trust their work and they value my business. I always feel that any work that is performed is done right. My most recent purchase was a 2011 Malibu. Ms. Elizabeth Martin assisted me with my selection and purchase and I was impressed with her knowledge of the vehicles that I considered and with her willingness to take as much time as needed to make sure that my selection was right for me. She went to great lengths to find the exact vehicle that I wanted and made sure that I had a though knowledge of the vehicle systems when it was delivered. Ms. Martin stays in touch to make sure that I am satisfied with my vehicles and offers to assist in any way that she can with scheduling appointments and answering questions. During a recent test drive of the 2014 Impala, Ms. Martin demonstrated a thorough knowledge of this new vehicle and answered all of my questions with confidence. She is extremely personable and always greets me with a smile and makes me feel like I am a very important customer. Ms. Martin is a wonderful representative for General Motors, Chevrolet and, of course, Clinkscales Chevrolet. It has been a real pleasure knowing her over the past few years, and I value her knowledge of Chevrolet products. I think she is a top notch salesperson and a tremendous asset to Clinkscales Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Martin
Other Employees : Elizabeth Martin
June 11, 2013

"they are go out of there way to please you, explain..."

- BillyBrickle

they are go out of there way to please you, explain features, and also the service folks will do what ever it takes to get your trucksup and going that means a lot to us because we make our living with them. Billy Brickle ccbc erosion controll

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Martin
Chip Grice
June 02, 2013

"I was the owner of a 2003 Malibu, purchased in Florida,..."

- eburnham

I was the owner of a 2003 Malibu, purchased in Florida, for the last 10 years. When I started looking for a new car, I did not even consider another Chevrolet initially. This was because of the truly lousy experiences I had with service at Richard Kay. As a new resident to Anderson in 2006, I was perfectly satisfied with service from Upstate Automotive. However, when it became Richard Kay, that changed drastically. My last experience there, they broke a piece in my car and never even pointed it out or replaced it. I noticed it when I came to pick the car up from an expensive service repair and let them know. They tried to say it was not their fault and after much dissatisfaction from me, they said they would fix it at no cost. Nice of them, considering they broke it! No apology, etc. After fixing it, they steering wheel was covered with dirty, greasy film from serviceman's hands. I swore I would never buy a car from that dealership despite being so totally happy with my older Malibu. It had been a delightful car for me and still looked great when I traded it in at Clinkscales! I saw a Memorial Day newspaper ad for Clinkscales after researching Malibu ratings versus Camry and Accord. I am so happy my husband and I decided to drive out there! It was a delight from the start! Everyone from the receptionist to the salespeople, finance, mgr. were so helpful and hospitable. They offered cold bottled water, Coke and popcorn freshly popped. Just seemed so genuinely interested in being of service to us! Very rare experience in this day and age! Peter wrote us several handwritten, thank you notes which is another rarity in today's world! I was schooled in the art of Customer Service as an employee of finer department stores including Saks Fifth Avenue. So, my expectations are high! I do not mind human mistakes but indifference and poor service send me running away! They located exactly the car I wanted, went to get it from another dealership and made the whole experience a pleasure! I have received a follow-up call and offer for any help from Peter. His knowledge of his cars is incredible and he has made it clear that I can drive out anytime for his assistance getting to know some of the new technology! The car is gorgeous, classy and rides beautifully so far. If I were Chevrolet, I would give this dealership top priority and downgrade the supersized Richard Kay! I bet they would retain the wonderful feel of a privately owned family business, even with an increase in size! I now consider myself fortunate to be a customer and will continue to want cars from them in the future! E Burnham

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Cannon
Peter Kesting
May 27, 2013

"Sales person Ms Martin worked hard for several weeks to..."

- bradym

Sales person Ms Martin worked hard for several weeks to find the truck I wanted and even now when I call just to ask a question she takes care of all my needs,I know the next auto I buy will be from her. Chip in the service dept is by far the best service manager I have ever delt with he always takes care of my trucke and cars and he has never tried to sell me something that is not needed .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Martin
Chip Grice
May 22, 2013

"We have done business with this dealership for 45 years. ..."

- mimi6gr

We have done business with this dealership for 45 years. We are very please with them and we are a Chevrolet Family. We never go to another dealership when we are ready to buy new cars. They are great to work with and the price is very good. The service department is also very knowledgeable about the vehicles they sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Grice
May 14, 2013

"Customer service is great. I spent a year looking for the..."

- scpully

Customer service is great. I spent a year looking for the right truck at the right price and Peter spent a lot of time helping me. Braid found better financing than my Credit Union offered and Edwin made the paperwork painless. My past dealings with the service department have been completely satisfing. I would and have recommended Clinkscales to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Nabors
Edwin Cannon
Peter Kesting
May 13, 2013

"Rarely have I visited a car dealership where the sales..."

- rfriddle

Rarely have I visited a car dealership where the sales associate knew more about the vehicle I was interested in than I did. This was the case this time. Peter answered every question my daughter and I had. He volunteered valuable additional information we needed. I felt we were thoroughly versed on the Cruze. We were able to work out a compromise on pricing that suited both parties. I was needing Michael to reach a figure we needed to finance the vehicle and he was able to exceed I request. I couldn't be more please with our experience. It would behoove anyone interested in a Chevy purchase to contact Peter at Clinkscales. You can get a lot of preliminary work out of the way via email prior to the actual trip. Peter and Michael had us pretty well set before we even drove up. Again, we were completely satisfied with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Clinksclales
Peter Kesting
1
1 - 10 of 11 results